We still have a Merry Christmas

11 34
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago

Hello everyone! How are you beautiful people?I hope you are all doing great despite of what happen now.

I was'nt able to write this article at the christmas day coz we don't have signal in our place ,since I am now at my parents home and I found signal only at 11pm-5am so I need to wake up at that time to grind ,I will take this opportunity to write and grind while there is a signal.

I know it quite late but still I will greet you all a Merry Merry Christmas ,we still have a Merry christmas despite of what happened to us ,we still celebrate the birthday of our savior JESUS CHRIST.

December 20 ,my husband's niece went to a near city to gather some signal,she contacted her mother who works abroad gladly she found a signal there and my sister in law wanted to send us money for our daily needs .Since we don't have signal and a blackout in our place ,our niece went to the other city which was not affected of the thypoon ,they travel for more than 2hours going to that city and was able to get the money sent by her mother.

My sister in law told us to buy 4 sacks of rice,1 for my brother in law,2sacks for us for her kids coz we are living together now and 1 for my mother in law's relatives.She ordered also some groceries items and drinking water.

She told us to spend 4000 pesos or $80 for our noche buena but I told my mother in law to spent only $40 and spend the $40 for our viand for the next day coz we don't have electricity we need to buy kerosene,candle and viand .And also I was thinking we don't have elecrticity for tge refregator ,we can't restore our left over foods.My mother in law agreed of what I said.

We spent $20 for the pork meat ,we made a pork barbecue and a little adobo $12 for the shrimp and rest was for the chiffon cake and sweetpotato .I ordered also worth $4 putoflan and puto cheese from our neighbor.

I'm the one who prepared our food and asked our niece and nephew to cooked the barbecue.I finished prepared our food at 9pm and take some rest after .Its almost 12am when our nephew waking me up said its almost 12am and we take some photos but only the food was being captured coz its blackout and we look like a ghost hahaha.

At exactly 12am ,I waking up my kids asking to pray and sang a happy birthday song to Jesus Christ and then eat the food we prepared.We still have a big smile in our faces saying "Merry Christmas everyone"we never forget to celebrate christmas despite of what happen ,we still have a merry christmas coz we are all alive and kicking hahaha.

After we ate the food we prepared my ,son asked me to gave a sock to him ,he will hang it outside the door asking santa for a house,we are all laughed but feel pity for him and told him the house will not fit of the socks so he decided to ask a toy.I told him maybe santa will not came coz there is a typhoon and the truth was I was not able to prepared a gift for him.I ordered a toy from shoppee but ,since we don't have signal ,the parcel was not came but our niece prepared a gift for them ,her mother told her to spend $10 for a toys but I told her to kept the money since we are facing crisis but my sister in law told us to buy a toy ,to make the kids happy ,we are all know what they expect for the christmas.

My son surprised when his ate(couzin gave him a gift ,he was so excited to open it and when he saw it was a remote control car ,he was so happy and my youngest son also recieved an alphabet blocks.I was'nt able to take some photos coz my battery's phone was empty that time.

After giving the gifts for the kids ,our niece get the red ampao ,we all did'nt expect that my sister in law had a christmas gift for us .She gave us $20 and we are happy thinking that we have something to spend for our daily needs.My brother inlaw,was have a money to spend for repairing his kitchen.

An apologize for not spending the amount I earned from the article I wrote https://read.cash/@Chelle18/last-christmasgiving-gifts-4a4d3925 ,I don't extra money to spend it,I was'nt able to cash out ,I promised when the stable connection is back ,I will cash out the money and give something for our kids neighbor.

I just wanna say Thank you to all of you who give love and support me.We still have a Merry Christmas and wishing to have a prosperous New year.Praying for all the victims na makabangon agad🙏

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

December 25 at 7 in the morning ,we attend a holy mass in our place ,we never forget to thank him for his big christmas gift for us ,we are all safe and that was a big blessings for us to survive from that typhoon and and to survive our daily lives,needs after the typhoon.

9
$ 2.81
$ 2.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
+ 3
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago

Comments

Ka lami ba sa inyong handa. Maka miss jud ning Noche Buena sa Pinas oi bisag simple kaayo pero lami jud kaayo mag kaon2 kay kuha lang dinha sa lamesa. Hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas and all the best to you and your family. The table is perfect, you are a cooking artist. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you jelena ,merry christmas to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's still a Merry Christmas indeed sis. Bisan pa man walay kuryente pero nakapag celebrate pa din ng Christmas. Aguy naglaway ko sa Chiffon cake ug puto ai

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's still a Merry Christmas sis. Ang importante safe kayong lahat jan.🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know ate na nakapag celebrate kayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated Merry Christmas sis, ok lang yan di naman importante ang handa and importante eh sama sama pa din at masaya :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok ns yan sis kahit simpleng handa basta meron lalo na sa mga bata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry christmas and a happy new year 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas ninyo tanan diha tita. Laban lang ta kay makabangon ra ta puhon. Maajo gani titia nuh kay naay read ba. Naa tay kakuhaan jud labi na ani nga panahon. Haruyy kining wa tay mga trabaho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw dae oy ,maju nalag jud ni dako kayung tabang nato oy

$ 0.00
2 years ago