Part 2:Pregnancy Beliefs

18 58
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago

As what I've said for my yesterdays blog that I will publish the part two of some filipinos pregnancy beliefs that I know ,I wasn't able to be active here again because of our internet connection .And now hopefully the internet will be stable again .

A lot of pregnancy beliefs I heard from some elderly arround me and some of it makes me believe that is true.

Paglilihi

Maybe you heard this from other,when they saw the unhealthy fruit tree they said that maybe some pregnant was looking at it.I believe this,when I was pregnant we had a neighbor who was staying at he back side of store where I am working ,and there they had some banana tree with a lots of fruits and my day isn't complete if I can't look and check the banana fruit ,I think I was 3months pregnant that time and after weeks ,our neighbor came to the store and asking us if who is pregnant among us ,because their banana tree ,the fruit of it was suddenly ripe but unhealthy so my co-workers pointed at me and he laughed ,anyway he became our friends in that place and he said maybe the next fruit tree that will die is the papaya tree and his not mistaken ,after a days the fruit of their papaya became unhealhy and die.

During my second pregnancy ,my brother in law here had a rambutan tree with a lots of fruits and everyday I always look at those fruits and I will take a bath outside ,at the faucet where the rambutan tree is near coz I loved seeing those bunch of fruits then after a days or weeks I think ,some rambutan fruits was fallen .Maybe its true based on my experienced.

Wear black colored shirts

I notice my niece that when shes going to town ,she's always wearing black shirts ,her mother in law said that she have to wear black shirt so that a person who is wakwak will isn't aware that shes pregnant .Well,I don't believe this when I was pregnant I don't want to wear a colored black shirts haha.But I believe that there is a wakwak ,anyways wakwak is a philippine mythical creature ,it is bird at night and became a human at day and they said ,the wakwak can smell the pregnant women ,when I was pregnant I heard some wakwak around us at night ,what I did was I put some salt,garlic and holy water at the window .I don't know if you believe it.

Don't making stand by at the door

Maybe its familiar to you ,when you are standind at the door they will tell you to come in quickly coz theres a pregnant woman inside the house,they said that it will make the pregnant feels hard to deliver her baby ,it might the baby will stand by at the cervix.But I don't believe it ,but many also are believing this especially the oldies.

Don't marry when you are pregnant

My mother in law told me about this belief ,she was pregnant when she married my father in law and their first child who is in her womb always got sick and she said according to some eldery its not good for the baby if you married while pregnant ,my mother in law believes this as what happened to their daughter.In my case ,I was 4 months pregnant when our wedding was happened but we are not aware that I was pregnant ,after I delivered my 2nd baby through Cs ,we recieve a call from the hospital and it was a bad news ,my baby was having an MSUD ,it was the result of the baby's born screening ,I was crying everytime I was looking at my baby ,and I told it to my mother in law and she said its because I was pregnant when we had our wedding .I blame my self because of what happened to my son ,I was crying praying that my baby will be fine.The hospital staff said that we need to re test my baby for a confirmation if its really a MSUD or Maple Syrup Urine Desease and after 10 days from the retest ,we recieved a good news that my baby was negative from MSUD.So I guess its not true ,maybe their reasons of not a good idea of getting married while pregnant is para maka iwas sa mga marites that will probably said "Ay kinasal kasi buntis na ".

If your abdomen itches a lot,your baby will come out hairy

I don't believe this haha ,during my first pregnancy ,my abdomen itches a lot and it can't stop me from scratching it ,sometimes I am using a laundry brush coz I am not contented of scratching it with my hands.I had so many strech marks and they said that its bacause of scartching it .My baby was not so hairy ,tama lang yung buhok niya and for my 2nd baby ,I wasn't feel the itches abdomen and my 2nd baby was having the same hair from my first son ,so I think its not true.

Don't go to someones wake or funeral

Many said that a pregnant should not attend a funeral but if you really need attend ,never look at the deceased.I don't know whats the main reasons for it .

It was happened that on my first pregnant ,while I was on duty,during my break I went outside to avoid the smell of the aircon ,and the store where I am working was beside the road ,so it was happened that may ihahatid sa cemetery ,and one of our guard ,told me to get inside kasi may patay and I was like ,nagulat alam nyo ba napatakbo ako dahil sa gulat and forgot that I was pregnant ,haha ewan ko ba ,kasi minsan naniwala tayo and I don't know if its really true.

And I guess ,thats all the beliefs that I know,how about you?Maybe you have some beliefs that I wasn't mentioned here ,just comment down below ,I'd love to know to it.

And thats it for today ,thank you for your time ,have a great day!

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 3.25
$ 3.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @BCH_LOVER
$ 0.03 from @Cleophia2
+ 2
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago

Comments

Naa koy ipuno ani dae hihi pag buntis nako sa akong second daughter didto nako sa probinsya kay para maalagaan kos akong mama mga 5months akong tummy atu unya akong mama kay hadlukan man kay kami ra didto ang iyang gibuhat naghimo siya og sulu kanang lukay sa lubi unya iya gibutang tungod sa akong higdaanan kay mao diay kay gusto niya nga manganak ko og adlawan kay kasagaran baya kung mag labor matunong og gabii hala natinood jud dae alas 12 sa udto ko sugod nag labor pagka alas kwatro sa hapon nigawas si Sophia hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala no ,naa diay ing ana?Every night na gibuhat ni mama nimo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iya ra gibutang didto dili niya pahilabtan anha rako kahibaw nanganak nko. Mura siya og sumpa dae hihi , nya naa pa to bronse nga kutsilyo ipatapad ni mama nako magabie kay mahadlok man ang wakwak ana kay permi mi maka dungog og wakwak magabie kay makahibaw baya na sila basta naay buntis. hihi. Basta probinsya dae daghan jud patoo too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mutuo ko anang magsuot ug black sis, Dili lang tungod sa wakwak para iwas mabuyagan Sab sa uban kay sa giingon pa sa katigulangan, naay mga tawo nga ang baba makabuyag Mao magsuot jud ug black

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw dae,ingon sila pero ako d ko tigsuot og black pagbuntis nko kay lainan kos color😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mu tuo ko sa mag wear ug black sis , dihay one time nkalimot ko Kay gikan work nya kapoy kaayo, Wala ko maka suot ug black something, nya pag mata na nako pagka morning grabe daghana sa akong kamras, mura kog gi bugno ug wak2, 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala sis oy ,kakuyaw diha siguro toy wakwak no?nge kahadlok ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Didto man ko Cebu that time sis, nya kampante rko nga walay wakwak Kay syudad man lagi, ambot bitaw to sis basta pag mata nako daghan nakog kamras

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah ,bisan asa ng wakwak sis ,kakuyaw no.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yung paglilihi. Minsan din nga akong nabuntungan Nyan. Like I keep on vomiting every now and then. I was wondering what's something wrong with me. Why I'm like this? I found out that my aunt was pregnant and I'm the one who chosen to suffer for her intention. Heheh nakakatawa naman, so weird.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron talagang ganyan no,si mister ko din dati naglilihi ,laging naghahanap ng gustong kainin niya😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, yes Tama Kasi I once became sa paglilihi. Buti kain lang sa kanya. Sakin Malala Kasi vomit. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha daghan jod patio tuo maamsh. Pero wa man siguroy mawa ug motuo na laman arun madali hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinood jud mamsh ,too nalang ta ani😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All this traditions are quite different from ours (Nigerian) I only believe one hear that a pregnant woman is not allowed to fetch water around 1pm .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh ,really? In our country we had a lots of beliefs here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan sis yung mag wear ka daw ng black para safe ka daw sa mga wakwak. Hindi daw nila makikita pag naka black ka. Kung ibang kulay daw halata daw yung tiyan. Yan sabi ng mga matatanda sis. Sabi nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw sis ,makita daw nila ang sulod sa tiyan .

$ 0.00
2 years ago