Our home sweet homes

27 44
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago

Hello read cash world and hello read casher's!!!

We are on the 8th days of March and I don't have any idea what to write today ,I feel tired and I wanted to sleep all day long but I can't do that since I have two kids that really needs my care .I am thinking my monthly goals that I wanted to achieve and to make my day more productive I need to write an article now and good thing I remember that @JonicaBradley had a writing prompt in a topic of home,so I decided to write this topic anyway I just wanna say thank you to maam jonica for this prompt and this is my entry for this writing prompt.

My family's home sweet homes

Our family used to have 3 homes since I was a kid and we moved to another house because of some reasons .

Our first home

We live a small nipa house before ,the roof was made of nipa and the wall was made of bamboo as well as the floor ,we are far from our neighbor and we need to cross a river to reach our neighbor hood,we always got a problem everytime there was a heavy coz the river will overflow and me and my siblings can't go to school .One time I went to our neighbor to play with some kids and it was raining then I heard my father calling me ,I think I am 8 years old that time and since I was having fun playing with our neighbor,I did'nt mind my father and when I felt hungry ,I decided to go home but the river was already flooding and I wanted to go home ,I tried to across the river and I was swept away by the flood ,I was crying for help but no one heard me ,I was lucky when an old man ,our neighbor was looking for a coconut that will swept by the flood,he was waiting of some coconut and then he saw me ,he save me,I was crying because I was so afraid and he carried me on his back going go our house and my father got angry with me coz I did'nt listen to him when he called me ,and what he did for me learned something for this accident ,he tied me with rope and told me that he will not letting me going anywhere and I cried a lot that time and my mother felt pity for me ,she removed the rope that tied on my body and told me that I will never do that again .I can't imagine that time if no one sees me ,where could they found me?I am so lucky and blessed that our neighbor save me.After a year after that accident when my parents found enough money to build a new home which near from our neighbors ,we moved their .

Our first house was look like this ,I saw this on fb😅I don't have photos of it .

Our second home

My parents sold our 1 carabao to buy some materials for building a house ,it was better than our first home coz we are not suffering when it is raining ,aside of flood, we are also suffering coz some parts of the house get wet everytime it was raining .We are so happy that we don't need to across a river when we go to school ,we fitch water and went to our neighbor.Though it was not made of cement but it was better than our first house ,we stay for more or less 10 years in this house .When I was 13years old,we had an electricity and we feel blessed that we will not suffered for a darken nights.I can say that our life status was improving .Our roof was improving hihi.

The roof was improving😍

Our Third home(present home)

When our eldest sister became a teacher ,her first goal is to give our family a new home that near from the school ,and near from our relatives .Our home was half cemented and half amakan .We are now living now near from what we need everything ,unlike before that we are living at the country side .My ate spend her first loan for our house and I was assigned to buy for the things we need for our home ,I have already work that time and we are trying to give everything for the family ,we wanted that our younger siblings can't find hard time for their studies and as a loving daughter I and my ate are trying to sustain our family's needs .But now that I am already married sometimes I feel guilty especially when it comes to financial problem coz I can't do anything to help then in terms of money .

A big difference from our past houses and we can afford some appliances🥰

And now that I already married ,I was not living at my parents ,I am living with my husband and when his elder sister was able to build a new house ,my father in law gave us his old house ,this house was a 65 year old and we are trying to repair everything that needs a repair but then when the supertyphoon oddette came and destroyed our house but we need to be strong and still we are making some savings for our house plan soon ,for now we are living at my sister in laws house with her kids and their parents .

Before the typhoon came

After the typhoon hit us😥

Its not how big the house is ,its how happy the home is,this what I always put in my mind ,hopefully sooner we can start to build a new home.Even we are living a simple houses as what youve seen in the picture but we can called it a home.Our home sweetie home❤️

And thats it for today,thank you for spending your time,to my supporters and sponsors,a big thank you for your love and support,love lots❤️

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

15
$ 5.09
$ 4.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Cleophia2
+ 4
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago

Comments

As long as the family sticks together, kahit maliit ang bahay, hinding hindi ko ipagpapalit sa bahay na malaki ngunit walang happiness. I will always choose HOME over HOUSE.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo ji ,minsan napaisip tayo na ang sarap siguro tumira sa malaki at magarang bahay pero di natin alam kong anong sitwasyon sa loob,mas okay na sa akin sa maliit na bahay hanggat kasama ang pamilya at mapayapa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bisan unsa pa na kalae ang balay kung kauban ang 9amilya, lami jud sa paminaw tita. ☺️ Laban lang tita. Matukod ra lage na ug balik ang balay puhon ☺️🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dae ,pohon pohon ,ang inyo nahoman na?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pa tita. Gihinay hinay pag ayu ni papa. Pero nice na nuon taawon run tita hihi. Ang amo pud ni jef, karong march ouhon e continue tita

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mayu man imong papa kay sijay ray mo unay og trabaho ,kami ani mangita pag motrabaho😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lage tita hihihi. Mao bitaw wa siya nidawat ug trabaho run bisan daghan niadto sa bay kay lagi unahon sa kuno nija ang amo kay luoy kaayo giguba pud ni odette

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiness of the member in the home is really matter hope you will be able to meet all the destruction cost repairs your house. A mother really so strong and do everything for his kids

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly true maye ,thank you for your nice words🥰have a great day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck sa pagpapagawa nyo ng bahay sis, in the right time God will make it happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana sis,ang hirap na kasi makitira😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis kasi di ka makagalaw ng maayos mabuti kung kasundo mo talaga ang mga biyenan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bugnaw kaayo ng inana na balay sis. Naka try ko puyo katong namalhin mi tas gibilin mi sa amung grandparents sa ilang balay kay milarga akong parents sa Manila. Inana balay nila sis sauna. Bugnaw kaayo.

Bitaw sis tinuod. Wala nag matter unsay itsura sa balay ang importante Ang pamuyo hapsay kag naay kalipay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactrue jud sis,importante naay kainaw ang balay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gayud sis mao nay importante.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyang din bahay namin sis, maganda siya kasi malamig tapos hindi masyado mainit pag tanghali lalo na pag may mga puno. I missed our old houses before we also lived in a nipa house and I really love it. Tama talaga na hindi nag matter sa kung ano ang bahay natin nag matter ito sa kung gaano ka siya ang naninirahan sa bahay. Tsk sayang di kami masaya kasi di kami kompleto 😿 kawawa naman bahay niyo nadamay pa sa bagyo hays 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis eh ,free aircon ang ganyang bahay 😅anyway bat hindi kayo kompleto?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bugnaw kaayo ni ug presko basta ing ana na balay. Maka miss kaayo kay ing ana amuang ginatulugan sa bukid sauna. The. Mangape sayo sa buntag.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes dong ,bugnaw jud free aircon😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate much sis. Kahinumdom ko sauna ang among balay kay simple ra pud kaayu. Ang atop kay kugon pa jud. Unya kung mag-uwan, mutu jud. Karun, simple lang gihapon pero mas better ma kaysa sauna kay semento naman ang floor unya ang atup sin na pud.😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same sa amo sauna sis,kapait bitaw no pero malipayon man gihapon ta hehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was young our house before was also made of nipa ang bamboos but we are living near at barangay, when my father died due to illness, we decide to live at my grandmother's house but when she died the house got burned due to belief that it was cursed, then we moved to our relatives house which is made of cement and we lived there for a decade after our sister get there at province and live here at Manila.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mabuti at malapit lang kayo sa barangay ,kami ang layo kasi at 5 bahay lang kami dun ,bundok na malayo sa lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sauna dae kontento ra man sad ta bisan ang balay kay nipa, pero karon kay nagka high tech naman mauwaw ng kabataan ang balay dili concrete.

Pero nindot sad kay kita sauna maningkamot man nga makatabang sa ginikanan nindot imong ate kay first loan niya sa balay pa ingon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lage dae no,karun tagsa nalang balay ang dili semento. O dae ,usa siya nag menyo ,gibalayan sa me😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

living in a simple home teaches many things about the meaning of life, how to struggle and how to deal with the pressures of life, but be grateful because it has made us strong because we have received the basis, which is no need to worry about suffering because experience has taught me everything, I was like this before living in a village with all its limitations but the advantage for me because being a simple person is not afraid to face a life that is lacking because I've been through it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thats right friend ,living a simple life is a happy life which we are contented for the little thing came to us .

$ 0.00
2 years ago