New year beliefs I applied!

5 28
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago
Topics: Beliefs, NewYear, Luck

Happy new year everyone!!!!!

Goodbye 2022and welcome 2023,lets all moved on of what ever bad things that happened from the last year and embrace the new year with postivity.

We filipinos had a lot of beliefs which we get from our elders ,some people are still following and applied it on their selves and others are not too.

For todays blog ,I will share some of the beliefs I learned and follow every new year.

Wear a polka dot clothes

I guess most of us are still applying this beliefs ,they said that the polka dots attract the luck of financial,it symbolize money.So every year I always find a clothes that having a polka dots print.

But now ,I am not applying it anymore as I am applying the lucky color of the year.We started following that lucky color last 2020 .

Prepare a prosperity bowl

I learned it on facebook last year and it said that it will attract some luck to the family.All you need to have is a bowl with full of rice ,put 12pieces of egg then 7pieces of bay leaves add 7 pieces od golden coins,One orange at the center and one ampao and roll 7 pieces of bill and tied it with red ribbon.

It said that this prosperity bowl attract finacial luck and happiness to the family.

Don't sweep the floor

They said that we should not sweep the floor on the first day of the year,it is like sweeping the luck in your house.

I honestly applied it before but now not anymore coz I can't take seeing the floor with a lot of dirts espcially I had my two kids were always making some messed.

Don't wash the laundry

They said we should'nt wash our laundr at the first the of the year coz the luck will wash out haha and I think I am following it coz I did'nt wash my kaundry yesterday haha.

I was'nt able to wash my laundry yesterday coz I am so tired ,so this morning I washed all our laundries.

Jump for three times while stretching the nose

When I was a kid I was doing this every new year but nothing is happened,I am still short and my nose does'nt habe any improvement lol!😂

Clean the house before January 1

The said we need to clean our house the day before january one so that a lot of lucks will enter in your house.

But for me ,I always do that since I am a house wife and cleaning everyday is part of my job haha.

Closing thought!

Our success depends on how we works,nothing will happened if your just only following those beliefs but you are sitting all day long and did'nt work.Nothing will happen,but if you wanna follow amd applied that beliefs ,well theres nothing wrong with it as long as you work hard coz your success depends on your hand.

And that would be all for now ,thanks for reading and happy new year!!

How about you ,what beliefs do you applied? Love to know about it🥰

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.23
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Porwest
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago
Topics: Beliefs, NewYear, Luck

Comments

Very interesting facts. But have not heard any of them here in India. But sure hard work is the base of good luck.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth ,we need to wprl hard for our success.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nahh, wa gyud ko aning tanan pagka-new year sis. Hahaha. Pero niikid gyud ko. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nah wana koy ikid ikid sis wnanay chance😂😂😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis bisan wa na'y chance ikid laman gihapon basin pa diay mutubo ug 1 inch. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago