My childhood Memories

6 133
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago

Hello!!hello!!!,how are you today ?I hope you are all doing good.Hmmmmpp me?well,I'm back!!!hooraaaay..I decided to temporary stop read.cash ,because i dont have phone to use,good thing i found out ,pwede pala sa old phone ko which is my son was using now for watching videos for kids in youtube.Hoooraaaay!!!!Im BACK again ,whoaaaahh...So ,now im trying hard again to write some article ,which is about my childhood life ,i hope you enjoy it.

Everyone has a childhood memories ,of course we are all coming from a child hahaha!!.My childhood memories is one of the most beautiful memories that i ever felt in my life.One of the experience that i never back.I remember during my elementary days,before i started studying grade1 ,my older sister teaches me how to write my name,everytime she teach me ,she got angry coz my hands is so hard,i don't how to hold pencil properly ,but later on i know how to write my name coz i really trying and afraid of my sister.I always participate in class especially reciting poem.When im in grade2 i joined a singing contest in our school program.A singing contest?Yes!! Hahha ,why im joining?is me had a nice voice?oh no ! I was just only accidentally joined because my classmate who had a nice voice was absent ,so my teacher told me that i will joined ,her maid was arrived from their home to school with a dress for me to wear in the contest ..And guess what ,did i won?oh no!! I won second prize hahaha!! I won a 50peso bill,and a pack of biscuit .I sang a song untitled MAHAL KA SA AKIN..That was the most funniest thing i did ,i dont have a nice voice but i joined a singinging contest .Any way we are only three contestant .Until now ,when we have time to have a videok ,i really sang that song hihihih.That time i felt so happy coz i have now my own money,i think that was the first time i hold that amount of money in my hand .I have already a baon na ,my baon is only 1peso ,sometimes i don't have baon for snacks.My teacher told us to have a recess if we already finished our school work,i did not go out because i don't have something to buy for my snacks .I remember my grade2 teacher always gave me snacks ,she felt pitty looking at me inside the room ,watching my classmates outside happy and enjoying their snacks.That time most of our snacks in the canteen is only 1peso and other snacks is 50cents.Our school was far farm our house,we walked for almost 30minutes.If there is a rain,i and my siblings uses banana leaves as our umbrella ,we can't afford to buy umbrella for us.I went to school with an old bag ,old slippers ,old uniform ,all old hahahhaah!!Every morning before we go to school ,we took a bath in the river ,near our house,and we fitch drinking water also together my sisters.We bring food for our lunch in school coz our house is far ,so we eat our lunch in school ,my viand is always dried fish,sometimes we don't able to eat rice ,we just only bring sweet potato and banana for our lunch.In saturday and sunday ,i helped my mother and sister to washed our laundry,fitch water ,washed dishes ,clean our backyard ,and also i help my parents to clean our sweet potato garden.If we finished some of our household chores ,we played together with our neighbor,we played in rice field,we caught some dragon flies,we played "habul habulan and many more games ,no gadgets that time .We don't have money hahha!!Even our essential needs are hard to have because of lack of money .We also played "padedet" who knows padedet here? It is slide in the high area ,and we used the leaves of the coconut tree .

We dont have electricity that time ,we only used "lampara in the evening,we always played the shadows every night with my siblings.I don't have dolls ,I'm the one who make my own doll ,i draw and cut paper dolls.

Our old house before ,still standing.That guy is my younger brother.

Back to my studies,i was a consistent third honor since grade1,my sister surprises to see my name in the honor list because she didnot saw me studying in our home ,i always played after doing household chores.She didnt know ,i already finished it in school ,i did it in school because we dont have electricity in our home ,im not comfortable using "lampara "while studying its dark.When i was in grade5,No more honor na hahahha!! I started to have a friends in school ,since we dont have tv in our house,we used to stay in my friends house to watch tv during school ours .My parents didnt know about that ,They got angry because my grades are falling .

My elementary graduation picture.

That picture is the only picture i had during my childhood,since we don't have money to buy camera ,no money to pay for the photographer in school,coz we are poor.

Closing thought

Childhood memories is one of the best memories in my life.I spent my whole childhood wishing i were older ,and now that im in my adulthood,im wishing i were younger.

Ang sarap kasi balik balikan ang ating kabataan ,dahil sa panahon ng kabataan ,laro lang at pag aaral ang nasa isipan .Ang kabataan kapag may kaaway ,mayat maya magkabati na ,eh ang mga matatanda ngayon kapag nag aaway ,hindi magkabati agad.Kahit mahirap ang buhay namin noon ,but i am still thankful to our almighty God ,na hindi kami pinabayaan ,naka survive din sa kahirapan.This childhood memories i had ,i always kept it as best thing happen in my life and i want to share it to my kids.

All photos are mine💕

So ,thats all!!!thank you for reading ..

Goodmorning everyone..Stay safe and GOD BLESS

6
$ 3.33
$ 3.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.03 from @ARTicLEE
+ 1
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago

Comments

I was like you when I was in elementary. Me and my classmate would do our homework in school so that we go home, we have more time to play or watch tv. If my mom would see us watching tv, she will get mad but if I told her I'm done with my homework and showed it to her as proof, she will let us watch :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasi ,ang saya kapag wala ng assignment ,laro na lang heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate my childhood memories, and kung may babalikan ako yan ung ayaw ko nang balikan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit naman?hindi ba masaya childhood?ako kahit sobrang hirap ng buhay namin noon ,masaya din naman kahit papano

$ 0.00
2 years ago

trauma po hheheheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im sorry hear that

$ 0.00
2 years ago