My brave little man got his first dose of Covid Vaccine

29 46

The Covid-19 virus are still spreading around the world so we need a protection for ourselves for this virus .

This morning I and my eldest son went to the RHU or Rural Health Center of the town,we went there to get his first dose of covid vaccine ,we went there yesterday but they was having a vaccination day at the mountainous barangay in the town.

8:30am we prepared ourselves gping to the town and I was surprised to see a lot of kids with their parents was there ,I thought only few were going to be vaccinated today coz according a Rhu staff yesterday ,he said that a lot of kids was already got vaccinated so meaning ,it will be few nalang na ang magpabukana but I was surprised to see a lot of kids was there and there were many adults also who wanted to get a booster shots.

His first dose of covid vaccine

We first fill up the information paper and then next for the consultation of the doctor .

It was 9:10am when my son was checked by the doctor and since I bring our little boy I told my husband to go home and he will wait my chat if we done or we get our son's vaccine.Alam ko kasing maiinip lang yung baby namin at baka hindi ma control ni husband ,malala pa naman yun kapag he is throwing his tantrums.So they went home and we waited for my son's vaccine.

Line for the doctor's consultation

9:30am we finally moved to the next step which is the recieving of the vaccine ,I asked my son if he is afraid ,and he said "no mama I am strong and brave".

There some kids who cries when they are injected and I was aking again my son if he was afraid and he answere "ofcourse mama ,I am not afraid ,I am brave "and he showed his muscle to me hahaha.

When it was his turn ,I told him not to watch the needle but he was not listening to me ,he was watching in how he will get the vaccine and gave a tumbs up on me.

He was so brave ,we waited for 30minutes before they are letting to go home.And around 10am,I chatted my husbad to fetch us coz we already done ,and since its my sister inlaws birthday today ,she sent me 1000pesos for our lunch ,I bough two roasted chicken from chooks to go and 2kilos of fish ,for grilled.

A boodle fight for ate lyn's birthday

I am glad that my son did'nt felt any fears but honestly ,I was hesistate him to get his vaccine ,there are many schedules of vaccination passed but I did'nt let him to get it ,but since their class ,the face to face classes will be starting soon ,I decided to get him vaccinated.I am now praying to the lord that this vaccine will not having a negative effect on his body.For now ,I did'nt see something negative for him ,he is fine although he was pranking me after he recieved the vaccine.

The prank

While they are waiting for 20 minutes before leaving the vaccination site ,I was asking him if its hurt ,or how does he feel ,I was asking kung hindi ba siya nahihilo kasi ako nahihilo ako sa dami ng tao and then he said ,yes mama ,parang nahihilo ako and then he touch his forehead ,and then I said "are you sure?okay I will the doctor and the he said "its a prank!!!!"I did'nt felt pain or hurt mama.

Hoestly I feel worried about it ,ipapa sa diyos ko na lang to ,manalig nalang ako sa kay God kasi siya lang ang may alam nito.

Kailangan kasi niyang mabakunahan kasi if hindi siya magpapabakuna ,he will not allowed to joined the face to face classes,modular learning lang pwede ang walang vaccine.

Anyway ,my son get his first dose of covid vaccine phfizer and his second dose will be on August 5 ,2022 soon.

And thats al for today ,stay safe and have a blessed friday!

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

14
$ 3.96
$ 3.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wow! Protected na si Baby

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your son was so brave sis! Ang galing,hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good job, little man! I was a bit scared on my first dose because I thought that it would be painful. For a kid like him to show bravery is a big thumbs up!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

first of all god bless you I do not approve of children being vaccinated against covid. I'm not against vaccination, but I don't think children should be. enjoy your meal. enjoy your meal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats what I thinking too but I am worried might my son can't joined the face to face classes ,thats why I let him get his first dose of covid vax. I asked God his protection ,and praying that this vaccine will not give a side effect to my son.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope there are no side effects. Godbless him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

congrats sa imong little ulitawo for the first dose... daghan lage japon nagpa vax dha noh.. good job sa rhu!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

O sis bisan gahapon ddto silag bukid nga area ,daghan sad nagpa bakuna karong adlawa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think the kids vaccine dosage is not to be worried about. Though sa amin hindi kailangan vaccinated ang bata para makapasok for face to face classes. Pero ok na rin na nabakunahan siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti hindi required jan ,dito kasi sabi ng ate ko na isang guro din na hindi daw i sali sa f2f kapag walang vaccine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga pero ako pinabakunahan ko nga mga kids except ni bunso na 3 yrs old pa. Naka-attend kasi ako sa meeting last time kasi dami pa kids not fully vaxx at ung iba wala pa talaga kaya naraise ang tanong if makasama ba sila sa f2f. Sagot naman ng teacher. Yes. Walang exempted sa f2f, vaxx or unvaxx. Pero mas mabuti na bakunado kids natin for added protection na rin nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay buti kung ganun sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiehhh napaka brave naman ng bebe boy mo, ayos na ayos yaan protected na sya ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis ,buti talaga hind nilagnat .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute. Kamao na mu prank imung baby boy sis. 😁 Kalami c.e sa sinugbang isda sis. Lami kaayo na tas naa pay Lechon manok. Lami kaayo sis. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage sis kuyawan lang ko hihi. Lage lami kayu ,solve na among oaniudto hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe ka himus nag prank² na gayud sis. Gayud sis. Lami kaayo. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wise decision ate. It's better than to be not sure. Lalo na po kung iallow mo ang sya na pumasok na sa f2f class.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow that's brave! I can't remember the last time I took injection because I have phobia for it. Not that I can't withstand it, but the thought alone weakens me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grade 1 pa lngbsis required na din vaccinated

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow congratulations to your son. good and brave boy naman, ang pogi pa :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you mam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kuyawa pod niya mangprank sis. haha buguya ba. I hoep wala syang mararamdaman kahit lagnat sis. Yung panganay ko ganyan din, cousin nya nga lang kasama nya sa vaccination site dahil malapit laang kina nanay. Pfizer yung tinurok sis,

ewan kelan yun, nag grab na din namin yung opportunity kasi pumunta sa barangay namin yung mga taga RHU.. di na kami gumastos ng pamasahe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage sis ,nakuyawan lang ko unya prank ra diay hihi. Unta wa lang juy epekto sa iya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kumusta na imong anak sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice one. Very good kaajo oy. Isug.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage mamsh hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good boy! You're very brave. Atay healthy and God bless you both. ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis ,kayu din jan ingat palagi .God bless!

$ 0.00
1 year ago