Literally ,what you sow is what you reap

13 81
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago

Good day reac cashers!!!!!!!

For todays blog ,I'll give you an update on our backyard garden.

Many of us was affected of the increasing in each item we need for our daily living ,vegetables and fruits was one of the things was increasong the price now and since we are residing in a mountainous area where we had a space for planting.

And I am happy to share it with you and encourage to plant also if ever you had some space in your backyard.Aside of we can eat fresh and free veggies and fruits ,it helps us to relieve from stress.Actually ,during the pandemic,planting is one way of relieving the stress of most people aside of social media especially the tiktok ,many was spending time for planting.

And now ,I am happy that we had this plants in our garden.

Papaya

Actually , did'nt plant it haha ,many times I tried to plant a papaya but lahing namamatay.I really love papaya coz it helps me from constipating .

What I did was I threw the seeds everywhere and hoping that it grow and bear many fruits and now ,see! It works! Hahaha ,I used the papaya if we cooked native chicke with soup and of course I am waited the papaya fruit to be ripe.There was a time that we don't have viand ,and my kids was only eating egg for their viand and for us ,the adult I cooked pancit mingaw,I don't know why they called it pancit mingaw haha.I grated the unripe papaya fruit then add a salt and squeeze it and removed the syrup.Then gisa-gisa lang and I added some chilli.So ayun ,solve na yung ulam namin.

Hindi ka talaga magugutom kung marunong kang maghanap ng diskarte as long as tama yung diskarteng pinag gagawa mo hihi.

Anyway we had two variety of papaya ,the one above is bisaya or maliliit ang bunga and the below is the kano or having a big fruits.

Cucumber

Finally! May bunga na siya ,happy is me dahil makakain ako ng cucumber ,anyway cucumber is one of my favorite fruit.I usually prepare a sauce for the this ,just the vinegar ,salt ,sugar and pepper.Sometimes I ate this without any sauce .And recently ,I experimented a sauce for this ,I forgot to take some photos of it.Two ingredients only ,grated cheese and ketsup ,and ang sarap grabe ,perfect pang dip sa pipino .

Squash

Yeheey ,happy to see your flowers and the baby squash ,hopefully this time ay maging okay na yung bunga niya.Last week kasi naglaglagan mga bunga neto ,I don't know bakit.According to them,there should a thing to do of the flowers so that the baby squash will not fall.They call it in our dialect as "himotoan" i dpn't know how ,I going to asked them.Hoping this time ,makakain na din kami ng fresh na binga neto.

String beans

I forgot how many times na kaming kumaim neto from our garden .If I rate the string beans from 1-10 ,I'll give it a 5 ,hindi ko masyadong gusto to lalo na kapag laging inuulam haha ,maybe if we will have this as a viand once a week is olay lang sa akin.

Masarap to adobo lalo na pag may karneng baboy ,and recenly lang din ,I tried the tortang sitaw which I've seen it tiktok.Just a simple recipe only .

First you need to slice the beans ,malilit na slice the e cooked mo siya with oil ahlf cooked lang then prepare the beaten egg ,then add salt and pepper ,slice onion ,a little cornstach tapos i lagay ang half cook na sitaw then fry.Simple as that ,okay naman siya pero di beat ng mga anak ko .But still masarap siya lalo na pag may sawsawan.

And thats it for today ,thank you for your time.Have a great saturday everyone!

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 2.10
$ 2.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Cleophia2
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago

Comments

Bigla akong nagcrave sa papaya 🥲

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kanindot ana sis. Kadaghang tanom na gulay. Kalami sa papaya sis. Pag hilaw pa sis kay sauna among panitan tas kilawon namu butangan suka tyaka asin. Adik kaymi ana sis. Kauban akong mga silingan sis. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isa yan sa pangarap ko na magkaroon ng malaking lote soon po hhehe, mahilig kasi ako sa gulay kaya lang po kasi limited yung space namin, yan ang isa kong gawin ang magtanim ng gulay, bukod sa masustansiya na, makakatipid kapa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay yan ate, medyo makakatipid and di na po kayo mag-iisip kung anong ulam nyo minsan. Mas fresh pa kase sariling tanim

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapag wlaang pera ,sa bakuran tatakbo ng pang ulam😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maka save at the same time fresh pa gyud dae .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes jud dae ,tinood.Og way sud an ,aw ari ra mangipo😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow sana all... Ako sis magtatanim ulit. Kasi small space lang dito kaso yung tanim ko na kamatis at ibang gulay namatay na kasi kinakain ng ibang hayop. But due to increase of commodities, we need even just a little garden to help us save.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis ,may mga tips sa youtube para sa small space gardening din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kadaghan sa tinanom oy,,kanindot sa mga bunga sis dako jud kaayu ug ma save sa panggastos sa mga sud an naa nay ma harvest

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Labaw sis kay mahal na kayu sa merkado oy ,ang pipino tag 30-40 pesos karon 70 na haruy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kanindot sis. Makatipid sa gastuon sa sud an mahal raba any gulay sa merkado

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Labaw sis as in mahala najud maong mananom nata😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago