Last Christmas!

8 26
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago

Last christmas was really a sad christmas for me and for the other victims but we choose to celebrate it and thankful that no lives was end after the super typhoon hits us.

Though we felt bad and sad about what happened to us but still its a MERRY CHRISTMAS .

It was December 16 when the super typhoon odette devastated some parts of the country and we are one of the victims of that time.Because of that typhoom we lost our house and thats the reason why we are now living at my inlaws.

Before the typhoon came ,I amd my kids are excited to prepare a simple christmas decors and every night when I light our christmas light ,the kids looks so happy ,though we are living a simple and old house but we are happy but ofcourse we already had a plan that time to renovate the house if we can have money.

But despite of what happened ,we are very thankful that nothing was harm ,we are all alive and kicking hihi.You know that time ,I realize and find out that I had some true friends here even we only a friend virtually but they feel me how true they are for me.

Actually only my family was chatted me on messenger asking how's our situation but no friend of mine was chatting me.But here , after two weeks of my absences here ,I was shocked when I read all the mentions about me ,asking our situation.Thanks to you guys ,you know who are you and thankful that I met you in this virtual word.

Anyway back to the typhoon ,we still celebrating a christmas ,a Merry christmas as well as God protected us from the strong typhoon.

We are having a dark christmas ,literally dark coz we don't have electricity for two months.We don't have water but there are some ways to get some water and that typhoon reminds us to be strong always ,accept everything happened ,learned to move forward and above all ,it taught us that there always a hope.

We only had a simple celebration ,just a simple dinner with family .My sister inlaw sent us money for our noche buena,so we made a pork barbecue and I cooked pork adodo ,shrimp and ordered some sweets from our neighbor who also a victim of a typhoon.Its my way of heloing them though I really needed some help that time but I know that they more needed it.So I ordered some sweets food for our noche buena.

Honestly ,a lot of times that times I cried after seeing our house,it was so painful to see that in just 4 hours ,our house was gone.Though its not a new one but it was our shelter for how many years.It was my father inlaws house and they gave to us when their daughter was able to build a new house for them.

We lost our house😢😭

It was a heartbreaking senario and financially we are not yet ready to build a new house .

Because of the typhoon ,I and my husband always fighting about our house plan.When we are able to save a money worth 30k pesos and that 20kpesos is from my bch earnings and the 10k pesos from his salary.

That 30k pesos is enough to build a small house or payag coz I really wanted to live separately to my inlaws .As you all know its not easy to live in one roof with inlaws and as a couple we are already family and we need to stand alone and live separately.

But my husband never agreed on my decision ,he wanted to build a strong house made of concrete but it needs a lot of money and we don't have it.Many times I cried ,I feel depressed ,stressed everyday thinking about our situation.

Since he was not agreed on me ,I convinced him to lend a money in the bank and last may we started building the house.It was not yet finished coz we don't have any money at all.So we decided to save again and continue working it when we can save money.

Soon ,we can finish this 🙏

This coming february is our target month to have the amount we needed.We expecting to have 50k pesos or near $1000 for our house.So now since its december ,I am waited for my husband's 13th month pay to spend to buy some materials we needed and I am planning to power down my hp in hive worth $100,hopefully it is true that we can recieved a cash assistance worth $200 from DSWD for the typhoon odette victim.

We may experienced that thing on the last christmas but one thing I am sure that God is always there to protect us and God reminds us that every christmas is a MERRY one.

And that would be all for my last christmas!

Thanks for reading and advance Merry Christmas!

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.37
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago

Comments

Thank God You all are safe my dear May God bless you and your family with safe and happy life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lapit na talaga pasko sana walang makisabay na malakas na ualn this time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😔 Mery christmas dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe kusuga jud tong sa Odette sauna noh. Bisag wala ko ka experience ba pero sa aftermath sa bagyo daghana jud ang guba. Puhon² mahuman na na Chelle inyong balay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage as in ,kusoga jud first time nako maka experienced ato kay naluwas ko sa yolanda hapit pud unta ko maka suway sa yolanda ,mayu gani nabalhin ko sa ako trabaho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Si yolanda naabot pako ato. Haskang kusuga pod to. December pod to nahitabo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The aftermath of the typhoon Odette can still see in victims faces, it's tragedy for the victims but everyone should be happy cause there's no one harmed. It proves Filipino resiliency to face any natural disaster coming to our country, I'm hoping that this coming Xmas there's no typhoon and everyone will feel the spirit of Xmas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ,praying for it🙏🙏🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago