How we celebrate christmas before?

14 45
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago

Hey everyone !!!!

Whoaaah ,christmas is nearly coming ,its three days to go nah.People now are busy preparing some gifts and something to prepare for the big celebration we had every year.Many also are busy attending some parties while me?Well ,I just relax coz I don't have something (a money)to prepare.

Anyway my husband recieved his 13th month pay and so sorry for my inaanaks coz I don't have something to give them.Were going to spend my hubby's money for our house.

Miss @Jane inniated a christmas contest and since I wanted to stay here as my way of supporting this platform ,this article of mine is my entry for the said contest and if you're interested to join ,here's the link.https://read.cash/@Jane/christmas-gift-giving-with-bitcoin-cash-48694b2b

Its my second time to join a christmas contest anyway ,yesterday I published my entry for miss @bmjc98 contest.

Okay ,enough for it lets do this.....

How we celebrate christmas before?

I grew up with a poor family ,my family belong to the poorest of the poor.We lived at the mountainous barangay where there is no electricity and not passable with any vehicle as a transportation.We used carabao for our products or manually caried by a man going to tge barangay road.

When the ber months started ,we also started saving money .Christmas season is our much awaited time ,we more excited the christmas to come than our birthdays.

We usually started making a panggatong or fire wood,I started that kind of job since I was 10years old.My parents does'nt have any stable job kaya kung ano ano nalang ang itinda.

A fire wood has a long time process before it came to the market.We need to cut some trees ,peel them and let it dry.Since I am a student ,I only had 2days in every week to make some firewoods thats why I and my siblings will started making it earlier so that when December came ,we had a lots of stocks and it ready to deliver.

As I remember I earn 300-500pesos for almost 3 months of making some firewoods and that amount was huge for me.Its not an easy job since we manually delivered it to the store in the main barangay and as a young lady I felt ashamed of some young men saw me carrying firewoods on my head.

We used to earn and save money for the christmas to come coz its the only season that we can roaming around the town using our money.A lot stuffs was selling at the town every christmas so we need to save money so that we can buy something we needed ,a new clothes ,a new slippers ,a hairtie and etc.We used to taste some delicious food like siopao coz we can't eat that more often.

And for our christmas decorations ,we used the magay tree as our christmas tree and covered it with bondpaper.Were the only one who make something to hang on in our DIY christmas tree.I don't know if someone will relate our diy christmas tree.I can't show how it does ,but we just covered the small branches with white bondpaper with strips on the side and we made it curl.We also made our diy christmas lantern which is made by bamboo and covered by papel de hapon.

And for our christmas eve celebration ,pancit is our main dish a simple pancit bihon were you can't see a meat haha ,puro bihon lang lol! We also had biko and slice bread .

Thats the only food you we can prepare in our table but thats food is so delicious for us.But even we only had that kind of food ,we'd never forget to share it to our neighbors.

We are not having a caroling since theres only five houses including us in our place.

We can't attend a mesa de gallo since we are far from the church ,I experienced attending a mesa de gallo is when I was working at the city.

But everything was change when I and some of my siblings got job ,we can afford some yummy foods and can giave some gifts to our family .

Since I don't have some photos before during our christmas eve celebration ,let me just show you the times that we can afford some foods that we can't have before in our table.

I can say that our life status was change and we are so grateful for it.

And thats it about my christmas experienced ,thanks for reading and Merry christamas!

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 0.43
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago

Comments

Thank God jud sa mga provision ni Lord kay ni improve atong life, ubanan sa paningkamot. I remember celebrating my birthday with pansit and biko pud in my younger years hahah! Have a merry Christmas sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

O lage sis thankful kayu ko nga nag improve gamay among pamuyo karon .Merry christmas too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same ta dae, poorest of the poor jud mi sauna. Dili Gani mi makahanda kung pasko na kay crisis kaayo ang panahon nya wala sad mi kuryente ato na time. Ang among buhaton, pag 25 mupunta lang mi sa among silingan nga naghanda every Christmas dayon malipay na mi kung tagaan mi ug kwarta sa among ninong ug ninang.. simple lang ang celebration sauna pero makamiss kaayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bitaw dae ,bisan unsa ka pobre kau mag share2 man pud sa mga silingan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The great thing about your story is that Christmas can happen no matter what. It doesn't have to be expensive or contain many things. All that is required is the thought and love to be shared with each other. If anything this holiday season I have learned how I would love to have Filipino like Christmas. I already love your foods 😋

May your family have a lovely Christmas this year. I wish you a better and brighter new year as well :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohw ,thats great sir that you love our foods ,incase that you got a chance to visit our country you can't find hard time to adjust espcially for the food😅 Anyway thank you so much for the wonderful word and for your support. Merry christmas and best wishes to your whole family🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear friend. I wish you the best and have a Merry Christmas with your family and loved ones 🙏. Just like you, our children's Christmas was scarce, I remember we went to bed early and I never received a toy or enjoyed a Christmas dinner 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohw ,I thought no one can relate my experienced hihi. Anyway Merry christmas in advance friend🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for joining.
Dati, sobrang poor din kami.yung tipong ilang beses lang may masarap na food sa table kadalasan sardinas 😂... Tapus wood din gamit. . nsa liblib na lugar pa kmi nun nakatira. Walang electricity and whatsoever. Boring ang Christmas dun. Pero masaya kpg complete kami.. Simply man at least, complete at masaya kami..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super miss jane haha ,kala ako akp lang naka experienced ng kahirapan dito😅 Pero ang saya no kahit papano nakaka luwag luwag na tayo ng kaunti .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malaki talaga mababago kapag may trabaho ka na. Gusto ko na ngang magtrabaho para makatulong pero di pa pwede eh. I'm happy for you din po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

want to celebrate Christmas with Filipinos, especially if you meet a soul mate there, haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha ,well good luck for searching friend hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah.. I was about to smile shyly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago