Herbal Medicine for dengue fever

21 60
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago

Most of the people before ,our elderly has no capability to go to a doctor and can't afford for the medicine for their illnesses.Most of them are using some herbal medicines to cure their illness .

During my childhood days ,we usually using the herbal medicines since we are far from the hospital and we can't afford the hospital bills and medicines.

These are the herbal plants I know and it can cure for some illness.

  • Lagundi ,Origano and ginger-for cough(katas ng origano or you can soak it with watee together with the ginger asa drinking water)

  • Malunggay and guava leaves -for wounds(yung katas ng malunggay and guava leaves)

  • Gemelina leaves,atis leaves-for panuhot(applied the leaves in the part of body after massage)

  • Guava and mango leaves-for Lbm(boiled the 13leaves and drink the water.

  • Paragis- for UTI

A lot of herbal plants that can cure but I does'nt know the rest and since my nephew was diagnosed the he was having a dengue fever ,I will share to you some of the herbal medicines we used to cure it.

As far as I know and I still remember that theres no specific medicine for dengue ,as I remember that the doctor only prescribe the dengue patient a paracetamol.And advices to take a lot of water and everyday ,they will check amd monitot the blood platelets if its already back to normal.

I personally experience having that illness when I was a 14year high school student .It was started when I washed a lot of laundry ,I was a working student that time and my boss told me to wash the curtains but I am using the washing machine.

Afternoon when I finished all the curtains I ate my lunch and then I took a bath but then after an hour I felt unwell my boss went to Cebu City that time and ako at ang alaga kong matanda ang nasa bahay.

I was having a fever and I keep vomiting but I need to prepared our meals and do my job as a housemaid but hindi ko nakayanan ,good thing our neighbor noticed that I did'nt go outside ang my alaga na matanda knows that I am sick and she told that to our neighbor who is an old woman also .So that old woman asking some help ,she called her daughter in-law to check me .

At first ,they hesitant to get inside kasi mayaman yung amo ko and sila katulad ko lang din but they knew that I needed some help.Our neighbor massage me and gave me some medicine.

I texted my auntie who lives in the same town but malayong barangay ,so I told her that I am sick and together with her husband they get from my house boss .But before that I texted my boss about my condition and they called me telling to locked all the door and dun muna sa pinsan nila ang mama niya matanda kasi uuwi na sila kinabukasan.

So when they got home ,we went to a doctor and the laboratory result was my blood platelets was too low ,it only 60 amd the normal counts is 100 plus.

The doctor advices us to admitted me in the huge hospital.My daughters boss was working in a hige hospital in Cebu city ,so they decided to bring me there.

We finshed my checked up at 10 am and we quikly went to the pier to get a ticket and 11am was the trip .I felt so weak that time and I took 5 days of staying at the hospital after I am totally fine.

Anyway ,I was having a long story na haha.

Heres some of the symptoms of dengue

  • Fever(pabalilk-balik)

  • Head ache

  • Rashes(I don't have this symptoms)

  • Vomiting

  • Aches and pains (eyess,musles,joins and bone pain)

Herbal medcines we are using to cure it.

Papaya leaves syrup

-Choose a male papaya which it did'nt have some fruits ,it only had some flowers but never bearing some fruits since its a male.

All you had to do is to wash the leaves and dikdikin until the syrup comes out then let give 1 spoon to the patient.What we did to my husband's nephew who got dengue last year ,we gave him 1 spoon of papaya syrup thrice a day.

Tawa-tawa

This is what I am drinking when I was having a dengue before.All you had to do is to wash it properly then boiled it kasama yung mga roots niya.

Then the water from the boiled tawa-tawa serves as a drinking water for the patient.

I told my sister to try this herbal medicine and she told me that our ate already bring this herbal medicine.

Good thing that my nephew was able to drink it ,he wants to go home now and praying for his recovery.

And that would be all for now ,thank you for your time and happy monday!

Please let me know kung ano pa yung ibang herbal plants ,just comment down below😊

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 4.22
$ 2.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.02 from @Cleophia2
$ 0.01 from @pajeroz
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago

Comments

I am also curious about medical plants these past few days actually hehe, I also wrote up a blog in Hive about my new book on natural medicine. I want to have more accessible knowledge on how it is done and what else could be made to remedy uwu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung tawa-tawa po talaga sabe nila effective daw po. Although di pa po ako nagkakadengue but Yung mga cousin at classmates ko po yan po yung ininom nila and sabe nakatulong daw po talaga yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tawa-tawa. Laugh-laugh in English. Yan talaga yung sinasabi ng karamihan na gamot. Di pa ako nagkaka dengue pero takot ako magka dengue.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha ,natawa ako sa laugh-laugh😂Effective talaga yun kasi ako mismo ,nainum ako nung nagka dengue ako dati.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anong lasa nun? Mapait ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Effective jud ng duha dae.. Si Xander nagka dengue pud na sya sauna... . Karon, bisan ug hilantan lang mi, kanang papaya or tawa-tawa mao amoang imnon labi na ug walay tambal na available.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bitaw dae kay makatabang na siya og hilanant bitaw labi nag balik-balik.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo dai. Kato nagbalik² hilanat sa akong mga bata, Kana lang gipa inom sa akong partner sa ilaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magmantinir sa jud ta'g mga herbal sa panahon karun sis. Pero tuod, sa wa pa jud bitaw nauso ng mga synthetic nga tambal, more on herbal ra jud bitaw gamiton. Gawas na mahal pa, dili pa jud maaju ang side effects anang uban nga mapalit or i.reseta sa doctor.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bitaw sis ,ako bitaw unahon nakog og tambal og herbal og di gani maminaw ang sakit ,aw tagak tak ng dolyares sa doctor.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ana pud ko sis. Samut na sila's mama ug papa. Kay nagkanihit baja lagi ning kwarta. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maajo sie mangitnir ug mga herbal sis kay ug moadto ospital tilapan ra imo kwarta jud ja usahay dugay pa maajo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage sis ,paita pud ng ma hospital kay murag managhan ang sakit haruy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tawa tawa akong nabal.an nga tambal sa dengue maam diri sa amua. Pero mahadlok ko muinom ana kay basin magsige na nuon kog katawa nig kahuman.hehe✌️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha ,naka tawa na noon ko😂 Bitaw ,okay mana siya hinloan lang og tarong usa pabukalan .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nong ngka dengue kaki sis, na gamit ko talaga lahat Yan, Kasi Lalo na pag ayaw talaga tumaas ang platelet, naku, naghahanap na ako ng Kung anong pwede ng ma inom talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis ,motts juice din daw kaso medyo mahal kaya eto lang walang bayad hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nagkadengue ako nung g6 ako ate, una lumabas sakin rashes eh tas nilagnat ako pabalik-balik rin, jusko ung taw-tawa talaga huhu gusto ko maluha at masuka kada pinapainom sakin tawa-tawa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung sa akin naman wala akong rashes ,kapag matapang daw yung dugo lumalaban sa virus kaya hind nagkaka rashes sabi ng doctor sa akin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maka paayo d.i nag dengue ang papaya leaves sis tyaka tawa-tawa. Naa sad tawa-tawa sa amoa sis. Akoang mama hilig sad ug Herbal. Inana d.i ng naay dengue sis nuh. Kulba kaayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage sis ,daghan man nagamit ana for dengue sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago