Challenge for moms

12 37
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago

August 15 2021

Good day everyone!!!Happy sunday to all..Are you already attending mass today?We didn't able to go to church today because we woke up late ,I felt tired coz we went yesterday to a beach ,I am planning to go to church this afternoon.

Anyway ,i have read some article about Challenge for mom ,so i decided to write mine.Actually this is the very first challenge i am trying to join.I hope you enjoy it.

*Less sleeping time*

When i became a mom I realize that sleeping is much important ,because if you are lack of sleep ,you may not able to take good care and cannot give your child the best care he/she needs.I know lots of moms experienced struggle in sleeping .When i became a mom I experienced sleeping while sitting in the bed,if you are a breastfeeding mom ,you can relate this .When my child is awake in the middle of the night and im so sleepy ,i have to breastfeed him in order to him to get back sleep.Less sleeping causes me to experienced "bangungut"i don't know if that is the exact term of what i experienced sometimes when my eyes wants to sleep but my mind keep on thinking and awake.Maybe because of a tiring day and very sleepy ,i cant move my self and my eyes are open a little bit .I just keep on trying to move ,open my eyes and keep praying that i will be able to awake .Its hard to explain ,i don't know if somebody are experienced like that.As a first mom before its hard for me to adjust but I'm thankful that i had a very hands on husband .He let me sleep if my baby was a awake in the middle of the night ,he watch and carry our baby if its not sleepy or he played with him.

*Starting to learn to cook*

Well,before when I finished my highschool i was working as nanny of a two months old baby until he turn 1year and 7 months.So i have some idea on how to cook or prepared food for babies.But its different ,when it comes to your own baby .I searched some healthy foods ,how to prepared it ,and I'm so thankful that my mother in law always advices me some healthy foods for baby .

*Physical changes*

After giving birth to my first baby ,i gained weight,before when i don't have a baby ,my waistline is just 27 inches,after giving birth it became 29inches ,and now with the second baby it became 31 ,hahah!! OMG im so fat now.While looking at the mirror i see my self now a "lusyang",Sometimes i felt insecure some of my friends who has more babies than me but they maintain their body figure.My husband always cheer me up ,he makes me feel that I'

pretty and sexy everyday hahhaha!!.He alwaysmake some jokes that i don't have to be slim ,maybe someone will say that we dont have food to eat .Lol!!!I remembered that someone is telling me that i look like a "yaya"of my son,its funny but its hurt me anyway hihihi!!Soon if my baby will turn 3 year old ,i will challenge my self to have a "BALIK ALINDOG" hahhaa!! Charrot lang oy.!

But now ,i accept what do i look now ,as long as we are healthy ,i don't care what people will say about me.

*I am learning how to budget and save money*

Yes! When i became a mom I learned how to budget ,i don't let my husband to buy grocery or food for us ,coz i want I'm the one who buy because i budget it ,we only not eat once so i have budget our money and save as much as possible .Having a savings is important ,coz we don't know what happen tomorrow or the other day.When i became a mom ,i valued every small amount i had.I'm so thankful that i found this platform the Noise.Cash and Read.Cash coz these serve as as my savings.

*Buying things for my kids instead of buying for myself*

I think most mother do the same things like this.Me,as mother I usually prioritize my kids needs than mine.There are several times that my husband wanted me to buy what i want for my self ,or spend money for me.But when im in the store ,and i saw some stuff which my kids needs ,i forgot my own needs .Some example ,about our clothing needs ,I bought a brandnew clothes for my kids and i bought some "ukay ukay"for my self.Which is cheaper than my kids clothes.

I remembered when i was 12 year old ,i and my mother went to the town to sell some vegetables in the market ,badly naputol ang tsinelas ko ,what my mother did was she take off her slippers and give it to ,and she didnt wear slippers ,since our vegetables was not already sold we wait until some vegetables are sold and buy a new slippers .I saw my mother sacrifices ,and i learn from it ,being a mom is not easy ,you have to sacrifices for your self just to give the best for your baby.

Closing thought

Youll never knew what sacrifices did mother do ,until you became a mother .Mothers love is unconditional .A big respect and salute to all the mothers in the world.

Thats all for today! !

Thank you for spending your time to read my article ,and Thank you so much to all who always give me tip.Sending my hug and kisses🥰

Thank you !,Stay Safe and GOD BLESS ,Happy sunday everyone😊

8
$ 4.76
$ 4.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @John28
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 1
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago

Comments

Indeed mother sacrifice everything just for her kids. Salute to all mothers ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you much for reading😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wag ka mainsecure ate, magig proudka. ako nga proud sa mga nanay na halos mahal anak nilaaaa, dina importante appearance mo sakit sa ulo yan HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dati yun heheh ,ngayon tanggap ko na😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madami po talagang sacrifices ang isang ina..salute you kase nakayanan mo lahat ng hirap..more power to you...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ,ganyan naman siguro lahat ng nanay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andami po talaga magbabago pag naging nanay kana Tulad nalang ng uunahin mo kailangan ng anak mo I remember mas inuuna akong bilhan ng damit kesa sa bumili si mama ng damit niya minsan hanggang tingin nalang siya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming salamat sa pagbasa😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga ang isang ina😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i totally agree.....same tayo. when we became mothers....all our priorities changed. from me first to our kids first. but i love this kind of change, it makes me happy to see my kids happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ,thats true 😊uunahin talaga anak natin no😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago