A Fresh start!

7 44
Avatar for Charlotte7
1 year ago

June 14, 2022

Taking a fresh start is always difficult. Especially when you get addicted to something and all of a sudden things start to fall apart, you are only left with the option to START OVER.

Unfortunately, I have to start over here on read.cash. Although I don't like it because once you have gone a long way and then returning back to the initial point is quite difficult. Today, as I have said goodbye to my previous account which was by the name @Raheela and created a new account here I feel like I was playing the famous snake and stair game. It seems like I was on my way to somewhere good and then suddenly got bitten by the snake and once again I am at the start. But it's ok, life often makes us face situations that are hard but the only option we have is to stay brave and consistent.

For the past two weeks I was noticing that I was not getting tipped by rusty at all. Initially I didn't take it seriously, as it had happened before as well when one or two articles of mine would go unnoticed by rusty. So, I didn't give much attention to this issue. Besides a few days back many read.cash users were complaining that rusty doesn't pay visit to their articles. So I was kind of relieved because I thought I wasn't the only one. But when even after a week, this issue persisted then I started worrying. Initially there were no signs of getting spammed but yesterday a friend of mine told me that my comment was scored low.

Now I understand why rusty had stopped visiting my articles. I was spammed, I don't know for what reasons but I was. That's why I have made this new account. I remember the day when @Auroraviolet was spammed too and she had to make a new account, I was feeling so sorry for her because to loose your followers and earnings suddenly is quite a shock. I feel the same, as I had spent 2 months with that account and gathered 68 followers and in addition to that I had published some of my best thoughts there but

"Let bygones be bygones"

Usually people make mistakes and they learn from them and try not to make the same mistakes again. In my case, one thing that is still pinching me is what I did on that account that has gotten me spammed? Because I remember I had read read.cash rules many times and I didn't go against any of the rules. I neither plagiarized, nor used multiple accounts simultaneously. So it's kind of disturbing, as there must be some kind of explanation so that I would be careful next time.

Anyways, I always believe in the saying:

"Whatever happens, happens for the best"

Besides I also published an article once by my previous account on this saying. I already miss that account haha.

Last but not least I would like to inform a few subscribers and daily up voters of mine @BlueFlipper @TheGuy @Olasquare @Amjad_Ali_Waince that my previous account is spammed and I would continue from here now.

Thank you so much for taking out your previous time for reading my article!

Lead image: Unsplash

10
$ 0.46
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Avatar for Charlotte7
1 year ago

Comments

Welcome back again sister. I hope this step will prove beneficial for you. It is good thing we can support each other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for your kind words sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't think you were spammed. Rusty has reduced his tips and activities. So many people are not getting tipped and the few that gets tipped, it's in trickle. We can only hope for the best.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sir my comments were marked as low score. I heard it here from many people that it is a sign of spamming. Besides it's been two weeks since rusty stopped paying visit. So, that's why I had to make a new account 😢

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh...so sorry about that. If it's spammed and showing low score, they are right. The best is to open a new one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sir..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago