View on Astigmatism

7 32
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Vision is vital to every person. Clear visions enable us to recognize people, place, objects be it near or far. On the other hand, there are also people who have impaired vision. Poor eyesight is a total hassle for anyone who has it. I have astigmatism and wearing glasses is such a hassle for me and wearing contact lens scares me. I can’t see clearly, my visions are blurry and letters seems to be too pixelated when it’s too far from me. I don’t wear glasses every time but it’s really hard for me. People say that I am snob because I don’t look at them when we happen to pass by each other; they don’t know that I can’t recognize them.

Astigmatism is a common problem in a person’s vision caused by an error in the shape of the cornea. What causes blurry, fuzzy, distorted vision is the lens of the eye or the cornea, which is the front surface of the eye, has an irregular curve. This can change the way light passes or retracts to your retina. Also, this can lead to eye discomfort and headaches- which I often experienced. Normally, an eyeball has a shape of a perfect round ball. Light comes into it and bends evenly, thus giving you a clear view. But if the eye has a shape similar to a football, light gets bent more in one direction than another, this results to a blurry and wavy image when you look at far away objects or person. It is common that astigmatism comes with nearsightedness (myopia) and farsightedness (hyperopia). Since these three conditions involve how your eye bends, it is call refractive errors. Astigmatism is often a result if you undergo a surgery and also genetically.

I'm glad to join "Get Sponsored !!" community.

The idea of community is to sponsor quality content creators & reward community members for their activities.

Join if you want to "Get Sponsored !!"

Thank you @Ashma for creating this opportunity. I am a newbie but I got inspired to write more because of your guidance. Thank you🤗❤

Thank you for reading🤗 Don't forget the likes and up votes❤ sub and I'll sub back

Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @esciisc
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Comments

Hmm, very informative. I'll be more understanding when I see you next time. I think I also did that once. Sorry 😔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Apology accepted, i also understand😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats is so sad to know. Is there any other way to remove astigmatism?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can undergo a surgery, or just rely on glasses or contacts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really feel so sad after knowing this, is there have any way to remove it dear???

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Surgery can be done but wearing glasses is the most common thing to deal with it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see

$ 0.00
3 years ago