Timeline

5 28
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Chapter 2

https://read.cash/@Charlotte/timeline-6593266f

Chapter 3: Meet and Greet

As our destination comes closer, my heart beats faster and faster. It's already 9:00 pm and she told me that her parents are not aware about my visit. Since she finished her work a bit late, we're heading to their house later than expected.

I parked my motorcycle in front of their house, the surrounding is a bit dark and you can say that people are already asleep. She told me to go inside and as soon as I saw her mom, I smiled and asked her hand so I can bless (mano- a filipino way of showing respect). The shock was evident in her face, feels like asking who am I, but her mom also smiled and told me to sit.

"Van why didn't you tell us you have a visitor? Look at all these mess and your sisters are sleeping here in the sala."

Her mom told her as she start to untie those rope connecting the mosquito net to protect her sleeping sisters.

I just sat there silently when her youngest sister suddenly opened here eyes and sit. She looked at me with while frowning as if telling me why am I sitting on their couch.

"Oh Rin, why are you still awake?" Evan asked her sister upon seeing her, her sister didn't answer and just went to sleep.

I heard knock at the door and to my surprise her dad come out from the door. I immediately stand up and Evan introduced me to her dad. He just looked at me so I come near and ask his hand to pay respect but he just told me that it's alright. I know his dad doesn't approve me yet but I just have to prove myself to him and Evan's family.

The night went well with some snacks and exchange stories from me, Evan and her mom since her dad already went to his room and sleep.

--

After that visit, I am now allowed to visit their house from time to time. I go to their house early in the morning so I can send Evan to her workplace and also send her home after our work and little dates.

2
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @esciisc
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Comments

Is this another story?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo hahah lighter than the usual

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok then i'll check this one😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Natatagalan nga lang update neto haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago