Timeline

6 27
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Chapter 1: The end for a new beginning

https://read.cash/@Charlotte/timeline-4a35a8d0

Chapter 2: Getting to know her more

Our training will only last for 2 months and we already spent one month here. We successfully applied those skills that we learned from books and our instructors. Aside from technical knowledge that we acquired, we also learned how to deal with different kinds of people. Be it our superior, our colleague, or our patients. There are times that pregnant women are demanding as well as their families. Some are stubborn but still there are patients that listen and obey us.

Evan

That's her name. The cute girl in my team. She's one of the top student in our class before together with her friend. We eventually became friends and we get along well. A month being with her in our workplace feels like I don't want to end this training.

I've learned a lot about her, or should I say I made the effort to know more about her. She's the eldest daughter, her father is a tricycle driver and her mother is a nurse. Her dad love to serve people, he is a president in one faction in their community and known to be a good leader.

Her younger sisters are still young so being a responsible person is really evident in her personality. She's organized but she's clumsy. Evan often get dizzy every time she's exposed to a lot of people and the place is too hot. She sweat a lot to the point that she changed her uniform thrice a day. I can also observe how she spill her water, drops her glass or plate from time to time, but surprisingly, she can perform her midwife duties and can handle the child well.

******

"You serious!!??" I excitedly asked. She chuckled and looked at me in the eyes as soon as she heard my question.

"Are you, serious?" She gave back the question to me and followed it again by her sweet laugh.

"Of course I am." I answered

After two months of training I asked her if I can court her, and she said yes. I fell in love with her deeply. She's not my first love but there's something in her that makes me imagine my future having my own family and she'll be the mother of our children.

***

Few months of practice in my current workplace, I feel bored and I want to do something different. The fact that Evan and I worked at different clinic make it more boring for me. I guess I'll be leaving this clinic soon.

One thing I am sure about is I won't give up with Evan.

****

2009

"Prepare yourself for meeting my parents"

My eyes opened wide as she told me about her plan tomorrow night. I actually thought we'll just go on a date which she planned and organized herself but what?? Meeting her parents for real? I felt like all the waters inside my body came out and my heart is definitely beating real hard.

We're officially in a relationship for almost a month after a year of proving my true love and honest intentions to her. I think her parents already have an idea about me and about our relationship but tomorrow will be the first time that I'll meet them in person.

Evan is caring as always but she's like my mother whenever she scolds me. I'm happy even people say I'm being too submissive, I find it sweet actually.

I hope I'll be fine tomorrow night.

Chapter 3

https://read.cash/@Charlotte/timeline-9b7920a1

6
$ 0.40
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Comments

Yessss, sanay tuloy tuloy sana ay wala ng pagtutol, tapos dun pala sa partido ni Evwn ang may tututol ano 😲

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha natawa naman ako sa partido

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, kelan next update cha-chan? Excited na meeee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

After na po ng exams ko huhu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay okay, focus ka muna sa exam mo, fighting ,💪

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo fighting😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago