Timeline

18 46
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Chapter 1: The end for a new beginning

2008

White uniform, white shoes, and thick books. I am walking towards our classroom for my next class. I'm in my second year studying midwifery and graduation is near. I don't have plans yet whether to continue studying and take BS Nursing after I graduated or get straight to work.

We are only few in our class but I don't know them all or I just have few interaction with some of them.

"Jon Dude!!" My friend, Idel called me with his usual smile. He's such a funny guy who have a lot of jokes in his pocket. Yes, you heard it right, even others find it odd that we take midwifery given that we're men, we just shrug and never mind them. Our ability to handle the delivery of child have nothing to do with our gender. Still, I understand if people find it awkward.

*****

"YEAHHHH!!!!"

My friends and I shouted as soon as we received the result of our board exam. All of us passed and our training will start next month. We already experienced assisting nurses before but I am excited to train again knowing that I already have the license that I worked hard to obtain for years.

***

First Day of Training

We wear our usual white attire, clean and free from a single dirt. Orientation, rules, summary of the whole training was first discussed then we we're grouped and assigned to one nurse and one resident midwife. My friends and I got separated but I still see familiar faces in my group.

"One, two, three, four... Where's the other one?" We look around as the nurse mentioned that we have a missing colleague.

"Hi maam, I'm sorry I just went to the restroom."

A small girl with a long black hair suddenly approached our nurse. So I guess she's the fifth member.

"You're a slowpoke as always" Her friend whispered at her as soon as she reached her seat. She just smiled and told her friend to keep quiet.

When I stared at her I realized she's my classmate way back college but we don't have notable conversation ever since.

She's really cute, I told my self and unconsciously flashed a happy curve on my face.

Chapter 2

https://read.cash/@Charlotte/timeline-5a91ccb6


uwuuu hahahhaha I decided to write a story. Not sure if I can finish as soon as possible but mehh I want to try. This is quite lighter than my previous stories haha I do hope you'll read it even I broke your heart two times in a row. (Rain and Nimbus then Chico and Clare)

I'm going to tell you something about this story after I finish it❤ Stay tuned🤗

Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty

Follow me on wattpad @RunningMyrtle

https://my.w.tt/mEQyD64869

Vote for me in jdine's contest

https://read.cash/@Jdine/finals-week-voting-is-now-open-9a78a770

Thank you and God bless always❤

18
$ 0.28
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Comments

Haha. It's really cute...i think i will like this story. 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uwuuu i hope you'll like it hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure.. you're a good story teller. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tenkyuu poo❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oooh... Be sure you will never broke my heart again😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oooh... Be sure you will never broke my heart again😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm hahahha not this time😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ohkie dokie

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Omooo, mikhang nangangamoy romance ito, sana naman ay wala ng mamamatay, charr, haha. Waiting cha-chan,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haiiii stay tuned😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes yes yes 🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post check mine

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh the highschool romance series! Oof and now i have to wait until you finish

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi pa ito yun hahahaa, kakagrad lang nila dyan ng college so ayun professionals na sila siguro gusto ko ientry yung hs love story sa inktober kung kaya haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana kaya XD I'm going with the official inktober prompts kasi so i can't use the old story i wanted to do

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Never pa ko nakatry ng may prompt don't have any idea how it works hahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Depends on the prompt type. For inktober, they gave words so you have to draw the words then make a short prompt for it or like in my case, i made a series and each prompt word is a subject in each chapter of my story. I'll only be drawing that scene where the prompt word is used too

$ 0.00
3 years ago