Sensitive Largest Human Organ

10 33
Avatar for Charlotte
2 years ago

It's not fun at all, it's hard.

Growing up with an allergy to cold (cold urticaria) makes it hard for me to enjoy the rain. Going to different establishment such as malls with low temperature because of aircon is a hassle for me and have to wear long clothes, same goes with going to the beach- I can't enjoy the cold breeze if I'm only wearing a shirt and short.

Cold urticaria is a skin allergy where your skin starts to become reddish and have this itchy hives or rashes when contact with cold water or air. The most severe reaction is shortness of breath (for which i already experienced) or worst, death.

I wrote an article about this months ago so I'm leaving this link in case you want to further your readings,😊

https://read.cash/@Charlotte/unusual-allergy-to-cold-bf2c8a7b

My struggle didn't end here. My skin is so sensitive that I am not allowed to used certain detergent and dishwashing soap because it's too strong for my skin. This causes wounds to my fingers and hands and certain portion starts to tear apart.

Whenever I washed the dishes plus do my laundry, even I'm using washing machine, my hands are wounded and it hurts a lot. The same reason why I have rough hands even tho I'm not industrious hahah.

I also have allergic reaction when I eat too much sardines and canned foods. Wounds in my ear will start to show after I scratched it a little because my ear feel itchy whenever I ate such foods.

At first I grow to hate my skin so much but what can I do? This is the largest organ of my body that protects me from harm. It's a bit weak, so I have to do ny part in protecting it as well.

**

I have the most weak health among my sisters that's why they always look for me, but I don't want to always be a burden to them. I have a low tolerance in sour food, and I have weak immune system that triggers my allergies to shrimp. Last January I undergo minor operation when my lymph nodes grown weak and bacteria starts to accumulate under my chin. I have a weak vision with 300 eye grade, ughh blurry hahah. The only thing I can do is prioritize my health so I won't further my family's problem.

This is a reminder to me and to you who's reading this (thank you🥺) to stay healthy. This school stuff and work stuff will definitely stress us out but hope each and every one will take care of their body😊

Thanks for stopping by🤗

8
$ 0.14
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
$ 0.02 from @Bloghound
+ 1
Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Charlotte
2 years ago

Comments

Nararanasan ko lang sa kamay, pag sobrang lamig ng nahawakan ko, namumuka tapos mamantal siya na makati. Yung sa kamay mo parang ganon sa kapatid ko, nagsusugat sugat din pag sobra yung tapang ng sabon. May ginagamit kang gamot dyan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala eh, kapag sa allergy ko, yung antihistamine lang pero sa sugat sugat sa kamay wala, nilalagyan ko nalang lotion minsan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayon, lotion lang din ginagamit ng kapatid ko sa kamay niya. Anyways, will read your latest article later. May gagawin lang me. Hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omoo tenkyu kilig ako and shy hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha cute. Welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas officemate ako dati.. Kpg nsa biyahe kmi kc early morning pasok namin like 4:30 dapat sa office na.. Nakikita ko tlga yung skin nya parang may rashes at yung bumps bumps na red kpg nilalamig sya. .. Tapus aircon pa office namin kya lage nka jacket.. Ganyan dn cguro case nys

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opooo same situation, maganda talaga may baon lagi na long sleeve para biglaan na pasok sa malamig na place or biglaang ulan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You stay healthy, Charlotte!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will po😊 thank youuu♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago