Lvl. 5

5 20
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

helloooo so we're in my fifth grade. Thank you for reading my articles, so again of you haven't read the previous articles, I'll include link below check it out❤ Happy reading.

Member-lvl 1

https://read.cash/@Charlotte/member-to-lvl-1-9e8c9acc

Lvl.2-lvl.3

https://read.cash/@Charlotte/member-to-lvl-1-9e8c9acc

Lvl.4

https://read.cash/@Charlotte/lvl-4-e96f043e

Lvl.5

Fifth grade. The most remarkable experience during my fifth grade in elementary is when we raise chicken broilers. It was a school project to raise funds so we will be able to have a budget for different school activities. Our duty as a student is to clean the mini barn of the chickens at the back of our school, and of course, feed them. We are grouped into five members. I was assigned to clean and feed the chicken during Sundays because our house is just a few blocks away from my school. One Sunday, when my group mates and I were cleaning, we notice one chicken is not making any movement. We checked and one of the chickens is dead. We panicked. What expression from a 12 year old student would you expect in witnessing a dead chicken during their duty, knowing that they’ll get scolded by their teacher? There’s an argument of telling and not telling. But good always wins. We told our teacher about what happened. She’s not that angry at us but we can tell that she’s disappointed. In the end, we contribute money as a payment for the dead chicken. I just want to argue back then that Saturday group should also be held responsible because the chicken might be already dead during their duty, but to avoid further problems we just took the blame. Well, it’s okay to experience unfairness at a young age; it helps you become stronger in life.

Looking back, I also remembered I joined some extracurricular activities when I was in grade five, but what I love the most is when we compete for speech choir and I played the role of a tree. The title of the poem that we recite is “The giving tree”. The poem is about an apple tree who loves this boy that it gave everything it has to the boy, from his childhood until he became grey and old. I love the message of the poem, but it also make me sad. Also, I love to see my mom get busy when she’s making my costume, she’s happy and proud at the same time. We won first place in the first competition then third place during the division round. Our teachers treat us to as a congratulations, I’m happy I managed to interact with my seniors before they graduate and leave our school...

Here is the link of the poem if you want to read. It was actually banned in certain place before because it was interpreted as being sexist.

https://allpoetry.com/poem/8538991-The-Giving-Tree-by-Shel-Silverstein

I'm also glad to join "Get Sponsored !!" community.

The idea of community is to sponsor quality content creators & reward community members for their activities.

Join if you want to "Get Sponsored !!"

Thank you @Ashma for creating this opportunity. I am a newbie but I got inspired to write more because of your guidance. Thank you🤗❤

Thank you for reading🤗 Don't forget the likes and up votes❤ sub and I'll sub back💛

[sponsor]

7
$ 0.12
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Comments

Thank you so much for writing such kind of articles and share the article with all of us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank yu so much for supporting me up until now🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's completely my pleasure dear. Best wishes for you ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're a very good story teller.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago