How do you measure success?

7 48
Avatar for Charlotte
2 years ago

How do you measure your success?

What exactly is success for you?

All of us have our own dreams of being successful someday. Maybe some are just starting to dream, but some are already few steps away from their goal or of course there are those who reached and already successful in life.

Obstacles along the journey will always be there. These challenges make us stronger and be the better to best versions of ourselves. I'm writing this article because honestly, people that hinder me and belittle my very own capabilities are too painful to handle and they're all getting into my nerves. But the bottom line is I'm still holding on to my goal, keep going and still striving.

There are some instances that people who will bring you down have the same blood as yours-relatives. I have this relative who constantly bring our family down. She have all the resources. Their family is well-off, but still, whenever any member in our family become a bit successful, she have this unexplained envy. When my mom planned to buy a small land within near our compound, we got surprised that she already bought it. Now, my sister is planning to buy land again, she keeps on insisting that my sister should give down payment of $1,000 when in fact my grandma and my sister already agreed that my sister will only give $600 as down payment. I think that aunt of mine doesn't want us to have something that we can own (it's not her land to begin with). My aunt also told us that she's buying a land like ughh (sahong sahong nakakairita). She also commented and asked questions regarding my course in the most offensive way. As if telling me this is too hard for me, I can't finish this, I will not achieve this and the likes. My sister is crying awhile ago because my uncle, who's husband of that irritating aunt of mine is gossiping about my sister not being thankful after he helped her. Why would you help someone then expect money in return given that you're already rich? Gosh I don't get them. My sister gave her thanks to him and send him gifts, but still not enough 😥

Again, when you look at them and their family, you can see that they are rich. Their family is living in a comfortable way that they don't worry about their expenses and no one is questioning them for that, no one is criticizing them. As arefor me and my fam, we're living a simple life, we struggle with finance lots of times but we're happy. Whenever we achieved something we're always grateful small or big it is. We're not that successful yet but we know we are blessed.

How do you measure your success?

When you're happy.

It doesn't matter how big or small your achievement is, but the feeling that you reached it, the genuine smile in your face, that's how you can see how successful a person is.

My aunt is rich, but she seems unhappy that's why I don't think she's successful or it's just a problem in her character. I'll pray for her though 😌 and soon prove her wrong about me not reaching my goal.

~Don't let other's doubt makes you doubt yourself, you are doing great. There are people who are loudly and silently rooting for you.


Thank you for stopping by♥️

8
$ 0.39
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @z_graeden
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 3
Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Charlotte
2 years ago

Comments

I stopped giving a fuck what others thought a long time ago. Do what makes you happy, set goals for you, not others, and look after yourself first. If negative are in your life, then don't associate with them. Success is making you happy.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Keep moving forward - The Robinsons.

May mga tao talagang di makukuntento sa buhay kaya sumasaya nalang sa paghihila pababa. Makakarma din yang tita mo hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana wag na nga antayin ang bad karma, matauhan na sya nagyon oalang kskssk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di na ata talaga mawawala sa buhay ng tao ang mga kontrabida. Si nya oa siguro nararanasan ang totoong happiness kaya ganyan sya. Basta ako, successful kasi kumain ako, ay chorr lang haha. Wala na ako masabi Chachan, basta nakakairita yang tita mo 🙄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yesss having a food in our table and also being able to buy piattos for snack is happiness too! Imagine may pambili ka galing sa pinaghirapn mo talaga, it's an amazing thing♥️ nakakairita nga pero walang magagawa kundi wag patulan di ako bababa sa lvl nya hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have that one tita na ewan ko ba bakit ang laki ng galit satin, wala naman tayong ginagawa. Role niya talaga sa life yan 😒

Ughhh, I have that tita too 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh lagi nalang gusto sya lang nakaka angat sa buhay hnggg wala namn kami balak agawin title nya as mayamng tita, masayng pamilya is enough for us kaso minsan nakakaiyak na talaga mga galawan nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago