Hear the Sound of Silence

21 40
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Chapter 3: Into the deep sea of uncertainty

https://read.cash/@Charlotte/hear-the-sound-of-silence-6ad05253

Chapter 4: Bullet

The previous case of the murdered man found in the creek was partially solved because upon investigation, the assigned policemen and detective found out that he was an orphan and was often involve in gang fights and a lot of crimes thus concluding his death. From the recent murder case, we saw a connection between the two because their culprit has this brutal way of killing them. The note left was also a puzzle piece that connects the two. It’s been two days since the joint operation started. I am convincing myself that it’s not just about the bracelet, a lot of people can have the same accessories, but as a policeman I am not neglecting the possibility.

“Yes, thank you very much this is useful information for us to give justice to the deceased” my partner and I looked at Detective Santos as soon as he finished talking to Steffani’s manager about the model’s information.

“I think we opened a new lock” Detective Santos said as he turned his chair to face us.

“Edward and Steffani had a secret relationship before. Her manager convinces Steffani to stop it because of Edward’s low profile. Steffani easily followed her manager since she’s in love more with herself and her career more than any man, and she told her manager before that she just wants to piss someone since Edward actually have a girlfriend”

“So were assuming now that this girlfriend is the culprit? The note left in Edward’s pocket that says he’s a cheater and Steffani being called as bitch says it” I said as soon as he finished talking.

“Yes we can assume that. I think the bracelet belongs to this girlfriend, and we should find her. I checked on both their previous information from college until they got their career. Steffani didn’t grow up here but in the neighboring city, she attended an Art School where she learned dancing and the art of make-up and modeling. She moved here as soon as she graduated and auditioned until she got accepted. Edward on the other hand, grew in the orphanage here; I can’t get a lot of information about him since he ran away at the age of 14. Their relationship started a month ago and ended shortly.” This is like connect the dots game, the information connects and the only thing we have to do is to find the culprit.

“Detective, I remember last time, I gues five months ago when my friend from the neighboring city called me out of frustration because of the three consecutive murders was reported. One is a man in his 40s, a teacher, and a student. They are all brutally killed and with different notes. Police can’t solve the case until now because they can't see any connection except that the teacher and student both attend the same school. I emailed my friend as soon as I read the case file, he responded just now and it seems the teacher, student, and Steffani attended the same Art School” PO1 Mendrez said. So, a possible connection from the previous crime into this arises. This is a serial killing.

Claire

My heart ache as soon as her face flashed back, serial killing by a girl like her, how am I supposed to react? How can fate be this cruel to us, as soon as I found someone to give my heart, a bullet came rushing before I knew it.

“The bracelet, I think I know who is the owner” Both of them looked at me in confusion and surprise. I excused myself and called my sister after I sent the photo of the bracelet.

“Cashew, will you please confirm the bracelet? I sent the photo. And tell me everything you know about Claire, everything.”

________________________

@Ozzyy @Hanzell

Contest link

https://read.cash/@Ozzyy/announcing-the-first-stories-in-series-contest-1be9848a

Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty

Hi everyone my contest is still on going I hope you'll try and join it❤ You can check the link below❤

https://read.cash/@Charlotte/charlottes-first-contest-4e5cd66e

27
$ 1.77
$ 1.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Comments

I hope it's not her bracelet 😭 but like in some movies like this, the culprit is usually unbelievable.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😶😶😶😶😶

$ 0.00
3 years ago

next next.... I thought the link of the next part was linked in this but nabitin bitin manen😅..its getting interesting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wacck tenks for reading po i think I'll make an update after my exam on friday or Saturday and it'll be 2 chapters including the ending😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

we will patiently be waiting for it...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waiting for that culprit to reveal 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waackkk i hope I can reveal it on the next chapter, if not hmm maybe on the last haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Orz definitely not reading it until it's done ;;-;; but i remembered the series I was writing 😂😂😂 and here I am, thinking of writing yet another series

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha nooo John is not happy yetttt make him happy first🤧🤧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Orz I'm getting to that ;;-;; baka bukas. I still have some 200+ notifs to go 😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahha gooo nee chaan matatapos mo din yan🤓

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Luckily, people are lazy so they post a lot of photography articles 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your writing is very good !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you i hope you'll stay tuned until the end😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think clare is not the culprit, I mean , the culprit looks so meticulous so it's impossible naman na magiwan sya doon ng evidence 🤔 I'm sure bago sya umalis sa crime scene nilinis na nya lahat ng evidence. 🤔🤔 Napapaisip tuloy ako. Next chapter na agad cha-chan 🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hhmmm but a dancer can still sometimes forget few steps and movements even how meticulous she is, who knows 🤔 hahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm, maybe it's someone that she knows, maybe from her work 🤔🤔 or it could really be the chief of police 🤔 kahit old na kaya pa ding pimatay non, like on Team Bulldog off duty investigation series, oldies ang salarin, 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha sabagay pwede din or baka namn yung friend na hiningian ng info ni PO1 Mendrez?? 🤔🤔🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, oo pwd, hadoy lahat pwdng maging culprit ee 😟😩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤓

$ 0.00
3 years ago