Hear the Sound of Silence

16 56
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

Chapter 4: Bullets

https://read.cash/@Charlotte/hear-the-sound-of-silence-f3014f87

Chapter 5: Dots

To kill someone because he cheated on you, I find it lame and absurd. Is Claire that madly in love with that guy to do such thing, or does she even really did it?

“Cashew, will you please confirm the bracelet? I sent the photo, and tell me everything you know about Claire, everything.”

“If my memory remembered it right, this is Claire’s bracelet. But why do you have it? and Chi is that ahm blood?” my sister bombarded me with question, I understand her reaction, she don’t have any idea that I’ve been investigating a murder case for which Claire might be involve.

“Ahm I’m just confirming if she’s the owner, she lost it I guess. So mind telling me more about her?” I can’t tell her the truth. We don’t have enough evidence to suspect Claire.

I don’t want to find evidence pointing at her really.

“Gosh Chi I’m in a middle of a game, why are you being so random?”

“Please?”

“ughh alright. Claire doesn’t have a lot of information in the internet, their theater and the whole production is not that famous yet. I only have her background which I read from the book I purchased, containing the whole members’ information. Claire grew from Pittsburgh, stayed there until she graduated from an Art School she attended. She was awarded as best performer since she can sing, dance, and act. She moved here and started her own theater maybe April or May this year, 4 months ago today. Ahm what more, hmm”

“Do you know which art school she attended?”

Please don’t say the same Art School where Steffani stayed

“Wait, I’ll look for it.” I don’t want this feeling. I want to catch the culprit but I definitely don’t want it to be you, Claire.

“Oh here it is it says ahm, Pittsburg Performing Arts Academy” I don’t want to believe this. I don’t want to give up the thought of her innocence but why, why are these puzzle pieces started to fit each time your whereabouts are involved?

“Cash, tell mom I won’t go home tonight. I have a lot of paper works to do so I’ll be sleeping here at the station. Don’t worry, tell her I’ll eat my food on time and I have personal stuffs here plus I’m with my co-policemen”

“Chi, this is the first time you’ll sleep there even you’re not on night duty. Is everything alright? What’s this tell-me-everything-you-know-about-Claire? You sure you’re okay?” I can clearly hear my sister’s worried voice even I told her not to worry.

“Everything’s good, am just curious about her, you know the girl I told you that I really like? I’m--”

“Hey!!! Not fair, don’t tell me you like her?!! Hahaha Chi this is insane” As expected my sister will react this way. I smiled as she kept on teasing me. I let her talk a lot about all her plans, she even told me best wishes for my wedding and she wants 5 nieces or nephews. How I really wish these things will come true.

“Cashew stop hahaha. You’re overreacting. I have to go don’t forget to eat your dinner okay?”

“yeahh and I also won’t forget to tell this to mom hahah. I love you my super sweet brother stay safe okay” I told my sister how much I love her and mom then, I hanged up.

*******************************

We stayed up late last night gathering information about Claire. My heart keeps on aching every time we found connection between her and the victims here in Philadelphia and the previous crime in Pittsburg. We contacted Pittsburg Police to interview Claire’s previous teachers in the academy and discovered that she’s in the same class with Steffani and they are the students competing to be the best in their batch. Some of their classmates testified that Steffani and Lalaine are best friends who always bully Claire. Lalaine is the student who was killed last April, her body was cut in half and she’s holding a note with ‘dance in hell’. The teacher who was also killed said to be a strict instructor who humiliate Claire countless times in front of her classmates. What’s more surprising is the man who was found dead along the rail of train was castrated with a note ‘I’m a rapist’, and actually her stepfather. The show is indeed a reenactment of her grievances and vengeance, I feel the anger, sadness, and hate for those people who hurt her as well as for her devious actions.

I have to throw my love because I already connected the dots.


The last chapter is still on process hahha i don't know if I'll make it on time but I'll finish this with or without contest because the moment y'all support this story, my happiness is the same as if I won the contest❤ Thank you so much😊

@Ozzyy @Hanzell

58
$ 5.43
$ 5.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

Comments

Oh my.. it's really thrilling.... I'm busy at work but I'll give time to read the last part later 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nooooooo, I'm sure there is something here, why all of the evidence is pointing Claire, I mean that fast, what if it's just a manipulation by the real culprit 🤔. I mean the culprit is so careful so why, 😑

I'm thinking right now my gosh, I need the next chapter cha-chan, 🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤❤❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yaayy, jumping on the next chapter

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uwuuu❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow @Hanzell you seeing this? Amazing plot to be honest, Great job!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have my support. I hope you make it in time because i really loved your entry here. I've read even when i told myself not to orz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uwuuuu tenkyuu nee chan🤧 i already finished it, some parts are honestly lame for me but this my first time I know and i do hope I'll be able to improve huehue

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like this one .But I will read from the start hehe .Please tag me too so that I can noticed it on my notifications too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okiee i will

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your valuable publish.I suppose.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you read the previous chapters😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

dear, tag me on your ending.. I wanted to read it straight.😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sureee i will❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youuuu. 😘😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago