I asked her out, guess her reply...

14 39
Avatar for Champion
2 years ago
Topics: Love, True Story
Sponsors of Champion
empty
empty
empty

There was this girl I knew from my childhood days. We grew up in the same neighborhood, went to the same high school, even attended the same church. I had been crushing on her for years.

I finally worked up the nerve to invite her out to have lunch with me.

Lead image source

A night before that day, My heart is racing, I can’t eat, sleep or breathe. My mind has a million thoughts but I now know what it feels like to be in love. But I grew the courage the following day.

So we went to a food canteen, We talked and laughed, and a few hours later, I decided to pour out my mind to her.

I still couldn't let the cat out of the bag.

Stammering "I... i...I... (instead of saying I love you, and I want you to be my girlfriend, I said) I want us to be together" I said those words with fear of getting rejected.

She smiled and said, we are together already. "Deep down in me, I know she understood what I meant, but she was just pulling my legs"

At the end of lunch, I asked her if she wanted to hang out some other time. She said yes!

I walked out of the canteen feeling like a champ. A few minutes later, I saw her walking toward me. She looked confused. I ran over and said, “Wait! I'm not just being friendly. I'm asking you out.”

She laughed and said, “I knew that.”

I asked her out twice in the food canteen, but neither time did I make it explicitly clear my intentions or give her an opportunity to disagree.

So this time around, I told her directly without fear "I love you, and I want you to be my girl".

She smiled and said "how is this so hard to say? I knew this was where you were driving to. I've heard you, I'll get back to you.

Image source

I hugged her as we both left for our various houses. That night she texted me on WhatsApp, in her message was the reply to my proposal. Guess what she said, "Yes! I am ready to be your girlfriend"

I could say that night was the happiest day of my life.

I am not sure if things would have gone differently if I didn’t ask her out, but I know that now that I tried it was the right thing to do and the fact that she accepted makes me happy.

However, until you try you will never know if you can succeed or not and failure is a reason to start over again

I've learned it's important to be direct. When you ask someone out, you should follow these three simple steps:

1. Be clear in the invitation what you’re asking for — you may want to say something like, “I’d love to hang out with you this weekend if you’re free.”

2. Make sure the person has an easy way to respond — there’s no point in asking someone out if they can’t say yes or no!

No matter how great your intentions are or how much responsibility you have for initiating the date, your date will ultimately be responsible for saying yes or no.

4. Be polite — at the end of the day, no one wants to feel like they’re being taken advantage of.

3. Only ask someone out if they seem open to it — watch body language, facial expression, and listen to the tone of their response. If anything makes you hesitate, let the other person know you’d still like to hang out, but not right now…

I was nervous when I asked her out. Talking to girls is hard. It's even harder when they say no. But asking them out isn't something that always has to be hard. You can do it, too! Your crush will be impressed if you ask them out, and you'll see that there's no reason to behave shy around them

To be successful means to follow your dream no matter what anyone says. Until you try you will never know if you can succeed or not and failure is a reason to start over again.

Fear and pain won’t stop me from trying again, there will be another time.

So, if you have a crush, go and ask him/her out today.

Closing question

  • How did you ask your girl out?

  • Is it right/wrong for a girl to ask a boy out?

Thank you for reading

#BCH

6
$ 1.69
$ 1.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.04 from @Ay_dimeji
+ 2
Sponsors of Champion
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Champion
2 years ago
Topics: Love, True Story

Comments

Haha, I suppose confessing one's feelings to a female is quite difficult. When I ask someone to be my girl, I, too, stammer. We are apprehensive about sharing our feelings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have won already. You tried you made it. If you don't try you won't know your standard. There's nothing bad in making trial. You are great. A great lesson of life. Well done. Keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, If I hadn't said my mind, I wouldn't have gotten the reply.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiehh..I felt like I was watching a movie right here. Would you mind giving me some popcorn tho? Hehe..Kidding aside.. Anyways, I am glad to know that she said, "YES" and accepted your love . Charss.. Valentines Day is approaching!❤️Grats!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks 😊😊. I won't be alone this valentine ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayieehhh!!!❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG!! You must be kidding me. But honestly what would you have done if she said "No" cos I wanna know maybe that's why you were nervous!! Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would have cried and cried, because I don't like heartbreak 💔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess it's really hard to confess ones feeling to a girl..If I were in your shoes, I would also stammer when I ask someone to be my girl. Confessing our feeling really makes us nervous

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Confession of my feelings to a girl does really make nervous.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think this is common to 80% guys😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

YES that's true....my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so sweet, the most beautiful part of your relationship is, both of you are childhood friends and you know both of each other well. Base on her asnweer maybe she also likes you even before, maybe she's also waiting for the right timing that she will confess on you. Congrats for both of you and I hope I could make that kind of act too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, In her reply she said same thing you said.

She said "I had been in love with you, I was just waiting for you to ask me out"😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago