Be your brother's keeper

2 27
Avatar for Champion
2 years ago
Topics: Facts, Learning, Lesson

I have enjoyed my time here on readcash. I am honored and humbled that you spend your moments here with me. This has always been a place free of judgement, rife with acceptance.

I know sometimes I am too honest and mean, but it is only because I want the best for you. I know the cost of ignorance, the cost of judgement and the cost of hate. It is only because I want what's best for you that I try to steer you in the right direction.

I am proud to say that many of you have grown into strong men, with strong values and strong beliefs, who care about your brother. I am proud to say that many of you have grown into strong men who are living the dream.

Men who are living their passions and doing what they love for a living, raising families and making an impact on their community.

Life is beautiful. It is also an amazing gift from god. We have all been given the opportunity to be here and enjoy this gift.

Let us be aware, as we go about our days, of our brothers and sisters and be gentle with each other. Life is short. Enjoy it, live it and love all that God has given us.

If you see someone in need, help them out. If you see a stranger crying, stop and ask them what's wrong. If you see someone that needs attention, give it to them. You never know when you may be coming home, so make sure you send along love to your friends and family.

There are many things in life that make us happy, many things in life that will bring us joy and laughter, but how often do we make the choice to bring those same things to others?

Take the time today to make someone else smile. Give someone a hug or a kiss when they need one.

Note the following

1. Be your brothers keeper and treat him how you want to be treated.

2. No one cares about you more than you.

3. Your word is your bond and you should always keep your word.

4. Momma raised you better than that and if no one else will hold you accountable, do it yourself.

5. Never let anyone put you in a box, because the world is full of things that will try to make sure that you stay there forever.

6. You have the power to change your circumstances, but first you have to believe that you do.

7. Start with one foot in front of the other and never stop moving forward.

8. You are loved, you are appreciated, and no matter what happens remember that somebodys gotta love you, so just be thankful that somebody does!

9. I love you my brother!, I love you sister !

Thanks for reading ❤️🙏

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Tife.
Sponsors of Champion
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Champion
2 years ago
Topics: Facts, Learning, Lesson

Comments

Great and positive article which is really an important reminder to kinder and nicer. Thank you for sharing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Important notes! Like indeed is a circle. We need to enjoy the moment we are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago