My Anti-bucket lists

9 22
Avatar for Cesca_Jove
1 year ago

Hola Amigos...,

Welcome To My Blog Again!

I just wish sometimes we could predict or take a peep into the future to see what's ahead of it to shape our ways and how we live our various lives. Unfortunately, it's not like that but if you were given an opportunity wouldn't you take it?

For sure I would...

I would appreciate a heads-up in the direction I am headed and that's why am writing this, I will tell you about the things I wish I would never have to do, ever! What they are and why I won't do it.

One of the things I wish I would never have to do is -

[A] Please or Impress Anyone- I have come to conclude that humans are not satisfied with whatever you do for them. Only a few people do appreciate things that other people do for them. I have lived most of my life trying to impress and please people, funny enough, those people have nothing to contribute to your life, people who would watch you struggling and still not add assistance of any kind. It's like putting people first before yourself. Lately, I have grown this attitude of "I don't care" unfortunately they see it as I am having no regard and respect for them...Do you know that when you impress yourself, you can do more than you think?... I figured I wasted time.

  • The reason why I would never do this again is that I hate false living...simply put it this way, impersonation!...living a life I don't like.



[B] Chasing Competition - Sometimes, I ponder why I would ever compete with a friend/frenemies for mere desperation of material things like worldly whatever and unnecessary desires. Yeah sure, I love competition but it should be something realistic, something that would impact lessons to me, something that would open my eyes to the possibility and opportunities that were covered as a result of ignorance, laziness, and so forth. Some folks really have time, you know?... I don't chase clouts, as realistic as I am, I live my life based on my capacity so therefore any influence whatsoever from a negative friend, I cut it short asap. I prefer peace and the pace I am taking to build myself.

  • The reason I would never do this is that my peace of mind would give me chances to boost myself rather than fruitless competitions.



[C] Never Underestimating Someone - I have seen and witnessed scenarios where people talk down to other people because of not being on the same level with that person...their value at that moment is worthless and you feel they stink....huh! I quickly detach myself from such a person because we all are humans and would go six feet down someday no matter your skin color, status, worth, and importance.

  • The reason I would not do this is that I despise anyone who belittles someone simply because he has the opportunity the other doesn't have...oppression. And naturally, I believe in people!



[D] Never Giving Up - Mehn I know right what you're thinking? Life is never easy...gosh it sucks a lot.
If you are an average Nigerian you would know what I am talking about. Sometimes, I wonder if it's the same too in other countries. We are basically living in hell but we always scale through. Many people think about how to isolate themselves from the trends and paparazzi of the world because they feel they are no MATCH for it. I myself am a testimony of it all. I have fallen into depression and fallen outta it several times. What kept me going is my ambitious attitude, hope, and light somewhere, my family and my career. I mean who would do all that for me except me. So giving up is not the option.

  • The reason why this is one of my anti-bucket lists is that I have a future that I set for myself. I will live through the shackles life throws at me.



That would be all for now!

Thanks for reading another piece of me!
See you in my next post🦋

Source
Source
Source
Source

Posted here

Sponsors of Cesca_Jove
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 0.49
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 2
Sponsors of Cesca_Jove
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cesca_Jove
1 year ago

Comments

Pleasing people don't always end well. I thought I was good at that, until I met someone who was difficult to please. Then I knew, we just have to live our lives and not try to please others. What matter's most is your happiness

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Perfect what matters most importantly is your happiness not theirs...because you would end up destroying yourself in the process... Thanks for stopping by...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcomed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your wish is a great reminder to me. By the way, why do you call it a wish? Shouldn't it be someone's normal possession? Anyway. This is a nice context. Stay safe and see you around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a sort of a wish because sometimes I found myself still doing what I do not want to engage in...and it annoys me when same mistake is repeated...thanks for stopping by dear.. I appreciate your presence..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your wish list is a strong one. few of mine is never to settle for less and never be average in anything. never take insult from anyone even if it is a joke.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One thing I would never do is underestimating someone. Why would I do that when I know God created everyone of us and because he or she isn't where I am today, doesn't mean the table won't turn around tomorrow. Let's treat people equally with love because we don't know what tomorrow brings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right though, you can't please people even when you don't try to please them and just live your life for you, they still hate on you for doing that. Nice "anti-bucket list" even though I never knew there is such a thing lool......

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All that you have listed are needed to be avoided for real cos it will only ruin one if someone didn't desist from it. Trying to please everyone will bring shame at the end so why the stress?

$ 0.00
1 year ago