Tummy's Not Feeling Good

4 26
Avatar for Celestine
2 years ago
Topics: Personal, Story
Date: February 24, 2022 (Thursday)

I feel like we're not in good terms with my tummy today. I keep on hearing roar inside my tummy and I don't know why. Hey tummy, can we be friends again?

By the way, I had a great time spending my Thursday. To be honest, I'm so excited today since it will be a long weekend for me and to everyone in our country. Tomorrow is a holiday and I'm happy since it serves as my rest day. I'm excited to spend the whole day in the comfort of my bed. I miss my bed a lot because I only stay in my room for a short period of time due to work. I can't wait to spend longer hours this time. I also plan to move things around my room before I will sleep, making my room neat and clean.

By the way, as what I've mentioned on my previous article, I'm supposed to go with my co-workers in the city tomorrow and do what we planned to do, but due to some reasons, we can't do it. So I'll just wait for another free time or even holiday that we can plan again to eat out and bond together. But what I have noticed that whenever we plan something, we can't make it happen unless it's planned. I think I'll just wait for the time when we will really make it without planning anything. We're almost like this, our plans always shift from onr place to another, but we're still good.

In the afternoon, my co-workers and I decided to go to the nearby food store where we bought Sisig and Sotanghon. Actually there was supposed to be a salo-salo with my co-workers was having a thanksgiving. But we got there late so no viand are available anymore. So we just visited the nearby food store.

Sponsors of Celestine
empty
empty
empty

I just want to say thank you to my genrous friend right here. Thank you for believing in me.

Further, I also bought Carbonara which is my favorite. I enjoyed eating it a lot as well as eating the Garlic Bread on its side. My co-workers don't like Carbonara though so I was the only one eating it. This is one of the best Carbonara in town; how I miss this because it's been a while since I last tasted it.

Around 3 in the afternoon, we had a zumba with my co-workers. We practiced a zumba that we will be doing next week. Our boss decided to spare some hours next week to have a physical activity for everyone. I'm so excited for it.

As the time reached 4 pm, I was so excited since it's almost time for work. I already have plans on what to do tonight including arranging my stuff in my room and making my cabinet tidy and pleasing. I also can't wait to go home to try the instant spaghetti that I bought in the market.

But then as I was out for work and already in our house...

I noticed that my tummy has been roaring a lot. I don't like the feeling of it. I feel like a lot of air is in my body. I wanted to fart it out though, but I can't. I think that's the only way for me to feel better. I actually don't know why this happened on my tummy. I don't kmow what's the reason behind this. Maybe I ate something earlier that made my tummy feel this way. I just hope it's not the Carbonara because it's my favorite. My tummy's not hurting though but it feels so uncomfortable because of the roaring.

I already drink a medicine because my mom told me that it will help. I hope it will. I think I need to drink a lot of water today as well because I haven't been drinking water since morning. I feel sorry for my body for being so mean. Hope to feel better in no time.

So that's how my day went and that's the thing why my tummy's not feeling good. Indeed we should be mindful of what we eat in order for us not to feel any uncomfy in our tummy.

Author's Note

My dearest friends, I appreciate you for visiting my page. Hope we can be friends. Till next time!

-Celestine

4
$ 0.37
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Bilqees
$ 0.02 from @Ellen-he
Sponsors of Celestine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Celestine
2 years ago
Topics: Personal, Story

Comments

Try taking fruits like oranges which contains alot of fibre. They'd go a along way to help

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh what a delicious and tempting food. I want it. I hope you have a good holiday ahead. And your stomach gets better my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend you should drink lot of water.Maybe earlier you eat lot of food but not drink much water.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think that's really the case for me my friend. I drink a lot of water earlier, now I feel fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago