Hungry Dogs in the Park

16 33
Avatar for Celestine
2 years ago
Date: February 20, 2022 (Sunday)

Around 5 in the afternoon last Friday, I went to the park to relax and to inhale some fresh air. The park was surrounded with trees that's why I find the place so perfect to stay with. Prior to my comfortable sitting on one of the park's benches, I already bought a milktea and fries con beef with me. It's a form of de-stressing on my part to release all the negativity that I got from my work, because honestly, the surrounding was quite toxic in the afternoon of Friday.

Fries con Beef

Moments after I sit on the bench, I grabbed my camera first to capture the view of the surroundings. After that, I grabbed my food and eat my snacks with so much happiness. After a few minutes of eating, I noticed a stray dog walking towards me. I think the reason why it's going on my place is that it was hungry and it saw me eating.

Before I move on, showing you the dog that I'm referring to. It's actually a cute one. If only I could bring the dog at home, but I can't for some reasons. It's actually a female dog. Based from its features, I noticed that it gave birth already. I wonder where does this dog staying as of the moment.

The First Dog

As the dog was already on the side of the bench where I was sitting, I felt pity since when I called its attention, it looked at me with a pity eyes. It's like the dog was asking for some food as it's hungry already. Without another thought, I shared some of my fries to it, one-by-one. I was happy seeing that the dog ate the fries that I gave. Some dogs don't like fries though that's why I was amazed.

Few moments after giving food to this little one, another dog was walking towards me. The dog this time was more pitiful as its body is not in great shape. Some of its fur was already lost and it looks sad and tired. Here's how the other dog looked like:

The Second Dog

What I like about this dog is that the moment I called its attention, it wagged its tail. I'm just happy that the dog treated me like a friend and not an enemy. I then gave it food like the other dog.

After I ran out of fries, I still have this eagerness to share food to these poor fella. Now, as I searched in my bag, I saw two biscuits, I instantly gave them biscuits, one pack each dog. Good thing that they were not fighting as I gave them food. Maybe they understand in someway that I was willing to give them food and that they were patiently waiting for the moment that they will be given food.

Now, as I finally ran out of food. I told them to go to other places to search for food because I don't have any. Surprisingly, they did what I said. I think they understand what I was saying in someway.

Sponsors of Celestine
empty
empty
empty

Characteristics of the Two Dogs

Although it was my first time seeing the two dogs, I have seen difference between them in terms on their approach towards me last time. The first dog was more like the dog who still has doubt if it will be friend me or not. I think it has trust issues in someway because it's not wagging its tail no matter how much food I gave it. I believe that the first dog has encountered something before that made it act like it. It wants food, but doesn't want to be pet and that's okay. I only want to help it in someway eventhough in the end I wasn't able to hold it and pet it.

On the other hand, the second dog was more like a friendly one. The moment it arrived in my place that time, I called its attention and it instantly wags its tail. I presume that this dog has been treated rightly because it's being friendly to me even the first time we met. It instantly given me the sign that we can be friends. Then as I gave it a food, it waited patiently for me to gave it food and still continue to wag its tail.

Further, every dog has different response to people maybe because of the experienced they've been through and I don't blame them for that. I just hope that they will be treated better because that's what is meant for them to feel. As stray dogs, I hope they will find a place they can call home who will feed them and love them wholeheartedly. I hope they will experience how it feels like to be cared of.

To be honest, I really love dogs so much and I love to see one or even pet one. Although I have to admit that I'm afraid to dogs which bark at me, or even wanted to bite me, but I love them a lot. I just hope that one day, they will feel how wonderful this world in someway. I know a lot of hungry dogs are roaming around the world, I hope they will be fed or taken care of in someway. They deserve more in this world, they also have feelings. They may not speak like us, but their eyes speaks so much.

Author's Note

I'm beyond thankful for all the support you are sharing towards me. You guys are truly the best! Sending love to each one.

-Celestine

8
$ 5.29
$ 5.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
+ 4
Sponsors of Celestine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Celestine
2 years ago

Comments

I like to take care of those dogs and feed them, sometimes my fridge is full of things that I keep to take to them later. I wish more people would help to take care of these animals instead of hurting them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope there are still more people like you who takes care of dogs.. They deserve to be loved. You're such purehearted my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a feeling that we can get along very well. I like your heart towards those homeless babies. Thank you for sharinhmg your food to them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I believe that you're also a dog lover sis.. Thank you so much for your thoughts sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are such a sweet soul. We should treat animals like humans too. They are one of the best creations of God. They are our comfort and bestfriend. Cute doggos.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your wonderful thoughts Jijisaur. And I agree that animals should be treated rightly because like us, they have feelings as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, you said very nice, the eyes of the dogs are talking to us. Dogs are very kind, intelligent and loyal animals, thank you for being so kind and sharing your food with them. God bless you. I wish there were no hungry dogs and all the dogs were always happy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're also a kindhearted and purehearted individual Ellen because you were able to feel what the dogs feel as well. God bless you more as well mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love to read this Sis, to know that you treat the dog right; not everyone will do this. I just hope that if people won't help them then at least not to hurt them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I feel like you're also an animal lover sis because you care for them also.. I'm so happy to meet someone like you here who loves animals as well... I hope too sis that they will not hurt those poor little ones...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really a bearing a pure and kind heart which is really great. I often encounters with these types of poor creatures I mean dogs, and other street animals, we need to do something for them as they need it the most. There are some people who loves animals like you but on the other side there are also some people who hurted them. Keep it up this types if kind act Sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There are indeed two types of people living in this world sis, the ones that loves animals, and the ones who don't. I hope a lot of people are those who loves animals because animal lovers tend to feel how stray animals feel. I hope that in this world full of cruelty, kindness will prevail ... Thank you for your kind word sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a pure heart dear sis. There is lot of people who dont like to given food for dog even not like them.But I really love your attitude sis. You given food them and surprisely they can understand your word somehow. Good job, keep it up sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your compliments Dreamboy. It's always a great feelimg for me to help the needy, just like these dogs. I know they need food, so I gave them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I understand it dear, that's why I told you you have a pure heart.You always want to help who needed no matter its man or animals.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much again mate for the nice words you have towards me. I appreciate it a lot...

$ 0.00
2 years ago