Food Treat by Friends

16 36
Avatar for Celestine
2 years ago
Date: February 23, 2022 (Wednesday)

Do you know what's one of the things that makes me happy? It's food. You heard it right, food. I admit, I love eating so much. It's always an important matter to me whenever I go out and eat food to satisfy my cravings. I'm always craving food by the way, that's why food becomes my bestfriend until now. I think it's also safe to say that I'm always hungry and I just want to eat a lot of food.

As much as I wanted to buy myself food, I also love the idea when people buys me one. It's a thoughtful act on my perspective since I love food a lot. Even a piece of candy means to me a lot, especially if you give it from the heart.

Further, I was so happy last Monday, and even yesterday because in two days straight two of my friends treat me with food. I didn't ask from them to treat me though, but they just did because it's been a while since we last saw each other. By the way, we used to treat each other befoee especially when we have extra money or we have time to hangout as well.

Thanks to my two friends for the thoughtful act.

Actually I have two circle of close friends, one from high school, and one from college. For my high school friends we are six around the circle, and for college we're only five. I'm still happy about my circle of friends though as they blends so well with my personality, so as me to them. I'm grateful as well that even now that we are already working, we're still friends and we still treat each other like how we used to.

Now, let me share on my experience when two of my friends treat me with food.

Sponsors of Celestine
empty
empty
empty

Before anything else, I want to thank my friend Jiji, for being so generous to me. And to my other friends who support me, thank you as well.

First Treat

It was a gloomy noon of Monday when one of my friends in college chatted me if I am free in the evening of that day because she's going to treat me and the rest of the circle. I got excited because it's been a while since we last saw each other, as well as my other friends. I can't contain my happiness that we will be able to update each other in person. Thinking about it just made me excited, how much more if we really meet and converse.

Then the evening came, we saw each other in a restaurant. I saw few of my friends there, I greeted them with so much happiness. The night started with so much laughter. Then here comes food...

Pork bbq for dinner! We decided to order this because we agreed go have this one instead of the grilled chicken. I love this pork bbq, it tasted so good.

My friend also ordered Lomi and Sisig. What I love about the Lomi is that, they added squid ball which is my favorite. The flavor is also just right and we get to love it. The sisig on the other hand is also mouthwatering, but I just hope it's spicy because what we ordered was not a spicy one.

My friend also ordered lasagna and ice cream but I forgot to take a picture of them because I focused that much on eating that I forgot to take a photo of them to share here.

I also noticed a cat under our table. I don't know how did this cat get inside the store, but I'm so happy to see it. I want to feed it since it looked so hungry, but I think the management might get angry at me for doing it as I am inside their store. There's actually a tendency that the cat might get used to being fed inside. It's okay to feed it outside though. After we went out from the store, the cat followed us and there I gave it food.

All in all, we had a great time with my friends that time. We went around 9 or 10 in thr evening smiling because of the bonding we had. Looking forward to meet them again.

Second Treat

On Tuesday morning, one of my friends invited for dinner. She said that she has invited my other friends as well. She missed us a lot, so she wants to meet us and treat us in someone. I then agreed because I have mo errand in the evening. Again, I was so excited to meet them because I haven't seen them for a long time. Seeing my friends never fail to give butterflies in my stomach. So we met and had a great time together.

Here comes Inasal. Actually in our country, we call it Chicken Inasal or grilled chicken..I love its taste so much. Funny how my other friends didn't chose the inasal, but my other set of friends chose Inasal. My friend also treat us fruit shake, which was so tasty.

Overall, I enjoyed the two days that I was with my friends. I enjiyed not just eating food that two of my friends treat me and my other friends, but I enjoyed hanging out with them after a long time. I hope I will be able to meet with them again soon.

Author's Note

My dearest friends, I am so happy to see you around here in my page. I hope you enjoy readibg my article. Have a great time!

-Celestine

6
$ 2.46
$ 1.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Cleophia2
$ 0.02 from @Bilqees
+ 2
Sponsors of Celestine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Celestine
2 years ago

Comments

There's nothing that does the body more good than a healthy and nutritious food. And from the looks of things, I can see that you make really healthy choices

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well said Bilqees.. but I admit that I'm not a healthy eater especially these days, I seldom eat healthy food huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seeing your article I miss going out with my friends :<

$ 0.01
2 years ago

awieee, hope you'll be able to hangout with your friends again sainty.. it's always a different feeling beimg with the.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, but we're all busy now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You stole my cat.. It's the same as mine. Great days with great events. I wish someone also treat me like this👀

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think this is your cat roaming around the resto akagami hehe.. Don't worry, your friends will surely treat you food once you see each other for sure

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So cute of you. Then nourish her and breed her to many.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap naman mga BBQ hehe. ang cute ni muning mukang nagpapacute para mabigyan ng food hehe! Nice food trip, nakakatakam hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis.. nagpapacute siya sa akin nyan para mabigyan ng pagkain.. tas di na namamansin after mapakain haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matagal na rin akong hindi nakakain ng mga ganyang foods sis nakakamiss lang dito puro itlog at noodles mostly yung kinakain ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same tayo sis.. ganyan2 lang din kinakain ko ngayon sis hahaha, malayo kasi ako sa amin, iba talaga pag nasa bahay, nagluluto si mama mga gulay ganun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So much delicious food I can see there dear.Grilled chicken one of my favourite food.I hope you enjoyed that all food so much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

i think you'll surely love this if you will taste this grilled chicken for real my friend. You'll surely enjoy it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, my friend, I was very fond of these foods, I become hungry. Like you, I love to eat and I really enjoy it, but unfortunately I get fat every time I eat. The hours we spend with our friends are unrepeatable and memorable, I'm glad you were so excited and happy to meet them. That cat was also very cute.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same vibe here Ellen. Love eating to much, yiee, cheers! But that's the downside, I'm getting fat these days, I think I need to control my eating habits... And yes you're right, the bond that we share with our friends is priceless...

$ 0.00
2 years ago