I Almost Lost My PhP 10,000

20 53
Avatar for Castiel-han
2 years ago

Hello Readers! Welcome to Castiel-han account!

Last night, as I read DennMarc's article entitled "How I recover my Lost Money/Missing Transaction in Bitcoin.wallet" he gave me an idea of what next article to publish for my fifth article. I strongly believed that I can easily write it since I have also experienced like what has happened to him.

This article that I wrote is what happened last 2nd day of this month, 2022, Tuesday at 9:45 a.m to be exact. I sent money amounting ten thousand pesos (10,000.00) to Paynamics Technologies, Inc, a Payment Service Provider and Software Development company based in Manila, Philippines that offers different electronic payment products such as check processing, debit card or credit card processing, bank transfer, ewallets and vouchers. The transaction was successfully deposited to my tonik account. What is Tonik? It is the Phippines' first neobank with a digital bank license.

Using that Tonik account, I transfered the said amount to coach Connie's BDO account for an exchange of load wallet. But the transaction failed. I attempted transferring the money to her account three times. But then again, same as the first. Only to find out that the system was under maintenance repair. It gave me a suggestion to do the transaction through a pesonet. Meanwhile, I went to the terminal where the pesonet machine is located. Because I am not used to operate the machine but that was not my first time using it, I failed to insert the coin. I dropped the five peso coin mistakenly. So, I inserted again another coin. Fortunately, I was able to connect the internet.

I immediately opened my Tonik account and logged in. I sent again the 10,000 pesos to Coach Connie's BDO account. But in the selection list, I could not found BDO Union bank but only BDO net bank. I clicked BDO net bank for thinking that they were the same. I expected that the money was transfered successfully. Then, I chatted coach Connie even she was offline at that time informing her that I was sending 10,000 to her account. While waiting her response, I went back to school. I opened my phone again assuming that she received my message. There, I read her replied. She said that nothing has been transfered to her account even a single centavo. She showed to me her cellphone.

I was worried about thinking that my money was gone. She told me to double check if I really sent the money. I asked her if BDO union bank and BDO net bank are the same. She replied me that in BDO union bank I should deposit or transfer the money. She never said that the two names are one. But I was pretty sure that I deposited it in BDO bank net which is different to BDO Union Bank. Then, she advised me to ask some help to the Tonik company. I checked first in my account if what was really going on. I went to the history of my transaction. It was still processing for how many hours.

I tried to ask some technical assistance from Tonik's agent. It was good that he intertained me well. He asked some questions regarding to my account for confidentiality. He asked me the last four digits of my registered number to that Tonik's account, my birthdate and the date of the last transaction I made. Then, we have our conversation. To make our Convo short, he told me to wait until 4pm since it is still processing. What was in my mind, that's why it is so because the name whom I sent the amount will not be found by the system.

While waiting the time to come, I was not doing well on my job since I was bothered if the money will be gone.

I unnoticed that it was late 4:00 pm already. I tried to check again my account. I sadly found it that it was still in four digits including the centavos part.

What I did, I contacted again the Tonik's agent. Another person entertained me. So we went back to the same procedures. He asked me again the last four digits of my phone number and the last transaction I made.

He responded me immediately. And he said that the status of my transaction was still the same. He added that I should have to wait for 2 to 3 banking days. I was worried at that time since many load retailers were waiting for my responses. Others chatted me if I have already a load. Then I replied to them that there was something wrong happened. But still I was hoping that everything will be fine.

I went back to my account before going home. Happily, it was there! My money went back to my account. I repeatedly did the transaction to make the bank transfer of funds. Then, finally I received the load worth of 10,100.00 pesos.

_____________________________

Conclusion

In life, we cannot avoid this kind of problem. Sometimes our day is filled with worries, fears and doubts. It is really beyond of our control.

Let's be calm and relaxed. Don't let our fear controls us. Let not our doubts reign in us. And do not let our worries get us stacked.

_____________________________

Thank you for your time. Your comments are highly appreciated.

9
$ 3.24
$ 3.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 4
Sponsors of Castiel-han
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Castiel-han
2 years ago

Comments

Glad your money was returned back in your wallet my friend as it's nit easy to lose money these days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My sadness turned out into happiness. I was really happy. Thanks for dropping by my friend. Happy Sunday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Next time go for ways that are sure safe. Unsaon na lag dili na mabalik na di najud ta kabawo ani😕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw. Ang puhunan kalit rag mawala unya Ang ginansya naunlod pod. Pordoy Ang intsik ani. Hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti at naibalik ang pera mo sis no nako ang laking halaga pa naman ng 10,000,minsan talaga hindi natin maiiwasan na magkamali.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga mate. Paano na lang kung Hindi Yun naibalik. Isa talagang pagkakamali Yun sa.buhay ko. Di.sana nagtanong muna ako bago ko Yun ginagawa. Pero salamat na lang, naibalik pa. Maraming salamat sa Oras mate. Magandang Umaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a scare you got!! Thanks for giving us an idea of ​​what we can do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem mate. We need to ask some help from the concerned agency.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luckily it went back to your account.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In God's Grace I have it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat talaga doubling ingat tayo, kasi mahirap nah ang laki pah naman, ang hirap kitain ng pera ngayon, tapos ang dali lang mawala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga ma'am. Buti na lang bumalik pa Ang Pera. Mahirap pa naman kumita ng Pera pangdagdag gastos sa pamilya. Lalo na dito. Until now Hindi na naman nagparamdan si @RandomRewarder.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ehh, thankful nalang talaga tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have to be extra careful sir in handling money .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a lesson learned. Dahil sa making akala, magkakamali talaga Ang tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It would really getting into nerve sir because you never know if your money succesfully load. Thankfully that you didn't lost the ten thousand since it's already a big amount😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I gained that amount in a small business for many months. I spent time and efforts then it will be lost. That's really irritating. What about yours ma'am? Have you experience problem like withdrawing your savings in this platform?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing it was back immediately it must be nerve wracking while waiting for it to come back especially that 10 thousand pesos is not small money

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know where to get another investment for my sideline business. I don't have any savings even here in the platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In God's Grace! You're right mate. It's difficult to earn money and it will be gone like a bubble.

$ 0.00
2 years ago