Weird Things I Do

17 38
Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago

I'm TOTALLY not stealing this idea from literally ANY story time creator. (Just kidding I am totally don't sue.) Anyways, I tend to do a lot of weird stuff now a days. So here we go! These are the weird things I do that possibly no one else does. Also, half of these may relate to food because ree.

1. I am not the most skilled person at typing. I type with only my index fingers and my thumbs. I KNOW! It's not normal, but it's true! I was never able to fully get it down. I remember having a typing class in 7th and 8th grade and we had to learn how to type or practice how to type and whenever we did these practices, I would usually type the way I usually type. But when I do, the teacher stop me, shows me how to do it properly, I do it properly, but then a moment after she leaves, I go back to tying the way I usually type. I guess it's hard for me to do it because when I have all my fingers on the keyboard, I can barely see the keys. Plus, it was stressful to remember the exact place on the keyboard my fingers are supposed to go. This is why I struggled in that class, because most of the time, I was too slow to catch up with the rest of my classmates and it just made me more tired even though I'm using less fingers and being slower because of that. Even when I do the lessons at home I still don't manage to catch up. I honestly don't think there's a right or wrong way to type. Kind of like how there is no right way to write, you can write with your left or right hand, it doesn't matter. So don't bother telling me how to "properly" type. I'm fine with the way I currently type.

Image Source: https://unsplash.com/photos/GCpyNh39kOc

2. I read a lot, but that's not the weird thing. Sometimes when I'm at home, I like to read out loud. Idk it makes it easier and I can focus better if I read out loud. Maybe it's because I like to act and stuff so it helps me read faster. But again, that's not the weird thing. The weird part is that whenever I read out loud and I'm not home alone, I'll have the TV or something blasting in the background as I read. Mostly, it's because I read fanfictions and I don't want people to know I read that. I just feel more comfortable if no one heard what I was reading, I don't know.

3. Ok so this was something I used to do. Back at elementary school during lunch, I used to line up my food in rainbow order and I'd go in a pattern eating these foods. (Example: goldfish (orange), chips (yellow), apple juice(green), pretzels (brown)) like I'd eat one bite of the first food then another from the next, and go in a pattern. I don't know why I did this? Was it because I liked the set up? Was it because I wanted to have everything eaten all at the same time? Maybe I had OCD as a kid.

Image Source: https://unsplash.com/photos/qgh5tuELdx4

4. I stopped doing this recently because I got rid of my loft bed in mid 2020 but I'd some of the time won't sleep in my own bed. OKAY HERE ME OUT! Like I honestly have no clue why I did this! But for some odd reason, my mind just sometimes like "bruh let's sleep somewhere else". It's like when you were a kid and snuck into your parents bed and slept with them, but on a whole other level. I'd sleep on the couch for days on end sometimes. Hell, one time, I slept on a freaking chair. Like, HOW!? It's not because I was afraid of heights I did this before I even got a loft bed. Even when visitors come to sleep over, I'd sleep on the floor of my room or something. I no joke actually did that for a while, around the time of my 17th birthday. So yah idk why I do this . Idk why I do a lot of these things.

5. Ok this is less of a weird thing I did, and more like a bad habit. I RARELY asked for help when I was at school. Why? I don't know! Maybe because I'm an anti- social pleb that doesn't want to waste anyone's time. Hell I used to go over to my speech facilitator's room ALL THE TIME and get her help. But then when senior year went around I felt bad for barging in her room without warning, that's probably why I stopped going over there, like I'd still visit her sometimes but not as often, which I regret because she was super nice. It did get a bit better though because my economics teacher offered to help me out with some work so at least that was good. Also, I think he was a web so that's a plus X3

6. This one is really silly, but occasionally I'll rock myself back and fourth when I'm sleeping. Why? Who the heck knows!? Is it helping me sleep better? Idk because it usually only last for a few seconds. It's uh, pretty odd to say the least, nothing more to say.

7. So I have a special stuffed bunny named Bunny. I won't go into too much detail about her because I might do another chapter on this. But,.. I talk to her as if she were my pet. Like with a ridiculous high voice and everything. And most importantly I started carrying her around with me to places more often but I have a justifiable reason for it. So, it was the beginning of the junior year. I was outside alone at lunch. It was oddly enough a day were I brought Bunny. I've brought

stuffed animals to school to help cope after the tragedy in sophomore year. But this was one of the rare occasions where I brought bunny. I suddenly hear the fire alarm going off. And I was scared. I didn't know what to do or how to react because this was the first time this happened outside. You know what was worse, after it sounded off the first time, IT DID IT AGAIN A SECOND TIME! I was even more scared, I thought something was actually happening. Turned out this was back when the stuff didn't know how to control the fire alarm so it was a false alarm, not even a drill. I ended up asking to be picked up. Thankfully, one of my favorite teachers was there with me and we chatted and she made me feel better. So now I bring BUNNY with me to most places because she makes me feel a lot safer.

Image From Google

8. Ok, back to the funny ones. These two weird things I will mention in the same paragraph because they both involve microwaves. After I scoop some ice cream in a bowl, I like to put it in the microwave and let it melt for like 30 seconds. I like my ice cream soft served, and I thought it was a quick way to have it soft (that's what she said) Idk if its healthy for me because of the radiation, but do far I think I only have a little lactose intolerance so it hasn't killed me yet. Another thing I do that relates to food. I make smore's but there's the catch. I do not put in marshmallows, I melt the chocolate in the microwave and I use salted crackers instead of graham crackers. Ok not saying I hate marshmallows in smore's, like if it was cold enough in baguio to warrant a fire place, then I'd add marshmallows. Trust me I tried melting them in the microwave, but lt only made them hard after a few minutes. And I used salted crackers instead of graham crackers because Idk just prefer the salted ones lol.

Ok, these last food ones I'll go quick cause I don't want to take too long.

9. I eat the shells of peanuts not the nut inside or I'd sometimes suck on the shells

10. I suck on sunflower seeds then spit them out or I'd sometimes eat the shells

11. As a kid I used to take a popsicle off the stick, put it in a bowl, use a fork to crush it p and then eat it with a spoon as if it was a slushie.

12. I eat mini M&Ms with a spoon

13. I sometimes eat mini kitkats with a toothpick or tiny fork

14. If I'm eating pancakes, I'll roll the pancake up and then dip it into the syrup.


And that's it for now! What weird things do you guys do? Let me know in the comments!


Lead Image From Google


My 3 Previous Article:

Happy Memories of the 1200 Building

How Dou You Deal With Anxiety and Depression

Writing My Future: Questions

7
$ 4.89
$ 4.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 4
Sponsors of Caroline17
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago

Comments

Parang may mga weird nga sa mga namention mo, lalo na yong you eat the peanut shell, not the nuts. Anyway, relate ako sa one mo, pero I am not doing the same as yours, though I am an IT teacher, I am not having the right positions of hands in the keyboard.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Whaao 😍 IT teacher ka po galing namin hehe expert ko nan sa Keyboard kahit no look kaya mo po kasi kabisado mo na Ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whaaaat. Those really weird and funny. Hahaha. I think we only have 1 similarity which is to read a book aloud sometimes. I like to do it when I'm alone and to also practice speaking english.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

same 😊 ! that's what I do so that I can practice speaking and so that I can learn English

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We eat the pancake the same way πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ but what i do is i put butter first then roll it then dip it with melted chocolate or maple syrup πŸ˜‹

$ 0.02
2 years ago

wow it's so delicious😍, it makes me hungry hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa una, dun sa subject namin about Computer syempre unang una dapat daw alam daw if pano titipain ang keyboard in the right way. Kaso mo, like you din diko pa saulado yong keyboard kaya ang ginagawa ko pagla talikod ni madam saka ako dadali ng type - using my way ahaha. Mas mabilis ako mag type pag ganon ee dutdut system ganern ahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha sana all mabilis mag type ate ruffa 🀣 pero sa nall mabilis din tayo maging type ng type natin ayieeee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakagawa din ako ng mga weird things dahil curious ako πŸ˜‚ HAHAHA gaya ng ginagawa mo habang nag tatype yung index lang gamit mo or thumb triny ko pano yon kako πŸ˜‚ feel ko tuloy parang nag cocomputer or laptop ako lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha ako hindi ako marunong magcomputer kaya ginagawa ko nalang Computer tong Cp ko kunyare 🀣 ang bilis lang matype pero ang hirap magkaroon ng type hahha parang I type You, ayy I Like You pala yon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have weird things doings in our own ways and that made us very unique with each other.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true Sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. I had fun reading this one because I also did some of that. Well, I guess doing weird things is really fun. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yeah sis haha ​​it's really fun when you've done things that are weird πŸ˜… Thank you Sis nasiyahan kang basahin ang Nonsense article ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ikaw nga sis binasa mo din nonsense article ko at nagcomment ka pa kahit sabi mo sa mga expert na maggawa ka lang ng article magcocomment hahaha. Thanks din. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay haha welcome sis 🀣 ganon talaga kasi kahit nonsense pinag hihirapan padin natin yon isipin at isulat .

$ 0.00
2 years ago