Writing My Future: Questions

Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Feelings

I want to join the Prompt made by Ms. JonicaBradley about Question. This is my second participation at the prompt. So this is my entry about the "Question"


What kind of friend would I be?

I would want an honest friend. A loyal friend will not tell you the truth in fear of hurting you. A generous friend is someone you take for granted. When you have an honest friend they may not always be loyal but they will be there when you need help. Sometimes, you rely on your friends for honest advice. Sometimes crazy honest advice is best. It is then that you realize that type of person build you up. Most people say that type of person isn't real. That more of an overused thought. An honest friend is the person who tells it straight.

HONESTY- the quality of being honest.

That's what honesty is. That's what can make a revolution. An honest friend is the one who will start the revolution. The next generation.

If I were a teacher... What would I teach?

If I were a teacher I'd teach psychology. It doesn't matter if it's emotional of physical. Everyone fails to realize that everything comes from something. At least, in my way. It may be the most frequent topic "where did we really come from," or "Are the God’s real", of just plain wonders. That's what I'd want to teach. The unknown. There are wonders and mysteries. No one realizes THEY ARE DIFFERENT! Does no one see that evidence isn't always needed for something to be real? B.C- Before Christ. That's where it all supposedly starts. Moses - Is he real? Of course. If you want to go to B.C you need to see that in the bible they say Moses was included. Obviously. One topic covered. What about the other Gods? Greek? Egyptian? Look at it this way everything nowadays in the 21st century; what we dream we make reality. If we can think it, we can make it. That's how the Gods were made. We created a spark that comes with a distant memory causing it to be true. If I was a teacher, I'd teach life.

What really bugs me?

Disrespect and put-downs. That's what bugs me. When someone says you're not good enough or, that you don't stand a chance because you're a girl. When someone says that you'll never make it because you're not cool enough or that you're a loser. Next thing you know we're over here thinking "who made that rule? Who says that I'm not good enough?"that's what you said. I don't understand why you feel this way especially when I'm over here trying to make a difference in someone's life. Since when did we become things? Since when did you get the right to talk about me? You want to know what really bugs me. Bullies yeah! Just because they have some stuff going on at home they think "hey, that little 'nerd' over there is looking like a target." Really though? Why would someone be so inconsiderate and do such things? Just because you feel as if you have the power. Do you want to know why that bugs me? Because you got that power by blackmail. Right now you have no leverage. You can't harm me because you're hiding from I'll be embarrassed but, you can't change the fact that I am still human. You asked what really bugs me. What really bugs me is fear, hatred and reality. Reality is what makes us all this way.

In ten years.. What will I be?

In ten years I'll be a poetry writer. A poetry writer with music. Someone with a goal. Someone who's not afraid. In ten years, I'll be famous. Famous for making a difference. Sadly, that's what everyone's says. Everyone has a dream. Hardly any go and achieve it through. Did they try? How can I prove myself as a unique person? I'll start by telling you a story. News Flash! Let me tell you something. You want to know why you don't follow your goal? Oh, that's easy. You're afraid. Of what? I don't know... Reality! You won't face the truth even though.. It's the truth that sets us free. In ten years I'll be a someone. I won't be afraid. Not today. In my words; In ten years, I'll be UNSTOPPABLE.

What event(s) have changed my life?

I have 4 events. 2 are pretty much the same and 2 are very bad.

1. When I was 5 years old and we got a new TV I wanted to explore. I climbed the super huge TV holder to get the remote and BOOM! The TV fell on me. It hurt a lot. It hurt so much but strangely I didn't needed a cast or casts. Nope. Not at all. Instead I was just a little hurt. I got to sleep with my parents.

2. When I was about 5 1/4 years old, I wanted to climb the TV thing again. This time I wanted to jump onto a couch for fun. So just like story #1 the TV fell on me. This time though the TV holder fell too. Don't worry I survived I wasn't hurt badly. Nope. Instead I was walking fine and I just had a tiny throbbing.

3. When I was 5 1/2 years old, I just got a bunk bed to share with my little sister Zamia. Mia and I jumping on mine which happened to be the bottom bed (I don't like heights.) I jumped too high and hit my eyebrow and it was bleeding. I was rushed to the hospital (barangay clinic, pinasosyal ko lang. Lol) and I was given stitches. The strange thing was I didn't even feel hurt.

4. When I was 6 years old, I was going shopping with Tay Tay my cousin and my Aunt Michelle.

As we were pulling out slowly I opened the door. (With no seatbelt) and turned to wave to my mom. As I was waving the car accelerated and I fell out. The car ran over both my legs before I was noticed. I was crying because I thought I was going to die. It didn't hurt and as my doctor later examined me she said I had no broken bones. I was a miracle! Now if I tell a few kids I was called illuminati but really I know different.

Now I know I am rarely hurt and I pinch hard.

If I gave to 7th Graders parents what advice would I be giving?

If I gave advice to seventh graders parents, it'd be simple. I have no guarantee that Mrs. Santos would understand. They'd say that their daughter is acting up. Or that she's being rebellious. I'd say "It's normal". Your daughter Luna, wants to be someone else. She wants a "new life". In my expression I'd say "there's a fork in the road and unless you want a flat tire your gonna turn left instead of right. I know it sounds weird but it's true. Your child has decided to turn left on the road of gravel. It's a road she's never heard of. Your daughter is gonna drive until she see's your house. Once she knocks on the door and realizes that's not her home she's gonna drive. Sorry ma'am but your daughter is making her way home slowly. Obviously, there's gonna be a few problems but, she has to learn. Don't look at me like I'm crazy. What I'm trying to say is your child is lost. All you can do is let her be. She has to learn her own way back so she can memorize the path. Let her continue her journey. She'll come home and the first one she thanks for giving her the chance to find her way home is you.

What would I do with a Magic Wand?

If I had a magic wand, I'd change all the problems of the world. Like Martin Luther King Jr. Said: I have a dream that my four little children will one day live in a nation where they will not be judged by the color of their skin, but by the content of their character.

Read more at

That is what I'd do. Make the world not judge people by their looks but there personality. That no one would feel as if they are being pushed aside for being: black, white, yellow, any color! Because I'm not you. If I had a magic wand I'd change us. Who we've become. We are not human rather yet we are animals. Only because we don't change.

What is my perfect Vacation?

My perfect vacation? There is no such thing as perfection. I guess you'll have to settle for the second to the best. 'My dream vacation'. Right now as my age, my dream vacation is a vacation where I am helping kids. Where I'm making someone feel great unlike, I always do. My dream vacation is when I'm not being praised for finally doing something good, but barely noticed. I know a vacation is involves no work but if you put something aside there's a nagging feeling inside your head saying you've got work to do. The perfect vacation is a vacation where I help a little girl and her mom realize she's not little anymore and rather yet, she can do what she wants.

Do I believe in Ghost?

Do I believe in ghost? It is not a matter of do I believe. Since you asked though I shall answer. (JK) I cannot say if I believe. I believe in pretty much everything and everyone. Sadly, I cannot give you an adequate answer. Why? It's because anything can be deemed dumb. Anyone can be given a label. Belief is OUR stereotype. It's how we name things. Many examples are religion. I believe in one thing such as you may believe in another. I may say "King Tut is alive!" you may chose to believe it. It's all what we think. So what I'm saying is.. Life is superstitious.

What do I value?

I value myself, but in life I put myself second. More than anything I've always put others before me. I've always sensed the mood before acting. It's not the best way but it is very efficient. I have no regrets about how I value others after all if they smile so can I. So actually I value happiness above everything.

What is my dream bedroom?

A room with all pink. I love pink and can't live without it. So maybe that's an exxageration. I think pink is a color of joy. That should be in everyday life. My dream bedroom is one where I treated to after a long day's work of studying and education learning. Where I go to relax, sleep and kill time. Where the time is endless, but the size of my room is also. My dream room has most tools I would like to have at my side, including but not limited to; a cool computer set up, lots of room for crazy activities, a 3D printer (I wish) , a drawing station, a large TV for me to watch, and other weird trinkets and crazy doodads.

Goodbye

I love writing but more than anything I love finding myself. During the time I made this, I've come across my deepest feelings. You may not see it, but surely I do.

So goodbye and adios.

Love y'all ❤


Lead Image Source: https://unsplash.com/photos/PbzntH58GLQ

I Follow The Rules:

Write anything about "Questions"

Write 100% original content.

Write at least 600 words

Tag @JonicaBradley

8
$ 1.25
$ 0.40 from @Macronald
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of Caroline17
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Feelings
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I enjoyed reading your article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed reading your article especially the last part I want that kind of room too except for the color LOL and were on the same page when it comes to valuing happiness :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you because you liked my article haha ​​sorry for the pink color of the bedroom 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life changes, questions keep coming. But what matters are the lessons learned 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true Ms. Jane 😊, the question is endless even though many have changed because of that we have learned many lessons.

Thank you po sa pag Upvote🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With all these life lessons, you can become a teacher. You have so much to share. It's a miracle that you survived all those mishaps in life and you are here to tell us all about it.

BTW, maybe you meant you want to each philosophy and not psychology? Or maybe I was wrong :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Your article is impressive. The fact that you gave answers to all questions being asked. We all have some questions in our mind that we can only answer ourselves and that's just what you have done. Good luck ma

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you. there are many questions in the world but all questions have an answer so i thought what i did was all the questions in my article i answered that as well 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago