Valentine's Day

9 42
Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago

I haven't felt the same in the month has been gone. I don't feelings as pretty, as confident or as special as I did when he was mine. Its no wonder that I hated the way this dress looked. It was a simple blue and gold dress that almost reminded me of japanese print. It had a black tie in the middle, and was the perfect shape to fit the curves of my hips. It was strapless, and I felt like I looked horrible. The simple black flats and the natural curl to my hair was bothering me more than usual too. It didn't help that I hadn't even wanted to go to this dance. This was the high schools way of creating more fun things to do, but the things is, I would rather sulk then go out dancing on Valentines day.

It wasn't that I had a bad date, okay, I did. I thought he was really sweet before he asked me, but then I was treated Like I was only there to please him. He only asked me so that he wouldn't be going without a date, and I only agreed because my mental estate can't handle another night of crying In my room by myself. Its still hard to enjoy your night when you think you look horrible.

We walked, a few inches seperating us to make it clear we weren't together, into the school. Everyone turned, evaluated the space between our arms and then went back to their own dates. I instantly scanned the room, if he was here. Instead, I was met with random colored dressess and decorations to hide the fact that we were in the school gym. I reluctantly plopped down into the chair, and Dan turned around with an ugly look on his face.

"Honestly Sara, can you at least get over yourself for a little while?" My sassy side kicked in, luckily, because that was all I had right now. I stood back up, not matching his height by at least a foot, but that didn't bother me.

"Sure, let me just get over myself. The same way you can get over the fact that you couldn't get anyone else to come with you to this dance." He glanced around making sure nobody heard me. "Next time, be a little more compassionate." I stomped off in the direction of the food. Hopefully there was either bread or chocolate, something to make me feel better.

By the time I ate two rolls, I felt something change in the room. I turned around, and I met his eyes across the room. Even though he was slightly blurry (hard to see when your glasses are suppose to be for long distance and you forget them) I could still tell it was him. I hadn't realized I was walking closer until I was stopped by Dan, and my gaze was ripped from Nick

"Should you be eating all those rolls?" He eyed me like I weighed three hundred pounds.

"Should you be so ugly?" I've had better comebacks, But I felt better. It was the way his eyes hardened that scared me more. He gripped the top of my arm, he stepped closer.

"Don't talk to me like that," he sounded like he was going to hit me, and I tried to back off, But he grabbed my arm tighter.

"Let go, you're hurting me." I tried again, and he pulled me back. "Stop!" I raised my voice slightly, not afraid who heard. There wasn't Much he could do in a crowded Room, but that didn't Stop me From panicking. Then a hand landed on Dan's shoulder. My panicked eyes followed up into the gold eyes that I had Memorized instantly.

"Let her go, before you make a scene." I couldn't move my eyes from Nick, but I felt Dan release my arm And step to the side.

"She can be your problem, her and her big mouth too." Dan went To walk away but Nick stepped in his way.

"By the way" he said, "if you ever try And pull something like that with any girl ever again, you won't get away as easily." then he moved back towards me, letting Dan go back to whoever he was trying to get. Nick placed his hands on either side of my head, his eyes turning more gold as they met mine. "Are you alright?" I couldn't form Words, so I just nodded my head. he seemed to realized what he was doing then and put some distance between us. "Good," he seemed uncomfortable now, like he Wasn't sure what to do.

"Thank you." I said, Tucking my hair Behind my ear. He looked me up and Down and then looked around.

"Neither of us want to be here. Let's go somewhere we are both more comfortable." He walked Towards the door, knowing I would follow him, even if I knew where we are going. He walked toward the auditorium and unlocked the doors, turning on the lights. I shivered With the initial Temperature change. It was at least ten degrees Colder in here, and I was Barely wearing a dress. I pulled myself Up onto the stage and hung my feet over the edge. Nick sat down Next to me, and handed me a roll. I smiled And watched him eat one of his own. "I heard what he said, there's no reason to be self-conscious. I think you look breathtaking. I always have." I glanced Down at my roll and ripped a piece Off to eat.

"I look alright, I didn't put much effort into it."

"It's not like you had to." He glanced over at me. "Why don't you feel pretty?" He was always asking these kinds of questions. Before we were even together, we were best friends, and he would constantly ask me these random questions.

"I don't know, I guess I just haven't felt like myself this last month. I was hoping he'd take the hint. He wasn't an idiot by a long shot, especially when it came to me.

"I can tell." He chuckled and I stuffed another piece of roll into my mouth. I took my time to chew it and swallow it, hoping that would stall any awkwardness that might come up. Not that anything between Nick and I was ever awkward. "So tell me, why come to a dance you didn't want to come to?"

"Because I needed to get out of the house. It was just something to occupy my mind, I suppose." I glanced up at him, knowing that he was looking at me. "Why did you come?" I knew Nick wouldn't come to a dance willingly, and not by himself either. "Did you leave your poor date to fend for herself?" He laughed like I was an idiot.

"I didn't come with a date." I knew you'd be here." The sentence startled me, And I'm sure he could tell through my eyes. Nick had been the one to say he wanted to just be friends. It was his decision, and I respected that. Whatever had made him happy, I would oblige t. Of course it's impossible to be just friends with someone you're madly in love with.

"Why would that affect your decision?"I asked, a slight attitude behind my voice. He leaned back on his hands and sighed.

"Turns out, my decision wasn't the best one, so I'd like to make another" I gave him a smirk and leaned forward, letting our knees touch and urging him on.

"So what decision is that?"he sat up, and we were sitting close enough for him to. Kiss me. I hoped to god he would, If I had to hear that he found some other girl after this, I'd probably cry right here and now, before I even finished the thought, he closed the space between us and connected out lips. I smiled slightly, and slid my hand to the back of his neck, pulling him closer and making him smile too. We pulled away and met eyes, the rest of the world disappearing and leaving us in our own little spot.

"Happy Valentine's Day to us!"

Author's Note:

I plan to publish it on February 14, because I can't think of a topic and because I'm already busy so now I'll publish .. I hope you enjoy reading 😊

Lead Image

5
$ 2.69
$ 2.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
+ 1
Sponsors of Caroline17
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago

Comments

Valentine's day is every day. It's okay to keep publishing love story any day :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for always reading my fiction story 😊 I'm happy because there are still readers who enjoy my story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing naman kasi talaga magpakilig siss. Ehhhhh.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sa ganyan nalang kasi ako kinikilig haha. Busy kasi kaya minsan nalang kami magkita ni boyfie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mihihihi kinilig is me. More pa marengs. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sumusuko na utak ko mare 😅 sa sobrang busy ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's about love mars. It's like I'm watching Korean drama for this. Love is everywhere. I like the story mars. Nick is like a savior. He's a gentleman. Happy Valentines Day mars in advance! ❤️🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayieee advance Happy Valentine's day mars 🥰 sa mga movie din kasi ako nakuha ng idea para makagawa ng fiction story hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much mars.🥰❤️ Oo mars maganda fiction story mo.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago