The Decision: Caught in Between

4 25
Avatar for Carewind
2 years ago

February 27, 2022 - Sunday, 07:20 PM

It was month of June last year when I filed my resignation letter on a well known pawnshop here in my country the Republic of Philippines chill'hustler's. I worked for them as a regular employee for almost five years before I decided to quit my job because of some health issues. My resignation letter was an immediate one and good thing my superiors approved it with a steadfast decision.

One of the main reason I decided to quit my job was because of the distance from our house to my workplace. I need to pass by two cities first before reaching the office and adding to it the stressful catching up of public utility vehicles on a busy morning and evening peak hours wherein it's very hard to ride PUV's. It always takes 30 minutes or an hour of falling in line waiting for some PUV's to ride on.

The Decision

In my eight months of being jobless, I was desperate to find for a job opportunity but none has come. This unprecedented times makes it even harder to look for a job also. But just last Wednesday, finally two of the institutions that I applied for contacted me. So now, I need to choose between these two opportunities.

The first opportunity to knock on my door was a job in my own hometown back in Bohol but with a below minimum rate. Because of how desperate I am right now, I decided to grab the opportunity for two reasons; wifey wants me to grab it because it is also our original plan to both work in bohol and live their for the rest of our lives and the second reason is I'll be close to my parents and siblings. I was already decided about going back home but wifey will be left here in Cebu and she's okay with and I just secretly disliking her plan but she's the boss and I have to follow for a smooth living chill'hustler's...!!! Haha...!!! While I was packing my things to go back home, a sudden incident happen to one of our boardmate's who was scammed and force him to do things that are unprohibited to company laws and rules, which is stealing money.

Sponsors of Carewind
empty
empty
empty

I made an article about it also and to put some update, our boardmate was able to pay his stolen money through his company savings and resignation fee. Good thing the company pity on his situation because he was also an excellent worker prior to the incident. You can check the article here chill'hustler's:

This incident also opens me the opportunity to work temporarily on the company my boardmate was working to.

I was immediately called to start working on a daily minimum salary chill'hustler's. There is two reasons why I choose this job as of the moment, first is that it is just right across our boardinghouse and second, I can still be living with wifey. But as of the moment, I already sent my applications to both institution and nothing confirms me of being hired.

I'm still in the state of my mind where I'm balancing every little details that can help me and my Wifey's dreams in life. Because if I will choose to be here, we can live happily but will be stagnant also in city life. Our current plan is to be back home and start slowly investing and continuing or little dried good business chill'hustler's while also working.

I've been living here in Cebu for a decade now and I really mis the life also to be home close to my parents and loved ones. But also, I need to consider my partners plan because we're already one now. If only I'm still single today, it would be an easy decision for me, but now I'll just cherish and love my current status as a temporary worker chill'hustler's and hopes that may this coming week, I'll be signing a contract of getting hired again. Aja...!!! May the Lord up above hear my hearts desire again this time chill'hustler's, Amen...!!!


Hello there Chill'hustlers!! 🙋🏽‍♂️ That's it 
for today and as always, I'm glad you 
reach the end again, thank y'all for 
always sharing your day with me, see you 
on the next one Chill'hustler's. Have a 
chill vibe love month and stay hopeful 
cause better days are comin', Good vibes 
always, Jah bless and PEACE ✌️!!! 🙏🙇

Adieux..!!!
------------------------------------------
Title   : The Decision: Caught in Between
Author  : @Carewind - 68th Article 
February  27, 2022 - Sunday, 07:20 PM

My Previous Articles

5
$ 1.62
$ 1.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Pachuchay
+ 2
Sponsors of Carewind
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Carewind
2 years ago

Comments

Mabuti naman at agarang inaprubahan ng manager mo iyong resignation mo. Tamadin kase kung malayo ang bahay mo sa iyong trabaho,talagang mapipilitan kang magbitiw sa trabaho. Goodluck sa next journey mo. God bless.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga friend, grabe 5 hours nasasayang nasa kalsada lang, kaya nga napadpad ako dito at sa kabila dahil sa kagustuhang kumita kahit nasa byahe. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Goodluck lods! Pro okay un balak nyo ng wife mo to work in Bohol since malapit ka din doon sa family mo. Iba kasi un may malalapitan ka kung saka sakali eh. Anyway, goodluck ulit sa mga plano nyo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yun talaga ang planu ko lods, pero naaawa ako sa partner ko maiiwan dito mag isa, tas sakitin din to eh. Walang mag aalaga, kaya dito nalang cguro dahil walking distance lang din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago