Dear Self...

23 36
Avatar for Captainrex5
3 years ago

#DAY3

Dear self,🗣️

To start off with, I'm so proud of you.😘

Life hasn't really been so easy on you.

And I'm truly sorry for that.😓

You tried your best, I know that💪

But...😃

Despite it all,😊

Never did you let your shoulders fall,🙇🏻‍♂️

Nor your tummy out

Nor our pinkie promise flout🤙

You kept your chin up🙂

And your head, held high up

Like a proud peacock🦚

Without any stumbling block💪

You've fought numerous battles✌️

Be proud of everything that you've gone through😉

And the man that you're gradually becoming unstattled👨🏾

Please continue to be strong, you'll pull through.👊

Trust me.

Dear Self,🗣️

Stop being so hard on yourself😩

Everything will make sense to you one day🔮

All the pain, the hurt, the frustration you experience by yourself😥

Will soon fadeaway.

Dear Self,🗣️

I have alot to tell you...😖

But so little time, promise me you won't regret anything you do🤞

You know everything happens for a reason.

Accept life as it is and move on, you're unique and that's what makes you YOU.🤗

Psst: You deserve the world... Maybe even more. Make them wonder how you do it, while still being you. I love you😘😘😘

.

.

.

.

.

.

Yours affectionately,

Me❤️

#maychallenge #james'poetry #Iloffme😚 #teenager #yzarc #teencentric #quaranTEEN #james'ode

I was inspired by @charmingcherry08 to write about self love.

Thank you @charmingcherry08 @Dolores and @Ebuzzydagr8 for inspiring me to write great poems and to @Jaysea1447 for supporting me in all ways.

This will also serve as my entry for @Ebuzzydagr8 Sponsorship giveaway.

I love you all!❤️

Shalom!✌️

10
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @kli4d
$ 0.01 from @wisdompouch.cd
Sponsors of Captainrex5
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Captainrex5
3 years ago

Comments

Thanks @kli4d and @wisdompouch.cd for upvoting my content

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i want to give more but There's nothing I can give hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm really grateful. Thanks alot sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago

not a Sir tho hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OMG! 😱 Pardon me... Then what should I address you as?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She? Mam? 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh! My bad. I'm sorry ma

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are a good writer and you have a chance to prove the best. I hope to see all of you at my finish line

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are really a good writer! Thumbs Up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks alot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

U have become a poet , I guess..😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I started writing poems 4 months ago

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice poem.Thank you! I like it a lot!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm happy that you like it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. You heard my suggestion! 😍♥️ This is so good. That "you're unique and that makes you, you" hit the loudest volume! Have a nice day ahead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You birthed the idea of this poem. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are always welcome. Can't wait to suggest more topics, lol. 😂😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm open to suggestions. Someone suggested I write about trust

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, that's a good topic too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea, stay tuned👌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Always! 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea✌️

$ 0.00
3 years ago