Don't Do These In A Relationship

22 40
Avatar for CandyBoy
2 years ago

Everyone wants to love, and be loved., Or let's say, everyone wants to get into an emotional/romantic relationship. Now, it's not all about getting into this romantic relationship., Once in, do you have what it takes to handle it?

Loving is sweet, and it typically the best thing that can happen to anyone., But loving is hard too.

Yeah! It is. But when done rightly, love is just the best feeling.

In your quest of getting or having that perfect Relationship you so desire, it requires both parties/partners to do the work in understanding, loving, caring, helping, assisting, praying, encouraging, and lots more. Once it becomes one-sided., It's typically an error as one would get fee up easily and silently drift away from the Relationship.

While we act up so caring and loving to our partners., It's our wish we do the same right?

Yes., I bet!

Now, I would love to reveal to you, some relationship put-off's, in terms of words.

What do I mean by this?

Here, I'm talking about some words or statements that when one says, it doesn't go down so well with our partners. It makes them feel less than priority, awkward, weird, or not good enough for us.

Below are quite a number of them.

✓ The word "Never mind"

This one, is definitely a put-off to just anyone, talk more of a partner. When your partner asks you a question, regarding your day, or while your mood is wack., If you don't want to tell him/her, don't ever make the mistake of using or saying the word "Never mind"! Firstly, you may think it's just okay, but the truth is., It never goes down well with them. They would keep thinking's about it over time. And these would be some of their thought;

"Does he/she has to reply to me that way just to show he doesn't value me? "

" Is that a way of showing me to my face that I can't handle his/her problems"

" He/she doesn't trust me., I guess!

Notice the above typical theoretical questions that are often asked. None of them portrays anything positive right?

Yes!

Now, here is an advice. Instead of using the word "NVM, meaning never mind"., You could just politely say " don't worry babe, it's nothing, I'll be fine. Moreover I know you care so much about me, and for that, promise to take good care of my self. Or just "it's cool babe, can we talk about this later, please. A good knowledgeable partner would always understand.

2. The word "Fine"

This is often used as a reply to the random question., "How are you doing? How's your day?

When a partner asks you how you are, or how your day went., Don't just say "fine" straightforwardly. I know so many of us don't like too many talks, at least, you could try making it more like a sentence.

"It was very fine dear, thanks for asking babe". "it was fine darling".

Don't ever put up the show of not having quality time for your man or woman.

3.. Engage them, chat well.

While texting your partner over a distance, it's not always right for one person to keep doing the talking over and over again. I know you're a quiet person, and as such, talking ain't your thing. But I guess your partner is important to you, and you can try to put up nice conversations with him/her right? Right!

Don't leave them to keep asking questions. Return the favor and pleasure back by asking too. Even if you aren't good at talking or gisting. Take up the place of a questionnaire. Ask him/her questions. Then let your partner do the talking while you ask questions over time. That way, it's easier to talk more with your spouse.

Sponsors of CandyBoy
empty
empty
empty
My sponsors are the best we have here click to check their posts 

@foryoubtc09 @ErdoV thanks for the sponsorship, it means a lot to me

4.. The word "Whatever".

This very word isn't just annoying, but it sounds disrespectful in every way. So many people see this very word to mean so many degrading things.

Right from

"get out

"your business"

" It's your concern" ...

And lots more.

Avoid using these words to your partner. It makes them feel less than priority in your life.

5.. Don't say all men/women are equal, in front or in the presence of your babe.

This statement has been the reason for so many Relationships that have been crashed.

Always learn to speak positive Words in your Relationship.

Goodluck 🖤

11 Dec.2021, A CandyBoy publishment

14
$ 4.77
$ 4.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Rahabinte
$ 0.04 from @Success.1
+ 8
Sponsors of CandyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CandyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

This is very applicable to any relationship. If you are in a relationship you should be mindful for each word you said as it affects to your partner

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this friend. This is informative and relatable. Yes you're right. We should know the dos' and donts' when it comes to a relationship. Both of them must be aware what are the things isn't good.

If you are already committed to someone you should be stand what you are. You should say positive words with your partner. Avoid those things that will be the reason for your fight or the reason to start a complicated situations. Treat your partner as a special one, with your love and care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are right and some of us does these things without knowing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the tips bro, I hope a lot of couples out there listen to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are reading it now cos you will become a couple one day hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheheh thank you for the advise 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks for reading dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcomeee 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keeping a good relationship takes a lot. Thanks for the write-up, I will keep them in mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks for reading friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What you had mentioned make all sense. That's true. What caught my attention was number 3. My husband is not really good conversionalist thru chat. No matter how long my message he would only answer often times "ok". But because I love him, I accepter his flaws. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah love covers all these flaws, thanks for being a good wife

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm alienated from people and relationships. I don't know how to fix it...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very informative, I definitely have a lot to learn, I like my personal space so starting up a conversation always seems like a bother but I will try and improve on that, thanks brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

socialization isn't bad at all and it eases mental stress, giving it a try isn't bad. thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm quite guilty of using very few words in a conversation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

some of us are, just we have to learn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To have a good relationship we need to understand our partner and care for him/her,many relationship have crashed due to negative words from thier spouse,we just need to stop saying those words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are right, all we have to do is to understand each other

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very well said bro! its all true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Somehow I can relate to this points you have mentioned above bro. I experienced all of these things, and I must say, even though it hurts, I used to it. And sometimes, I just can't stop thinking to just quit and find someone better, but my heart says "NO! You can still sort things out." That's why, as much as possible, I will make myself strong to face this kind of situations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i can relate to this, all you have to do is to speak up

$ 0.00
2 years ago