Through The Looking Glass

11 29
Avatar for Canah-el
2 years ago
Unsplash.com

In what ways have I judged my brothers and sisters? How can I journey with them so that we can together come before God?

Jesus warns about our tendency to place judgment against one another. It is similar to the saying, "You cannot give what you do not have." Likewise, I cannot cannot judge others unless I have nothing to be judged for in return. However, more than giving importance in "taking the speck out of my brother's eye", I believe that I should focus more on being a living example of Christ's transforming love. Through this, I can lead and encourage my brother to willingly remove the errors in his life rather than forcing this upon him. Change does not happen instantly. It is a gradual, sometimes even slow, process of growth, manifesting throughout our journey in life. We are then called to journey with our brother in the Lord, in our pursuit of renewal.

Unsplash.com

I am also affirmed that although I am imperfect, if I come to God in mercy, He will renew me. To make my life more perfect, I need Him who is perfect. We are encouraged to carry hope, faith, and complete trust in the Lord to deliver us, rather than correcting our mistakes on our own.

I must behold my neighbor through a looking glass, where I can see my own reflection while looking at them. In order to lead my brothers and sisters to true righteousness, I must strive to be righteous myself. As we journey together in faith, may we continue to pray for His guidance and walk in His presence. Instead of judging others before Christ, may we learn to lead each other directly to Christ.

Unsplash.com

_______________________

Thank you so much for your time!

8
$ 1.64
$ 1.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 2
Sponsors of Canah-el
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Canah-el
2 years ago

Comments

Absolutely, we shouldn't be conscious about our mistakes. It's just part of life. Always be optimistic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't judge people so that we will not be judged too. Let's stop looking other's mistake for it is the pride that covers our own fault. We can't see our own mistakes if our eyes focus to other people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's true Hanhan. Being judgmental is not good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear don't feel bad, we all have made mistakes consciously and unconsciously, don't judge yourself for that :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for that encouraging words my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We must first educate ourselves before we can instruct our families and children. It always begins with ourselves before it moves on to others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't teach other if you yourself needs to be educated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have to change ourselves rather than change other's.We can't judge others if we are not good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Change starts with ourselves. We can't change others if we have something to change also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep faith in your creator and remind it nobody is perfect 100 percent ok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay my friend. I agree totally that no one is perfect.

$ 0.00
1 year ago