Ours is My Favorite Love Story

15 16
Avatar for Canah-el
2 years ago

Not so long ago, God decided to unfold before me the other side of life. It was when He allowed me to live the dreams of my yesterday. It was when my nights were filled with countless thanks like the infinite shining stars in the garden of the deep evening.

Unsplash

And how can I ever forget, that it was indeed the time when our roads have finally met.

A sweet hello was the first word that I heard from him. The word which lingered and rested in my system unconsciously. Right then we became friends. He used to call me Maโ€™am and I reciprocated it with by addressing him Sir. We were very formal friends back then. When I was new in our workplace, I was asked to use the table situated almost beside his since there was a narrow path existing in between. It was quite uncomfortable seating next to him since people started to smirk at me and tease us almost every day. So much has been added to my discomfort when I caught him many times smiling while staring at me from afar, like his are having a nice view

I can still remember how absurd he acted when he started courting me. I was not just touched but I was actually moved when he shared that he even petitioned me to God. With it, he found the way to my heart. God has been very merciful to him and He heard his fervent prayer. The end of his agony finally begun when by Godโ€™s divine grace we became more than friends last 2016.

Our relationship journeyed on a very rocky road at first, as we uncovered each otherโ€™s loopholes and flaws, but despite this circumstance, we managed to keep our roads intertwined.

As of now, our relationship is sailing on the calm, undisturbed, honeyed, sea of love. We became somebody we never expected to be.

He never failed to warm my cold nights with the cloak of your formidable love.

He took me out of my shell o timidity.

He broke my deafening silence and unleashed my loquaciousness within.

He painted magnificent rainbows on my dull days.

He scaffolded me in conquering my great fears in life.

He never get tired of laughing at my idiosyncrasies.

He held my hands tightly everytime my cage is shaken.

He helped me carry the heavy burdens on my back.

He gave me the love and respect beyond what I can ask for.

He never treated me like a princess because he has always regarded me as his queen.

Nevertheless, he brought me closer to Christ and rekindled the lights in the dark corners of my soul.

I could not find the words to thank him enough for everything , but I am always telling him one thing I am sure of. Just like what he asked me to, I will always be his Godโ€™s gift and I will never leave him no matter what and where this life brings us.

May God help us keep our promise of lifelong companionship and may our love be a blaze of an immortal fire.

Unsplash

6
$ 1.57
$ 1.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 2
Sponsors of Canah-el
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Canah-el
2 years ago

Comments

I always feel great to listen love story and like to see happy couple. Love is blind and awesome to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikaw ha, Wala ka mananghid nga imu na himoan og article. Mobalik man pod kog ka in love nimo. Na hala, naa naman na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww why this is so sweet. Halatang mahal na mahal nyo ang isa't isa. The kind of love na hihilingin ng marami ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thanks for the compliments. Nadaan sa power of prayers sis๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you found your soulmate you can feel like this my friend. Best of luck for both of you.Stay with each other lifelong my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you friend. May you also live with successful relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sweet sis. It's the best feeling when you already found someone who always there for you through ups and downs. Support you all the time. Give unmeasurable happiness. The endless laughter. The unconditional love. The continued care. The most, the one who bring you to our almighty God. ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gyud sis. Above all si God gyud dapat ang foundation sa usa ka relationship para mo progress. Pariha sa imong pag progress dinhis platform ๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis si God talaga. Trust him always gayud. ๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes kay all things are with God gyud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis that's true. ๐Ÿ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It can only be God for everything good happening to me, even when I don't deserve it, he still comes for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since God is everything thus must be present and prevail in everything as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

he brought me closer to Christ and rekindled the lights in the dark corners of my soul.

I lost my self years ago because of stress, and anxiety. Halos nakalimutan ko na si God at puro ako tanong sakaniya. When I met her, diko alam na bornagain sya and sobrang malapit sya kay God. Sya na naging reason para bumalik loob ko, isinali niyako sa mga cell groups at since nun parang nagbago lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God used her as an instrument para bumalik ka sa kanya. Therefore cherish your relationship and value it my friend. That a is one on a million kind of relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago