Get To Know Me

19 50
Avatar for Canah-el
2 years ago

Hi! A blessed day to all read.cashers. Today marks my first step in this platform through a self introduction. I came from Leyte, Philippines. I am happily married and blessed with two adorable kids.

I earn a living through teaching in a public school and same thing goes with my husband.

We got married four years ago and had our first baby on the first year of our marriage.

It was like a 360 degrees change in my life. From my daily routines, little habits, body figure and a lot more to mention.

Before getting married, I used to spend lots of times with my friends hanging out here and there travelling to and fro and shopping now and then. It was a carefree life outside our home but of course I also had my "me" days everytime I'm home. I plant a lot and enjoyed getting my hands dirty and soiled. I also enjoyed alone moments to meditate, pray and sleep. Whenever I am at home I never let the day pass without having lengthy conversations with my two sisters.

But that was four years ago, an abrupt change happened after I married my husband and started to build our own family. Instead of travelling I opted to stay at home to take care of my son and do mom duties in our own home. Instead of spending my salary for my personal wants, I prefer alloting it for my child's basic needs. And instead chatting with my sisters most often, I shifted into conversing with my husband intimately. And I am glad that most often our topic is always about developing our spiritual life.

At times depression visits without invitation, I had some difficulties dealing with my physical change since I gained tons of weight after giving birth. But fortunately as time passed, I came to accept the reality that it's part of my motherhood journey. That beauty does not limit up to slender body only but rather, beauty sparks in a woman who strives hard for the benefit of her loved ones though it means sacrificing herself. I don't think of it as my defense mechanism for my fleshiness but it has become my armor in defying depression.

Victorious I may be in battling depression but I never escaped the annoying comments of the insensitive ones.

It's never easy but in God's grace, I learned to somehow just ignore anything that doesn't do me any good.

If not for my children and family, maybe I could have lost my sanity already.

As of today, I could say that I've had enough of those hardships and now I realize that my life have flourished so much. I learned countless life lessons along the way. I have become responsible in handling my duties as a wife and most of all as a mother. And changes honed me to become stronger πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ

Presently, I am already happy living with the changes which are for good. I have kept my hobby of planting though not as much as before. I haven't lost my vegetative soul after all. In the past few months, I have indulged myself in fishkeeping though it's kinda pricey compared to planting but I don't mind because unexpectedly it gives me so much happiness.

Aside from raising my two little bundles of joy, me and my husband are keeping ourselves busy building our spiritual aspects by being active in church activities on weekends. It is our way of giving back to Him for all the blessings and graces He poured upon our family.

God has always been our source of enthusiasm and hope. Therefore, we should never forget to thank Him and serve Him above all.

And I think that's it for now. I'll tell you more about me next time.

6
$ 0.54
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Zhyne06
$ 0.05 from @renren16
+ 3
Sponsors of Canah-el
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Canah-el
2 years ago

Comments

Naka imagine ko te sa pag introduce nimo ..by the way ni apil ko kay gilaay nako way buhaton

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nanimpad rapod ko diri she. Ikaw Kay bagtik manka na hala pagkakitaan mo na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maau mn ka te bagtik

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello sis , from cebu sad ko welcome og enjoy lang ta dinhi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daghan bitaw ta dinhi. Musta man mo diha sis tungod sa bagyong Odette?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome, ms. Lyka! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sa pa welcome πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Ma'am Lyca, welcome to the community. Btw, nice to meet you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And look who is here to welcome you! It’s me, the Devil. So happy to see you. Welcome to the family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pangalan mo pa lang nakakatakot na. I'm glad that I belong to this family. Thanks for welcoming me here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to us. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for welcoming me here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaayyy, naka publish na jud. Maikod kos every weekend ma'am. Hoping pud ko na mabuhat sad na namo :( Kanunay naay pagsuway sa pagpamujo,. mao siguro ni call na namo ba. :) Welcome diri :)Enjoy your stay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw ma'am basin need pod ninyo og spiritual involvement para paduol ni Lord.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage ma'am, puhon amo na paningkamutan ni Jef.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Ma'am.πŸ‘‹πŸ˜Š Its good to know you better. Nayys kaayo. I am from Leyte man sad. Bisaya nga dako. Hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daghan diay ta dinhi nga mga bisaya. Nice to meet meet you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago