The story of 🍺

12 75
Avatar for Calm-down-stupid
4 years ago

The story of 🍺, probably the best SLP ever created.

263 days ago 1000 SLP 🍺 tokens were created via memo.cash, it's a moment that will go down in bitcoin history alongside such other landmark events such as, satoshi disappearing, the BTC/BCH fork and u/bashco banning his millionth user from r/bitcoin.

Why only 1000 🍺's I hear you cry? Well, what's the point of having a gazillion of them ? Why would you want to send a thousand tokens when just one would be so much more meaningful? Having a very limited supply of course makes each individual token much more "valuable" for example on memo SLP market right now spice has a value of 500 satoshi, honk a value of 1 satoshi. Kinda silly if you just wanted to send one !!! 🍺 though is currently 250,000 satoshi meaning sending someone a 🍺 on memo is a very nice way if sending a worthwhile tip :-) and really that's the whole point, it's a appreciation token, something of meaningful value that is easy to send.

"But dude, you have like over 400 of them" sure, of course I do, I made them ! But, if I say so myself, I'm one of the most trustworthy token creators who ever created a token and I'll tell you why...

I only give them away.

When the price of 🍺 started to go crazy I made a memo post, set on the Blockchain for ever, pledge to never sell or profit from 🍺. I watched as it went to 100k, to a million, 10 million, 20million !! And I never sold a single one, just gave em away.

I aim to have distributed every 🍺 by the end of this year. Although the minting Barton is active ( there was no minting batton options when 🍺 was created) you have my word not a single new 🍺 will be created, not even to replace burnt 🍺's.

🍺 is a simple honest token. It doesn't promise dividends or investment in some future project that may or may not happen. I've never said it had a value other than what others wanted to trade it for.

It's simply a great way to reward good content,to say cheers with a beer.

🍺, probably the best SLP ever created :-)

Well that's my first article on read.cash, hope it was ok. If you want a 🍺, I'll send 1 each to the first 5 to reply with a SLP address . Thanks guys :-)

3
$ 0.65
$ 0.50 from @Garmadon
$ 0.10 from @janaagaard
$ 0.05 from Anonymous user(s)
A
Avatar for Calm-down-stupid
4 years ago

Comments

Hope I can still participate; simpleledger:qrsxzhgxth0lkwepf0lpk729y407tkd7qyrfm9dcjr

It was a good Read. I always wondered why Beer wasn't price like Honk/Spice

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Sent :-)

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thank you very much, my beer will never be sold! I actually saw your post on Memo, an signed up here because of your article. I am new to both platforms.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

simpleledger:qrtj66gu0es8p97nact3v8nduz3lr6txn5037k08de Thank you

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Sent :-)

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
4 years ago

simpleledger:qrakvyn6xc3fnu2y2zkp3wqtexg0hkc3lyeasrnnq0 Thanks for article it was good to read and welcome to read.cash

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Sent :-)

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Cheers!

simpleledger:qzqhx59g2psatenk579dplc7sphmuvazpujcf20gcx

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Sent :-)

$ 0.00
4 years ago

simpleledger:qq4pse63x7a5wa8w4f2efey93an43eqjdgx6r7jq8g

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Sent :-)

$ 0.00
4 years ago