Possible solution to the Dev drama ???

0 27
Avatar for Calm-down-stupid
4 years ago

Too be honest I've tried to avoid the recent debate over the "tax". I'm not that knowledgeable to be able to offer much in a way of a argument. I'm just a simple user.... One of the most important people in crypto.

I can understand that developers need funding, that seems pretty vital, at this point in time BCH and crypto in general are still in their infancy, investment is needed. Not all development is going to be profitable, infrastructure seldom is.

So where can the funding cone from, in my opinion it should probably come from those that profit most from BCH, usually traders moving large amounts. Now would it be possible to have a sliding scale on fees ? So for example if your transaction is over 10 BCH you pay a additional 1 sat per byte ? The TX is still going to be cheap as chips and insignificant to someone moving 10 BCH but added up they could produce a steady stream to fund development.

I'm sure it sounds much easier than it probably would be to implement but has this idea got any merit ???

1
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @unitedstatian

Comments