Success Required Sacrifice

3 27
Avatar for Calista-Blog
1 year ago

Taking chances and pursuing significant goals should make you nervous, but staying there if it's making you unhappy should make you more nervous. Sitting there in misery has a cost, and you are paying it. The time is running out, and if you are unhappy in your career right now and make no changes, in five years you will be even more unhappy and much older.

I'm not referring to your personal happiness. To pursue your happiness is a luxury. To pursue what you find significant is morally required, but that doesn't make it simple. It might require a sacrifice. You already took on those obligations, so you can't just disappear. Scot-free I improved myself and I could start depending on myself.

I had to show up every day with some rituals and some discipline and start getting myself to trust myself, not trust others, but trust myself to do the right thing every day. Before setting goals, you should consider how your life may be organized effectively if you have that skill.

The funny thing is that if you do posit a goal of that sort and work towards it, you will move towards it, and the goal will change because you'll learn things along the way, so it's not a luxury. It's difficult, it's a moral responsibility, and it isn't happiness. It's not that the pursuit isn't for happiness. I'm going to beat that thing up every morning so that I have discipline and control over my life before that thing pops.

I'm going to get out of bed, trust myself, get up at the same time every day, and beat the sun up, no matter where I am. No matter where I am, I'm going to beat that thing up, so it gives me a sense of control over my own life. You must have an appetite, and it must be so strong that when you feel the pain, you can get through the pain and the struggle to get to it, but first, you must have an appetite.

You can't be an engineer if you don't have an appetite for math. I want to be a doctor. You can't be a doctor if you don't have an appetite for the sciences. It's not going to happen. So someone told you that if you became an engineer, you could make $90,000 and if you become a doctor, you could make $200,000.

I'm here to tell you today that you will never make it in life if you're not doing what you're passionate about, if you're not hungry for it, if you don't want it as badly as you want to breathe, it won't happen. I wanted to build something in my life.

I wanted to become someone. To become someone in the eyes of the world The first thing I had to do was become someone I could depend on to kickstart my day. Get going in your day to give yourself a sense of respect for yourself and accomplishment for yourself.

6
$ 0.15
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Bisolammy
Avatar for Calista-Blog
1 year ago

Comments

You can't be an engineer if you don't have appetite for math, truthfully speaking if you don't want to succeed, you have to pass through all the cons and pros of life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This just made my day, seriously passion, self will, seriousness and determination are the factors required to make a great man. No matter how hard we strive, if we don't have a definite goal. Being so, it is always mandatory we come up with something that will spur us to becoming a better person

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Success requires sacrifice. The amount of hard work that we put in something really matters. It accumulates and they help us sharpen our talents so as to become successful. Every successful person in life has paid his sacrifice

$ 0.00
1 year ago