My first time in my hometown

9 38
Avatar for Calis
Written by
3 years ago

Living in Lagos Nigeria is good aside the stress and all that, basically I was born and brought up in Lagos State having no knowledge of me visiting my hometown as an infant even though I saw some pic taking by my parents as withness and souvenir for future purpose.

So a day came when my dad told me we would be traveling down to my hometown for the xmas celebration I was super excited, being able to withness how Xmas is been celebrate in my hometown got me on my toes, my heart was racing all throughout the day that i couldn't contain my joy so I had to rush down to my friends place to boast about it,I was like hey ifeanyi guess what my dad is taking me and my siblings to the village,we are traveling this Xmas to my hometown

The day came we board a bus going to our destination,first we took a bus to the park before boarding the bus,we board the young shall grow motors,one thing I noticed at the park is you don't need to buy anything before coming to the park as literally you can buy anything you need for your journey use or to feed on at the village in the park, people carrying all sort of things for sale ranging from soft drinks,mp3,phones,rice, Bible,stove, fruits, biscuits e.t.c

All throughout the journey I couldn't sleep was just looking out through the window feeding my eyes as the vehicle moves by and reminiscing how it would be at the village the fun,and the big boy shakara I would do at the village

On getting to our juntion we took a taxi to my father's house,as the taxi drove into the the compound people where coming out of there houses to know who is back because people have started coming back from there various places of residence for the celebration,I was so crazily shy that I couldn't come down from the taxi,I mean all the people that surrounded the taxi to welcome us and laughing with my parents in greetings and the teens or should I say the children like I made me so uncomfortable,it's like that feeling when you newly transfer to a school in the middle of a term session, so i had to come out when my father told us to come down from the vehicle.

It was fun all throughout after I started mixing in with the kids,hey this are my extended family and some are my age mate as I was told by my parents so I needed to know more about them,so one of the day as early as 5.00am when the roosters crow in the morning my mom got up to tidy the environment by 6.30am my cousin brother came by to call on me to go to stream with them of which my mom gave me a 10 liter plastic container to make use of in fetching the water,we got to the stream, oh my GOD was it lovely hell yeah it was absolute beautiful the way the waters was flowing the green environment there,the butterfly's flying from one leaf flower to the other it was a site to behold which was cut short when it was time to go as I watched my cousin brothers all lifted their water containers up to their heads but I couldn't which got me so embarrassed due to the pretty girls that went with us and my cousin brothers of same age with me, damn one of them had to drop his in order to assist me put mine on my head a day I would never forget

My best part was mostly some of the days when our mom's, mind and my cousin brothers mom would take us all to the stream and we would swim for hours which was so fun and it build up my skills for swimming,so literally speaking I would say my first time at my hometown was fun and gave me insight on who I am older than as to know my place in the community in case for the future.

9
$ 0.00
Avatar for Calis
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

It's wonderful coming back to your home town

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No matter how far you go, home still remains the best

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love visiting my hometown because you get to enjoy lots of fruits and local delicacies

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Like I always tell those who which to listen, village is the best place for Xmas to be celebrated and more over people should always take their younger ones home despite what may be

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The first time I went to the village I was scared because of the story I was told that you can easily get killed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No Joy beats that which you get from visiting your hometown and seeing your loved ones

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well apparently village settings is different I must say it so good and encourage different from all kind of pollution as it may be.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Visiting ones hometown is always a lifetime experience, imaging seeing your grannies and those whom are your age mates, the game, the huts, the farm experience is always a top notch... Will love to visit once again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting just like when I first visited my home town. Lots of new things to learn

$ 0.00
3 years ago