Happiness

8 25
Avatar for Caj
Written by
3 years ago

I wish I could define this simple nine-letter-word without thinking... But it's kind of hard for me nowadays to express what happiness really means. It's kind of weird to think a person in her midlife is running out of reasons to live her life to the fullest. It's very selfish of her not considering her family especially her children as her whole definition of happiness, isn't she? So easy for us to judge a person sometimes without knowing the whole story. Well, maybe because we are human. We are not perfect. Whatever may be the person is experiencing, we should learn to respect, to be fair. Life is simple if we choose to live it that way. Well, what is happiness then? It depends on you, on how you live your life.

8
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Caj
empty
empty
empty

Comments

You have really said it all. To me, happiness is defined as "how many people have you raised from dust to hall of fame". It is not how many cars, house, businesses etc you owned.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love how you see the world.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Caj
3 years ago

Thank you for your feedback. It means a lot to me. I really appreciate it. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

your welcome.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Caj
3 years ago

I like your article. It makes me think what is the real meaning of happiness now a days or how happiness interact with us. We should always be happy in life hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @Mikaella. Happiness is a big word for many, but a simple word for a few people. I wish i am one of those few people.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Caj
3 years ago

Your article is amazing. From the time that I read it I realize so many things. And I agree on what you've said that it's easy for us to judge. Your right. A little mistake from the person many will judge. They'll judge you not knowing your whole story. As long as it makes them happy. So yeah, what is really happiness nowadays. Thank you for making me realize things. God bless us all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your appreciation. Means alot to me. Godbless you more..

$ 0.00
User's avatar Caj
3 years ago