Why BCHA

6 669
Avatar for Cain
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Cryptocurrency

Sunday, November 22nd, 2020, 7 days after the fork

What's important isn't the ticker. A ticker and a brand can always be changed. What's important is finding the right people, those who share both your vision, and your conviction.

In a way, the BCHA community is like a gathering of the minds. People who share a common goal as well as sharing similar mindsets on how best to achieve those goals. As someone in the Chinese BCHA community recently wrote, "BCHA isn't candy. BCHA is a choice."

I couldn't agree more.

For me, the project led by Bitcoin ABC is trying to achieve something even bigger than just a new financial system. They’re building a new culture, one that proposes to have a strong immune system and a strong sense of purpose.

No longer are we going to put up with people who hamper us from achieving our mission. No longer will we be forced to debate every little thing ABC wants to do but instead only focus on our common goal of changing civilization as we know it.

I'm not saying we simply hand over the project to a single team of developers. I'm saying we need to start properly valuing their expertise.

They say culture is fractal. What I see in the world today is a lot of people with opposing opinions that can't get along but have no choice but to try and live together.

Fortunately, Bitcoin gives us the kind of choice we aren't afforded in the real world.

Having to deal with three different splits isn’t easy, but it has allowed us to filter out those who don’t share our same sense of purpose. Now we can focus on building instead of drama, and I agree with Amaury that there is no better crew in all of crypto:

Yes we may be a small group now, but I predict we will see that start to change in the coming months. Maybe you’re wondering why I believe this is a beginning and not an ending. How can I be so sure others will come?

I'm not a religious person, but last night I came across the passage below and I found it both poetic and fitting. I thought I would share it here:

"You are the light of the world. A town built on a hill cannot be hidden. Neither do people light a lamp and put it under a bowl. Instead they put it on its stand, and it gives light to everyone in the house." - Matthew 5: 14-15

I believe that the people of BCHA are building that town on the hill, and no matter how desperately others try to destroy it, I have faith the town will eventually come to be seen far and wide and BCHA will serve as the lamp that will one day give light to everyone in the world.

I support the BCHA project because I believe in what it stands for. I believe in the right of any individual to act in their own self interest and to profit off their work. I believe in a sense of justice, and that this project has every right to exist and continue to run its race.

I believe that BCHA is not only a huge opportunity, but also a second chance. It’s a chance for us to reset Bitcoin with the right culture and finish what Satoshi started. I believe this is possible because we finally have the right development team, the right roadmap, and the right incentives, as well as a group of people who are focused on the right goals.

It's still very early days. The train is slowly starting to leave the station. I’m already on board so let’s go and build that town on the hill together, one that is founded on the values we all share and want to see more of in the world.

8
$ 5.79
$ 2.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @School47
$ 0.50 from @DavidRAllen
+ 4
Avatar for Cain
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Cryptocurrency

Comments

I believe this is possible because we finally have the right development team, the right roadmap, and the right incentives, as well as a group of people who are focused on the right goals.

I'll continue to support you because I enjoy your writing; but this statement sounds very much like you're shitting on any team that isn't ABC; I mean is every other team "wrong"? (smh)

BCHA seems to be off to a rough start (imo these are the consequences of past actions); but once some time has passed and things settle, I see a bright future for the ABC team. Best of luck to all of them! 🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's gotta be a place for fanatical people in this world.

If BCHA is that town, I'm glad it exists.

Happy to sell my remaining BCHA once the chain regains its functionality. If not, well I won't be weeping for this particular experiment. It can always relaunch on a clean new coin, maybe once they've completed the Avalanche development.

$ 0.00
User's avatar btcfork
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
3 years ago

Okay, using a Biblical text in a matter of explaining something that didn't even match the common explanation sounds like BCHA is not a cryptocurrency coin but a cryptocurrency cult. Matthew 5: 14-15 is explaining how we're the ones that would spread hope in the name of Jesus.

If you're calling Amaury your Jesus, you've gone nuts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"what's important is I can't see I am totally in a cult"

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sell us your bcha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

cashtabapp.com will work in any browser I have tried on any device or desktop.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is there a Smartphone wallet with which I can transfer bcha?

$ 0.00
3 years ago