Netflix Review: My Mister

15 1500
Avatar for Cain
Written by
3 years ago

Monday, June 22, 2020

I recently watched a Korean drama on Netflix called My Mister. It's 16 episodes long, and each episode is a little over an hour.

If you're not familiar with the Korean drama genre, they are typically superficial and melodramatic. But I think this one doesn't quite fit into that mold. There is depth to these characters, and the situation they find themselves in, and for the first time in a long time, I found myself wishing there were more episodes to watch when it was over. This is because just about every character is likable in their own way, especially the two main protagonists, Park Dong Hoon, played by Sun Kyun Lee of Parasite fame, and Lee Ji An played by Ji Eun Lee. I don't want to give anything away, but I can't recommend this particular drama enough if you're into Korean soap operas or other types of serialized productions.

It reminded me why I used to enjoy watching these shows with my family growing up. They may be unrealistic, but they portray the most admirable qualities of a person and make you want to strive to be better as well. What I also liked so much about My Mister is that it doesn't infuriate you with annoying characters or situations like most other Korean dramas. The acting is great, the characters are memorable, and it felt like every episode was packed with emotional scenes that had gravity and made you feel something as you watched.

Overall rating: 10/10

8
$ 71.36
$ 71.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @cmoneyspinner
Avatar for Cain
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

That lady is UI😍 she's one of my favorite Korean actress , I am a super fan of Korean dramas , my male actor idol is Yeo jin goo , I watch all his movies and series 😍

I recommend you to watch this top Korean dramas 😍

My absolute boyfriend - I cry over an hour 😭 this story about the robot, who's deeply in love with a human , he wants to be a human he wants to live, but that's impossible, he learned to feel feelings and that's bad for him, I can't explain but this is really good but sad,

THE CLOWN CROWNED - LEAD MALE YEO JIN GOO- THIS IS THE BEST ALSO

MOON LOVERS - UI is the female lead also Hotel de luna-UI is the female lead also

Legend in the blue see

If you finish watch all of these you must ask me, to give you another titles haha , it's funny but I'm super duper addicted in korea😍 I wish to go there in the future 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

really appreciated

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven't imagine that you may like watching korean drama. Yes, Korea drama are superficial but once you watched only 1 drama you might wish to watched another korean drama. That's why in our country we are hooked up with it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is superb , I really like your articles .. Drop details let's vibe if you wish to

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed. That's why a lot of people do really loves Korean Drama because you can relate to it and it will leave you with a lot of lessons.

I don't know what's the secret of Korean Dramas because in every series, you'll keep on asking for the next episode though it is already the last.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah they are definitely addicting haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try HOTEL DEL LUNA, IU is also the main character. She's a great actress.

P.s. get ready your tissue

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha yeah she was really great in this role.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I recommend to you the Extracurricular, that will give you Thrill, the theme of this is Crime I don't know if you want crime but this one is good I think.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the recommendation. I'll check it out!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree, Extracurricular was good; very good! I enjoyed a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sounds nice. I have heard lot of good reviews lately about Korean dramas. Will surely check it out

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pretty good movie

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't watch such long movies. I have enough patience for two or three episodes at most.

$ 0.00
3 years ago