Remembering has made me stronger

2 46
Avatar for COLUMBIA
3 years ago

"To remember is to live " A typical phrase that I hear almost always, we can remember good and bad moments, we can laugh and cry according to the emotion that symbolizes that moment lived. Unfortunately life is so short that we only have flashes of the most significant moments for us, like a kind of photograph that will come to life in our memory every time we remember either an emotionally charged object, a sentimental experience or almost anything that represents something meaningful to us.

For my part, today is one of those days where my memory stirs all my past, so much so that I feel every moment lived and shared as if it were yesterday. "Remembering is living" so they say, for me remembering often hurts, it hurts as much as if it was someone hitting you with a bat, maybe my perception perceives it that way, maybe there are still open processes of those situations that I have not yet closed, cycles of my life that need to have a point and end but, the time will come where it does not hurt anymore, I hope it will be soon the agony withers the soul and hardens the heart.

At this precise moment, this is my path, I am going down some stairs that have no return, they have no end and I don't know where they will take me one day, the darkness often clouds my vision, I have so many painful memories that my most latent emotion is to be sad, perhaps it has been me who has not moved the cards of my life correctly, what I do know is that I will continue to insist, perhaps the next one will be a better deck. For a woman who has had things happen to her that sadden and wither her soul, I have not yet allowed myself to stop trying, no path has been written, to keep going, every cloudy day has its end, every rising river takes its course again. I for my part, I will learn to be more patient, I will follow this path that I don't know where it will lead me, I will search without resting with a single slogan, he who tires, loses.

Under a rainy day, my heart beats stronger, because my experience tells me that no matter how dark the night becomes, even if the moon does not appear to light my way, my faith will guide me on the right path, my perseverance will make me achieve the unimaginable and my strength and patience will be my greatest virtues. Like the solid rock, which overcomes the rivers, my heart will learn that the turbulence caused by my stumbles are only learning and experience in my life.

Learning the difference between attitude and aptitude has taught me that, although they have similarities, one letter changes their meaning, having a good positive attitude can give me the necessary plus to move forward, as a warrior that I have always been, smiling in the face of adversity no matter how steep the end of my road is, I cannot afford to fail myself, nor fail my daughter. That's why every day I wake up with the greatest willingness to keep marching and seek the right path, the path of the peaceful warrior. The one who, even if he does not know what his destiny will be, steps firmly, does not regret it and achieves his goal. Mine in life is to improve myself and achieve stability through my own merits. So when we talk about physical fitness, I mean to be in constant balance is not only the power of our mind, our body also needs to feel good, the best way is to exercise, it also helps to strengthen our neurons and oxygenates our cells. It's amazing how much you can do with an excellent healthy routine.

This photo where I have a dead face, I was just up and I said to myself I can not stay lying in this bed is my day off but, only at work so I must go to train and nothing better than climbing the hill and enjoy nature. The tranquillity that you can get to feel when doing this kind of exercise outdoors is unparalleled.

While remembering helps me to bring back unforgettable moments, remembering my wolf (Zaisha) makes me very melancholy, I loved my dog, I can say that my love for her was so much that I considered her as a daughter, in previous blogs, I mentioned how attached I am to animals, having the opportunity to have a dog like Zaisha reaffirms even more what I am already clearly convinced, animals learn to understand you in such a way that even if they do not speak they can show love and compassion for us.

My wolf knew when I was sad, so much so that every time I had a bad day, she would find a way to bring a smile to my face, she could feel my emotions and somehow try to compensate for my sadness and give me a moment of happiness. She clearly managed to get me out of any bad time, we could last hours fighting and making mischief together, I can firmly say that for me she was like another daughter. I know she considered me part of her pack, I was family to her.

That is why I still feel pain to know that she is no longer in this world, on the other hand I also feel relieved because I know that she was suffering, unfortunately I still remember that day when they diagnosed cancer, rare in animals because they almost never end up dying of cancer but, with her there was that minimum percentage of death.

The happiest moments of my life are with my daughter, yes it's true I don't doubt that, but I also spent some very good moments with this wolfhound that every day distracted me from so many worries. Since then I have tried to have another pet like her, but I have not been able to and I doubt that I will be able to. I know that every dog, just like humans, is unique and incomparable.

Like zaisha, at home there were two more pets, one was a dachshund called cinnamon the other was a parakeet called Jhord, this pair was unique, neither was mine directly, they lived in the same house, my mother raised them, both were very close, I can come to think that these two achieved the unimaginable a friendship out of races, a fantastic example of life that animals give us, this helps to form many possible hypotheses about that different races if they can coexist.

Canela was a much older dog than Jhord, although they did not have the same chronological age, they managed to formalize a bond of fraternal union that achieved the unimaginable, both lasted most of the day together and where one went, the other was there.

For several years these two became the centre of attention in the home, both represented the union between different species. For me it was always a beautiful thing, they managed to recreate love out of the ordinary.

Although I have already mentioned different memories, each one has a part of my heart embedded deep inside, being able to capture each moment and recreate them gives me a certain satisfaction, I know it is not reality itself but, at some point they were, they are part of my story. Best of all, I took advantage of every moment and I continue to take advantage of the opportunities that life has given me.

Here is my group of fighters to conserve and care for animals, the beauty of being able to help care for and save lives is to have people who share the same vision and mission. Our vision is to be able to raise awareness in as many homes as possible that it is not about having a pet and when things get tough, throw them out on the street, it is about protecting and caring, promoting education in the new generations, caring for these animals is learning to have respect for nature.

This is one of many photos together, they are people that I can say from my heart, they are sensitive humans and different from the rest, although caring for and protecting animals can be done by anyone, most people lack a very important virtue. Full love for animals. It seems unbelievable but many times I hear people say. "I love animals, then I see how they mistreat their pets because they don't do what they ask them to do". The worst thing is when they want to teach a doctrine by hitting them. Totally wrong

So even if remembering is living, it is not always good to live from memories, as it is difficult to let go of memories, no matter how harmful they are for us. The most difficult thing is to achieve it but, guys, the solution to all existing evil is in ourselves, our mind is in charge of giving strength to any thought. So we must be aware of what we are giving strength and strength. To things that will benefit us or to dark memories that will end up sinking them.

Here are some other published articles:

>https://read.cash/@COLUMBIA/my-biggest-motivation-is-my-daughter-5f1d24ea

>https://read.cash/@COLUMBIA/the-importance-of-neglect-in-domesticated-animals-9e0801ab

6
$ 0.67
$ 0.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Amorporelllano
$ 0.04 from @Brilliance
+ 1
Avatar for COLUMBIA
3 years ago

Comments

Remembering often hurts, you have to be courageous enough if you love someone you have loved. Caring for those we have in the present, love without borders for those you have by your side, that's what it's all about.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its often said also, those who remember well can appreciate more. Remembering is a great course of action, we all should imbibe occasionally

$ 0.05
3 years ago