My Valentine Story β™₯

8 103
Avatar for CNHumphrey
2 years ago

Me Today.

You'll enjoy this one...

Let me share my short love story today with you. I hope it entertains you... It's a val something. Pen πŸ–‹ to paper πŸ“„.

About my val...

About my val... I called her this afternoon, after our lil WhatsApp chat in the morning.

I said, happy valentines day to you. Smiling sheepishly, of course - but to myself! She responded sweetly... Then I thought, golden moment! Strike two: I said, I love you πŸ’–. And I quickly added, will you be my val?

That was suspect cos, why not...? (I love my love sweet and spicy, with friendship and fun.) But she shocked me with her question, if I could bring light πŸ’‘! We both burst out laughing at her question of me bringing light! Truth is, she is a very kind soul. She's been so patient with me over the years. Oh, she gives me money β€”very important, and also she loves me so dearly, even more than I can tell. Her love has so much faith in me and pulls me up every time she can, even when it's not easy for her.

Confession: all I was trying to do today was simple, TO BEG MY AUNT FOR VAL MONEY. But e no work! It wasn't successful, and understandably so.

Oh well, we move, like we say in local parlance, to try again another time.

Post Script:

If you had no val to specially celebrate with you today, don't go punishing yourself with thoughts, decisions or ideas that will do you little or no good!

Valentine has become so overrated in the world all over. As much as it is up to you, endeavour to show and reciprocate love every day to the people that you have in your life. The size doesn't matter. The healthiness does. Those people you have are your light esp in dark times and moments when others (social media) cannot help you. Please cherish them.

I love you. God bless you.

About Real Love

Unconditional love. The true love is an unconditional love. It is the love of God for man. It's Christ that teaches you that kind of love by His loving you and dying for you on the Cross. Today that love is made real through the living witness of the Holy πŸ”₯ Spirit on the inside of the man who is regenerated by being born again. This man has surrendered his heart to Jesus.

The liberty of not being kept under the bondage of natural, limited, convenient and conditional love of and for man.

It is not said. This love is not in words. It is experienced through you loving people not because they are deserving (who is deserving by himself before God?) but because the Holy πŸ”₯ Spirit works it out in you β€”showing you first how that God so much loves you, especially. He, the Holy πŸ”₯ Spirit achieves this through His breaking process. Hallelujah.

Behold what manner of love the Father has bestowed on me, that I, CN Humphrey β€”and you, too, should be called the sons of God!

Amen!

Sponsors of CNHumphrey
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 1.91
$ 1.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.04 from @Freedom007
+ 1
Sponsors of CNHumphrey
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CNHumphrey
2 years ago

Comments

I hope you will find someone who loves you must.the guy who can appreciate your beautiful face.the guy who accept what you are

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sweet of you. I shall find the girl, I am sure. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope i will find someone someday. Upon reading this, this makes me blush hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy for the positive impression... 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We singles we get someone one day .. happy valentines boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We singles bro... 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also single and I didn't allow that to affect me today, I regarded today as a normal day and i really enjoyed today

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a normal day. In fact we make each day as special as we want!

$ 0.00
2 years ago