Meeting Beautiful Melanin.

0 53
Avatar for CNHumphrey
2 years ago

'...the unimaginable happened. Miss Melanin was taking a sit at my table. This time I decided...'

Having so much to write with the trouble of what to settle for, let me sample you with something interesting, relaxing and fun. Something worth your time, even for a third reading! Let's go!

Prologue...

What is this experience I had meeting this black and beautiful lady? Love at first sight? One of my best memories? What exactly? Well, nothing of that sort. But definitely something I'm sure will make you... smile. Like you just did now. 😁

The Plot...

OK. So, I went to this restaurant and there was this man sitting at a corner table for four, alone, with a plate full of whatever it was he was having.

As I walked in, I directed my greetings to him, but got no response in return. From the entrance one could easily make him out at that corner, before noticing anyone or anything else.

His expression was, to be honest. He seemed to me to be in a state of thought I'd rather describe as limbo, in between himself. His face wore the expression of an expectant mother waiting on her child to say or do something, while at the same time wondering if the child understood what was expected of her. I thought this man must have an idea of his destination, but unsure of what to expect there.

He wasn't wearing a frown, and neither was he smiling. Yet it wasn't a plain face. I looked around the place. Actually fewer people than I'd expect at this time of the day. It already past 12pm. And no one seemed to pay any attention to him. I thought this man, let's call him Big Joe, looked too obvious by himself.

I looked again at Big Joe, and what I least expected happened. Big Joe caught my gaze, and held it for what felt like an hour. I managed to fake what felt like a real smile to me. Just then I felt a little tap on my left shoulder, a lady was asking to pass through to Big Joe! How long have I been standing there!?

Managing a cough, I said my apologies as I stepped to the side to let this black beauty go through. So apparently Big Joe has been anticipating, fantasising would suffice, the arrival of his female companion, whoever she was to him. And in what I imagined was speed of light the restaurant was almost full, from barely three minutes ago when I was pretty much empty.

Collecting myself together, I walked briskly to the waiter to place my order at the display stand before returning to find a table to wait, and eat.

Suddenly...

Suddenly I felt full. I couldn't understand it. Checking myself, I was feeling a bit nervous. It should be because I was out in thought for some time, standing there till I needed to be recalled from my mental globe trotting. I didn't like the way I was now feeling. The hunger had returned.

Right ahead and opposite me was Big Joe and the beautiful lady. I couldn't help but notice the smooth tone of her dark skin. Menalin had an ambassador in the building.

I felt like Joe had his eyes on me. Looking up almost immediately, I was wrong. It was the black queen who caught my gaze with a wry smile on her lips. I smiled back almost involuntarily. Not yet realising I was waving at her! This time I decided I was really full and no longer hungry. Something was not right with me. I needed to settle this once and for all!

Walking over, I asked, not Miss Melanin, or Big Joe, but the waitress who eventually took my order, to package it for take-away. I wasn't going to sit here and have some people feel me over with thier eyes. This was unlike me. I should be the one controlling the narrative. But I was caught at unawares, and I hated it.

The Twist...

Waiting at the table for my food, and the machine to pay with my card, the unimaginable happened. Miss Melanin was taking a sit at my table. This time I decided I've had enough. I held her gaze, and she didn't flinch.

Placing her green folder on the table, a quick glance at the print and I understood clearly exactly what was happening. Lezor Tambari —according to her complementary card, was a real estate marketer. At this revelation something else happened, involuntary, too. I heaved a sigh of relief. And my smile was pure and genuine.

Looking over at Big Joe, the man left me wondering. I too was wondering why he was wondering. Just then I started wondering, from the look of his face, why he was wondering that I was wondering at him for wondering why I was wondering that he was wondering... OK. Enough of the wondering challenge! 😂😂😂

If Miss Lezor could read my mind, I wouldn't mind, neither would I have felt any embarrassment. This was to me the definition of a coincidence.

Whatever was happening to me today lacked every form of empathy. It was bent on having fun at my expense, because my food was now served, packed for take out, but now, I was feeling hungry!

THE END!

The White Paper.
This is a work of fiction. I was having my pen moment. More interesting is this fact: in the process of writing this article, I've written two others. This one was born from the second, which was born from the first.

This is what I mean. I started off writing from an experience, a very short post that I'd written before. While building on that, I vied off to write about the importance of food and healthy eating. Then I ended up here with Big Joe and Lezor Tambari. All works of the figments of my imagination.

Thank you very much, for stopping by. Please, share with me your thoughts, suggestions and feedback.

I love you ✝️

I am "so-media" as follows...
Personal:
Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

Business:
Facebook - Time Tech, Luke 16:8.
Instagram - AmorFati, King's Wear It.

Sponsors of CNHumphrey
empty
empty
empty


#CN #CNH #KingHumphrey #CNHumphrey #KWI  #SonOfObieJason #NextBigThing  #VerticalImpactChurch #R5 #R5International #R5PIKIN

©CN Humphrey.
1200 hours.
Tuesday, 22/02/22

5
$ 1.25
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Cleophia2
$ 0.02 from @Seni
Sponsors of CNHumphrey
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CNHumphrey
2 years ago

Comments