Dragon Fruit: A story about what we did, just to taste it.

13 30
Avatar for CLANDESTINE0819
3 years ago
Captured by: CMP

Dragon fruit or the strawberry pear is popular among foodies and the health-concious people because of its unique look and acclaimed superfood powers. It is a tropical fruit which is known for its seed-speckled pulp, sweet and vibrant skin.

Benefits of Dragon Fruit

Dragon fruit is loaded with fiber, high in nutrients with essential vitamins and minerals which contains Calories, Protein, Fat, Carbohydrates, Iron, Magnesium, Vitamin C, and Vitamin E. It may help fight chronic disease, promotes a healthy gut, boost low iron level and is a good source of magnesium. It also strengthens a person's Immune System.

The story about what we did, just to finally tasted a Dragon Fruit.

In my 21st years of existence, I haven't any idea that a fruit like this exists in the world, same as my friend who happened to be my roommate. We are staying in a dormitory and we are not allowed to go out on the school premises because of the pandemic we have now, not unless it was the last day of a week which is alloted for the buying of our groceries.

One day when we were heading back in the dormitory , we notice that the plant which looks like a cactus located in the front yard of the dorm bear a fruit which we actually don't know what kind of fruit is. We got curioused and by the help of some utility in the campus, we found out that the fruit is the so called dragon fruit.

Time passes by and we wated for it to riped. We even doubted at first if it is really edible, but later on we were so ecstatic to taste and see its inside. And so we counted for 28 days for it to be riped, that was the number of days it'll be riped according to the person we've asked.

To our dismay, on the day that we are ready to pick it and finally have a taste of it, it was gone, gone were the fruit we've been waiting to have. I guess it was our dorm mates in the second floor or some of the personel inside the campus who happened to notice it too. We were so sad knowing that our so long awaited time to taste it was falsified.

So what we did is that, when it produced a fruit again, they told me to put a marked on a paper tape around it that says, "CAUTION: UNDER RESEARCH (HAS CHEMICALS)". And there was me, being so adamant to experience how it taste, I did it, and they were my back up and look up at that night.

Then we waited again for how many days for it to be fully riped without worrying it might be gone again in just a snap. This is how curiosity makes a person do everything to satisfy the unanswered thoughts. Life hacks, haha.

After 3 days, there comes our dorm mate in the second floor asking my friend with curiosity about the fruit having a caution note saying "oh I never thought that that dragon fruit is being studied by some person inside the campus" , and here comes my friend who's also one of the culprit of the said marking of the fruit, just shrugged her shoulder and answered "oh really, I don't know, maybe". Great isn't it haha.

Finally after how many days of waiting, the right time has come, with a big smile plastered on our lips we excitedly run to its direction and picked it giggling (now we know that this is what we gonna do to preserve the fuirt we wanted to have in the campus lol haha). It was such a surprise that the taped with the caution wrapped around it was still intact, and it was perfectly fine, untouched.

When we finally get to put it inside our room, I carefully sliced it using the knife, excitedly. Then boom, after all the efforts, we finally taste it. It actually tasted like a guava, somehow like a watermelon and an apple, well that's how I tasted it. And there ends our story. It's a secret, no one knows but me and my friends, and you who is busy reading this.

Hope this article give you some thought on some possible way to make things happen, lol haha.

@CLANDESTINE0819

3
$ 1.18
$ 1.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for CLANDESTINE0819
3 years ago

Comments

Count me in guys, I'd love to experience that too😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And you'll be my back up hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure hahaha, I can do that l excellently 💪 haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know you can haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? Haha, sure no problem lol hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can include me the next time you did something like this😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh really! I'll gladly let you be with us, hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You'll be the look up haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can do that well hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ofcourse you can, no doubt haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The content of this article was very funny yet full of memorabilia and feels like I can see the events in person...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You do? It's amazing you can picture it out, hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I can picture it out hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago