Anecdote: Reversed T-shirt and Disheveled Hair

5 31
Avatar for CLANDESTINE0819
3 years ago

Focusing my mind on what happen yesterday (January 09, 2018) makes me laugh my heart out. I keep on smiling whenever I remember it. And up until now its still lingering on my mind like a leech clung tightly and hard to abolish in my system. Want to laugh too? Come and read to acquaint my story.

The other night, I got to my dreamland late and that explains why I was awaken by the light coming out from my window. Yesterday when I got to my sanity, realizing that I have classes to attend and a quiz to take in my first subject ( 9:45-11:45), I began panicking then do my morning rituals as fast as a Bolt does, well, with the hand of the clock in my wristwatch signifying it's already 10:30 in the morning is way panicking. I arrived at school at exactly 10:59, and then entered our room without hesitation. With a heavy breathing I stop at the last row of seats and catch some air, sensing my presence at the back, all of their eyes, except from Madame's eyes, were glued on me, luckily one of my classmate was still delivering her report and our teacher's attention were focused on her that's why she didn't even notice that I entered the room. Anyway my classmates were already used to see me coming to school late so they didn't even bother asking me why I'm late, which is good to my part for our subject teacher won't notice me anymore, but of course I can't prevent someone out of all my classmate to comment, well she just whispered near my ear like "unong oras ning pagklase yan" (what time of schooling is that).

Of all the times I come to school late, this scenario is way different. I got to my designated sit quietly with a big smile plastered on my face, smiling and waving to my classmates which I always do. Then suddenly one of my close friend asked me if the tag she visibly see through my T-shirt's neckline is just a design, and also I observed another classmate of mine looking intently on my disheveled hair like telling I'm not in my right senses, well I never combed my hair for I'm in a hurry and I don't really care about what they say about my posture, anyway I came to school to learn not to pleased them. I actually just want to ignore what they said and just smile at them while still waiting for my breathing to calm, but again one of them called my attention agreeing on my first classmate and says "Amo ngani, arog ba talaga yan san na bado mo? Baga kaya baliktad "(yeah right, do that t-shirt of yours really look like that. It looks reversed), with that I hurriedly checked out my T-shirt's neckline and got my eyes wide dilated to realize I am wearing my shirt reversely, which reminds me of why I feel like choking all the way long, that made me say "ay ahu, baliktad palan ang bado ko kaya palan so lalaki kanina sa jeep na nasakayan ko nagparapitong sakon, tigparangiritan na gayud ako sadto" (ohh yeah, my shirt is reverse, maybe that's the reason why the boy on the jeep that I'm in a while ago keep on looking at me, maybe he's laughing at the back of his mind) , and I laugh my heart out together with my classmates which made our teacher faced us and ask what's the reason of our commotion. After knowing the reason she laugh with us too, when I was satisfied laughing at my own foolishness I immediately go to the nearest comfort room and fixed my shirt. I can't help but laugh all the way back to our room, they're still laughing and my teacher even make it as an example to our lesson after I explained what happened why I got to that situation.

I will never forget about it, it's an anecdote worth remembering and I thank God that that day happen, at least I experience being humiliated in the class because I got my shirt reverse and my hair disheveled looking like crazy. I don't really feel embarrassed of what happen, I will treasure it for it's my first time and it caused us happiness. Well I'm the easy go lucky type of person, a person who'll just go with the flow with what's going to happen. So whenever I done something silly I also laugh out with the crowd. I cant really get over with what happen so my day ends that day bringing up the topic of my foolishness again and again and I can't help but laugh. What a great first Tuesday class to start the New Year of the year 2018.

Hi guys, I just decided to post this article, this happened last January 09, 2018. This is an anecdote I really can't forget, it may seem so shallow but this was the first time it happened to me that's why it stuck in my mind and will forever be, I guess haha. Reading this made me remember what type of a student I was during my high school life haha.

@CLANDESTINE0819

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for CLANDESTINE0819
3 years ago

Comments

Excellent one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can clearly imagine what happened to you that day haha, I also has a lot of embarassing and funny yet memorable experiences in the past that I just laugh at now whenever it crosses my mind haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should also share it with us @Angelus haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, that's embarrassing. Laughtrip ka.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, bangag eh

$ 0.00
3 years ago