LIGHT

20 40
Avatar for CEO
Written by
3 years ago

Charlie's tale

I used to know this boy

An epitome of joy

He used to play with toys

So full of poise

He used to play the guitar

He used to dance

His attitude was bizarre


He'd do the trance

But then one day he grew

He went to school

He joined the baddestgroup

And he thought it was cool

He came home late at night

He gave me the fright

He was a sore in my sight

A beautiful pain in my eyes

"Charlie I just wanna talk

Open the door

And please I beg you don't balk

I'm not asking for more

You're not the boy that I knew

What happened to you ?

Why do you look so confused ?

I'm talking to you !"

"Big brother, I'm just so sad

I try and I try

But then it makes me cry"

Was his reply

"Charlie don't say no more

I understand,

but we've come a long way now

There's no going back

Yes we both lost mom and dad

It should make you sad

But their memories still live on

And that makes me glad"

And then he stopped to rethink

"Brother you're right !"

He looked up to me with a smile

"You are my light"

It's a short one, but I hope you get the message. Share your thoughts in the comment section of what you learned from this short tale

If you wanna be sponsored, join the get sponsor group. They sponsor good authors and reward you for your activities on the platform, so be sure to be active and follow up on all their posts even after you join. Link below

https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0b

I thank @Ashma for his day to day inspiration. Subscribe to him to know what makes me say so ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพ





13
$ 0.00
Sponsors of CEO
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CEO
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Wonderful, love the rhymes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really appreciate bro. Means a lot ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพ

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Nice one bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot fam

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

wlc...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The rhymes are good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Tee

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Aww this is sad yet motivational good job๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks fam

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love light, Im often pretty scared while growing underground all alone in dark place with no hope for better future. Road of potato is hard

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah sure, light symbolises happiness and positivity so that's a good choice. Road of potato lol ๐Ÿ˜‚ If I may, how did the name "Potato" come about ? You live underground ?

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

I love the rhymes๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thankssss ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพ

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Welcome

Keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago